Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters

Neo_

Sep 27, 2011
behind every successful man , there is a women .. heheh

---------- Post added at 11:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:28 AM ----------

:hmmmm:

How does a ghost help with business?
scare everyone to enter the shop

Guys, I have to ask: Do you really, really believe in all these ghosts/spirits/demons? Or are these stories here just for laughs?

I do not believe in the supernatural, and I find it most liberating. :itsme: The only things I fear when I am alone in the dark are:

1) I might trip (or fall into a drain -- happened before)
2) I might get mugged
If you have an explaination for everything then that's your belief. But some folks have experienced things that they cannot explain therefore they chose to believe it as the supernatural rather than fret and worry on what it really was or could've been.

For me I'm neutral. I don't disbelieve nor do I really believe. I just choose not to offend *them* or anyone else just in case they really do exist. I have never personally seen one though I have come acros some eerie incidences, so I cannot deny or proclaim that they don't exist.

Especially when the incidents involve my direct family.

If you have an explaination for everything then that's your belief. But some folks have experienced things that they cannot explain therefore they chose to believe it as the supernatural rather than fret and worry on what it really was or could've been.

For me I'm neutral. I don't disbelieve nor do I really believe. I just choose not to offend *them* or anyone else just in case they really do exist. I have never personally seen one though I have come acros some eerie incidences, so I cannot deny or proclaim that they don't exist.

Some just have to ask for it and to believe right after. :dontknow:

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com

Thanks for sharing. I don't believe in the supernatural not because I have an explanation for everything. Rather, I find resorting to supernatural explanations takes much more mental effort and faith than if I were to resort to simpler and more logical explanations.

If we believe in the supernatural, we have no mental filter. Whatever supernatural stories we hear, we have no way to distinguish BS from the truth. For instance, if I were to tell you that on one cold, stormy night, I saw a long-haired and faceless girl float to the ceiling, vomiting blood and shouting anti-government slogans, you cannot say with certainty that I am lying, misguided, or even if I am telling the truth. Perhaps my cooked-up story about the long haired girl is too spectacular to be believable, but then aren't all ghost stories spectacular?

In other words, where's the evidence?

Thanks for sharing. I don't believe in the supernatural not because I have an explanation for everything. Rather, I find resorting to supernatural explanations takes much more mental effort and faith than if I were to resort to simpler and more logical explanations.

If we believe in the supernatural, we have no mental filter. Whatever supernatural stories we hear, we have no way to distinguish BS from the truth. For instance, if I were to tell you that on one cold, stormy night, I saw a long-haired and faceless girl float to the ceiling, vomiting blood and shouting anti-government slogans, you cannot say with certainty that I am lying, misguided, or even if I am telling the truth. Perhaps my cooked-up story about the long haired girl is too spectacular to be believable, but then aren't all ghost stories spectacular?

In other words, where's the evidence?
Stay at Amber Court a few nights, or camp in the forest for few nights with only few of you. Then show us the evidence if u are quick enough to snap the photos bro or if you are not stunned enough and still able to click on the camera, then by all means do take a photo.

Also dont forget to get your friends to call out your name a few times during your time deep in the forest.

SloMo

Aug 23, 2004
as the name says supernatural, evidence on such nature is hard to obtain. You have to experience it to believe. Well you may choose not to believe either, theres no one stopping you, take it just another folklore for your bed time stories.

some stories might have been exaggerated as it has been passed from one person to another. often times the stories starts with "friend of mine..." or "a friend of a friend..." and not from the experience of the story teller himself. but some might have been the experience of the person who are telling the stories, is that person lying? no one can tell.

I got a similar story with bro vr2turbo.

Dad got a friend who is famous "miao shan" sifu based in Klang, specialize in catching ghost and removing "jampi". Everytime he visit us, will have juicy story.

One time, a barbecue meat (bak kua) owner from KL asked for his help. A female ghost has entered the shop and refuse to leave. The ghost will wander around the shop all day. Sometimes she's in the storeroom, sometimes in the toilet, sometimes at the front counter. Some people cannot see, but the people that can see damn freak-out. It was affecting the workers and customers. The sifu arrived and started to catch the ghost. Halfway, the ghost quickly jumped into one worker's body and started begging. She begged the owner to let her stay. She say she very kesian, got no place to go. She promise to not disturb anybody and she only wanted to stay in one room inside the shop. The owner asked, "If I let you stay, can you help improve my business?" The ghost say "no problem".

And there you have it...the first successful business partnership between man and ghost. There is a small room in the shop that is locked. Inside is a picture with candles and joss-stick. People say the business is so busy now they have opened branches.
The branches got ghost or not?:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 07:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 PM ----------

How does a ghost help with business?
They work in mysterious ways.......:biggrin:

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com
Stay at Amber Court a few nights, or camp in the forest for few nights with only few of you. Then show us the evidence if u are quick enough to snap the photos bro or if you are not stunned enough and still able to click on the camera, then by all means do take a photo.

Also dont forget to get your friends to call out your name a few times during your time deep in the forest.
I've watched a couple of times the TV reality show, Ghost Hunters, many years back. They tried to use scientific equipment to prove supernatural occurrence.

So much energy and effort put in to show us about ... nothing. Just lots of shaky camera shots, black-and-white images, lots of running around, sounds that always seem to come from another side of the building, sudden falling of objects, etc., etc.

Of course, using supernatural "anything-goes" rationalization, we could argue that these spirits are camera-shy or technology phobia. We could even argue that Asian ghosts are not the same as Western ghosts.

Genting does use ghost to help their casino business bro Izso. Toyol it seems.

I've watched a couple of times the TV reality show, Ghost Hunters, many years back. They tried to use scientific equipment to prove supernatural occurrence.

So much energy and effort put in to show us about ... nothing. Just lots of shaky camera shots, black-and-white images, lots of running around, sounds that always seem to come from another side of the building, sudden falling of objects, etc., etc.

Of course, using supernatural "anything-goes" rationalization, we could argue that these spirits are camera-shy or technology phobia. We could even argue that Asian ghosts are not the same as Western ghosts.
I have a theory that when humans die, it's all part of the next evolution of our lives and we become pure energy. Some of that energy is misconstrued as the supernatural and from there came the twisting and word-of-mouth stories of all sorts.

Anyway, the same can be said about religion and faith. Is there a 'higher being'? Where's the proof? Yet millions believe and some even claim to experience, but where's the proof like you said?

So unless you're an atheist, your words are contradictory.

But anyway - this thread isn't about what's real and what isn't. Everyone loves a good story, whether real or not and when people contribute, we read. Wanna believe or not, completely up to you.

All the stories I've shared are based on my own experiences, not necessarily friends of friends or whatever. So do I believe in the supernatural? Yeah sure I do. But am I afraid of it? Perhaps a little, but not enough to want to piss my pants everytime I hear the window knock or the door slams shut.

---------- Post added at 08:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:27 AM ----------

This one is a load of bull. I've been hiking for a very long time and I've only ever once seen something supernatural (or epilepsy.. whichever one it was) happen. Calling names and all that is just something we tell others not to do in case anyone believes. Anyway, as a precaution I always offer some simple offerings to the "guardian of the hill/mountain" before I hike anywhere that involves staying overnight so I've personally never experienced anything negative.

Just a refresher, the one that I saw happened to a hiker who suddenly fitted at the peak and started blabbering jibberish that sounded like really old malay and was incredibly strong. So much so about 5-6 guys had to hold him down. After fitting about 5 minutes and after some folks had finished their own prayers (dunno Islam, Christian or whatever, maybe all) the guy calmed down, woke up after a while and didn't remember a thing.

I have a theory that when humans die, it's all part of the next evolution of our lives and we become pure energy. Some of that energy is misconstrued as the supernatural and from there came the twisting and word-of-mouth stories of all sorts.
This lady died and came back, again like you all say it could be her story....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1VG7895XnU

Anyway, the same can be said about religion and faith. Is there a 'higher being'? Where's the proof? Yet millions believe and some even claim to experience, but where's the proof like you said?

But anyway - this thread isn't about what's real and what isn't. Everyone loves a good story, whether real or not and when people contribute, we read. Wanna believe or not, completely up to you.

All the stories I've shared are based on my own experiences, not necessarily friends of friends or whatever. So do I believe in the supernatural? Yeah sure I do. But am I afraid of it? Perhaps a little, but not enough to want to piss my pants everytime I hear the window knock or the door slams shut.

---------- Post added at 08:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:27 AM ----------

This one is a load of bull. I've been hiking for a very long time and I've only ever once seen something supernatural (or epilepsy.. whichever one it was) happen. Calling names and all that is just something we tell others not to do in case anyone believes. Anyway, as a precaution I always offer some simple offerings to the "guardian of the hill/mountain" before I hike anywhere that involves staying overnight so I've personally never experienced anything negative.

Just a refresher, the one that I saw happened to a hiker who suddenly fitted at the peak and started blabbering jibberish that sounded like really old malay and was incredibly strong. So much so about 5-6 guys had to hold him down. After fitting about 5 minutes and after some folks had finished their own prayers (dunno Islam, Christian or whatever, maybe all) the guy calmed down, woke up after a while and didn't remember a thing.
Haha! Yes, is a precaution where some believe that the one with the name call
out loud, would eventually hear supernatural beings calling their name where only
they can hear and might lead them away from the group. Which is how some got
lost and never found in the forest.

So, true or not, I'll not be interested to find out or even try putting my friends in that
position. Prevention better than cure. Certain things I chose to believe rather than risking it.

But about people getting seizures and starting to mumble out some foreign languages, i
heard of a few. Something similar to what you mentioned. They are just extremely strong
all of a sudden to even hold them down. After some prayers only they calm down and they
don't know what happen.

If some here would think is just normal for someone to have seizures, then this is not
the seizures that we see normally but some sort of being possessed or something.
When you are getting seizures, you wont be able to talk at all.

This lady died and came back, again like you all say it could be her story....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1VG7895XnU
There was a news once, about this lady woke up from the dead or something when she was actually pronounced dead? After few seconds, she fall dead again. An indian lady if not wrong.

Cant watch the video now in office.

Anyway, found this news from China. Amazing...woke up from the dead after 6 days...
reminds me of walking dead :rofl:

Chinese woman, 95, comes back to life by climbing out her coffin six days after she 'died' | Mail Online

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com
Yes, I am an atheist. I will stop here though, as discussing about religion is always very sensitive, as I notice replies to my posts seem to gather increasingly heated response.

Besides, this is not the right place for such discussion, as some members here most probably still perform ancestral worship. :driver:

teanama

Dec 31, 2012
During an epileptic attack, the person's arms and legs may moving uncontrollably and he/she may make unusual noises (also beyond control). We should avoid holding down the arms and legs because this can cause fracture or dislocation of the arms/legs. Also should not put anything in the person's mouth as can choke to death. All we need to do is let him/her lie down on the side, and keep safety within the area. 90% fits will stop on their own within 10 minutes.

Yes, I am an atheist. I will stop here though, as discussing about religion is always very sensitive, as I notice replies to my posts seem to gather increasingly heated response.

Besides, this is not the right place for such discussion, as some members here most probably still perform ancestral worship. :driver:
Personally speaking - I think the only reason why the responses were so heated was more because of your statements rather than personal opinions. People here are mostly very opinionated so when you try to force feed someone an idea they'll shoot back. Gotta be careful with the words dude!

:biggrin:

A conversation is 70% body language, 25% tonality and 5% words. So you can be very easily miscontrued!

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com
Personally speaking - I think the only reason why the responses were so heated was more because of your statements rather than personal opinions. People here are mostly very opinionated so when you try to force feed someone an idea they'll shoot back. Gotta be careful with the words dude!

:biggrin:

A conversation is 70% body language, 25% tonality and 5% words. So you can be very easily miscontrued!
My statements form my personal opinions. Otherwise, won't that be contradictory, dude?

During an epileptic attack, the person's arms and legs may moving uncontrollably and he/she may make unusual noises (also beyond control). We should avoid holding down the arms and legs because this can cause fracture or dislocation of the arms/legs. Also should not put anything in the person's mouth as can choke to death. All we need to do is let him/her lie down on the side, and keep safety within the area. 90% fits will stop on their own within 10 minutes.
You got to put a wallet or something for someone who is suffering seizures, if not some may choke to death if u leave them be as they might just bite their tongue off without even knowing what
was going on. So, they choke to death due to the tongue that was bitten off by themselves.

teanama

Dec 31, 2012
So, they choke to death due to the tongue that was bitten off by themselves.
Actually, its just a myth that people might bite their tongue off when then fit. In medical journals, no case of that has ever been reported. In fact, in my many years of practice, only thing i have seen is people bite off finger because somebody go put finger in when the person fit. Also seen broken teeth because somebody put wood in the mouth. One poor boy got cut in the mouth because grandma put porcelain spoon in his mouth during fit. The spoon cracked and got cut inside mouth.

If you just leave the mouth alone, nothing will happen. But you must turn the person on to side so the vomit will not stay in the mouth. They will choke on the vomit.

My statements form my personal opinions. Otherwise, won't that be contradictory, dude?

I'm confused. Anyway, chillax. We're here to talk ghost stories, not have vocabulary and grammatical debates.

And let's drop the epilepsy already. Most hiking groups have one person who's trained in 1st aid.

hi to all bro out there. i'm using perdana with rvr engine. can u all tell me the differences between this 2 engine and how to mods rvr so it can be powerfull like evo.

---------- Post added 04-16-2010 at 12:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 04-15-2010 at 11:57 PM ----------

bumpp....