WAH! So tempted, but I got a Go-Kart session on that day follow by 2 - 3 other events which I forgot at the moment.. aahahaha... but if I can, I'll pop by.Originally posted by ewombat@Jan 6 2005, 11:12
Some other Klang Valley Elantra owners r planning a TT on 15 Jan at A&W PJ, why not make it all at the same time, more cars :blink:
http://autotrade.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap213145096&access=1&status=1&subject=Elantra+GongXi+TT&page=1
Originally posted by zique+Dec 6 2004, 23:19 -->
QUOTE (zique @ Dec 6 2004, 23:19 ) --QuoteBegin-BlackSamurai
@Dec 6 2004, 02:21
zique,
you average speed is 180km/h?:ph34r:
usually my drive to JB is 3 hr 30 mins to 4 hr.... b]
BlackSamurai, Not really sure how fast I was going cause I never really paid attention to the Speedometer.... My focus was only on the signboards, just looking at the nearest Exit and how fast I could reach it and so on, that way, I can keep myself awake and focus. My parents was suprised too when I called back and told them I'll bring them out for lunch. HAHAHAHA. Can you guys share some experience on how would you all keep yourself awake while driving long distance? [/quote] how to keep awake r? what i usually do is: 1. Use aircond outside air ventilation, more oxygen so not so easy feel sleepy 2. cigarette 3. any nib-bits oso if travel long distance often, u will get used to it. I travel a lot and i can drive straight 8 hours without falling asleep as long as its before 1am. After 1am, sure feel sleepy. I have tried travel from KL-Penang using old road start 4pm in PJ arrive in penang island 1am. Stop ipoh for dinner and then continue the journey. |
WAH! .... mad ah, drive on the trunk road. Since the NSHW, I've seldom used the trunk road already unless the distance is less than 30min drive away.Originally posted by HMS@Jan 8 2005, 12:31
how to keep awake r?
what i usually do is:
1. Use aircond outside air ventilation, more oxygen so not so easy feel sleepy
2. cigarette
3. any nib-bits
oso if travel long distance often, u will get used to it. I travel a lot and i can drive straight 8 hours without falling asleep as long as its before 1am. After 1am, sure feel sleepy. I have tried travel from KL-Penang using old road start 4pm in PJ arrive in penang island 1am. Stop ipoh for dinner and then continue the journey.
about the TT, someone here need to arrange, i'm busy right now.
typing this message while waiting my server to reboot.