HOw to remove dirt at engine

mugen_power

May 8, 2006
i bought a halfcut and install in my engine bay..but how to remove the dirt...look like salt..what the cemical recommended..thanks........

pdguy

Jan 18, 2005
Everywhere
go for engine wash la bro ............. n make sure u do it after goin to puspakom/jpj n the engine waranty over from half cut shop !
then u dont want to giv clean engine from wer u bought it :)
- but also u can do engine wash first coz it wont cost u much also ........

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
don't know meh what is sand blast red??that u got to surf the net.i don't
know how to explain.it like blasting air mix with sand.engine look like new.:biggrin:
agreed...:love:

RedD

Dec 19, 2004
anywhere..
don't know meh what is sand blast red??that u got to surf the net.i don't
know how to explain.it like blasting air mix with sand.engine look like new.:biggrin:
ooo... spray 1 rite? thn gt tis smell damn 'kang'..it has a strong chemical smell.. rite?

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
just get any degreaser....mix with a lil bit of water and spray and use a tooth brush or paint brush to agitate the dirt.......dun have to sand blast ler :)

or i u can bring go car wash, they'll use degreaser as well and spray..

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
aiyo bro mugen...... penang i open so many car wash. just go do engine wash la. rm10 only whut. hahaha go greenlane there. in front gembira parade. anything pm me.

I was asked by my friend to assist him with painting his brake calipers as the original metal finish just dun look good enough. Being an avid DIY-er and semi-pro detailer, I agreed to give a helping hand and lend him my tools as well.

Owner removing the wheels of his car.

When working with the car up, always use an A-Stand to ensure maximum safety...