How to install toyota ficd with 4g93?

GTpuI

I just want to know how to installed toyota ficd for stable idling with 4g93.Is it too difficult cause many foreman in ipoh dont know how to install it.I got the idling problem if on aircond.Engine will stall if press the cluth to shifting the gear.RPM will drop around 400 if turn on the aircond.I hope ppl can introduce to someone that know to install it.Also who use this item can share here about the effectiveness.

uusshh... now i'm having the same problem like yours. engine will stall when on A/C. the rpm will drop slowly instead of going up (normal).

i'm running a 20v blacktop. cannot adjust the ISCV. still headache.

I just want to know how to installed toyota ficd for stable idling with 4g93.Is it too difficult cause many foreman in ipoh dont know how to install it.I got the idling problem if on aircond.Engine will stall if press the cluth to shifting the gear.RPM will drop around 400 if turn on the aircond.I hope ppl can introduce to someone that know to install it.Also who use this item can share here about the effectiveness.

http://protonmania.com/index.php?topic=18175.0 :listen: :wavey:

Easy onli..
1) find the aircond fuse inside the bonnet opposite battery that have 3 fuse, find the one that control the compressor by using test pen..compressor on the light at test pen will on...
2) Once got it, pull a wire at the fuse..once compressor on, then the FICD will suck..hehe
3) find vacuum hose and T-joint then fix it at your vacuum near your TB for air.. then do some setting..
4) there will be another hose that suck air one, put it at your air filter lor..
close case...hope u knoe..hohohoho..
Good Luck..

By the way,This thread very familiar la..

Thanks mag.I installed already that ficd by this guide
http://www.gengturbo.org/forum/thread.php?threadid=2773&page=2&sid=
And then go to aircond shop to tab the wire coz dont have the test light and wire.He charge me rm3 only.That aircond mechanic not confidence with the hose connection and he said that impossible to functioning.But after he connect the wire and see the difference,he learn from me...ha ha..

This is what we call as modifying...hahahaha..
Even I have a fren that doing wiring job for more than 5 years also dun knoe about new things like voltage stabilizer and grounding kit...