How safe you ICE?Any berak-in attempt?

squall_leonheart

How safe your ICE/indash monitor,is it advisable if I installed nice ICE or my car will be targeted...all the smashing windows scared me...liao

do I need to buy simple,not so nice ICE

http://img143.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/2/0/7/7/used772002-img600x450-10942777877700s-1.jpg

Put the amplifiers,crossovers,block fuse and capasitors in the bonnet.Hence,1/2 of ur items considered safe already.Use a detacheble faceplate HU and hide the speakers in a good manner.Dont show-show of those speakers.Looks does not matter, only the sound quality does matter.

dont blast. u dont blast they wont know.
trust me.park car in propper places and u'll be fine.
and upgrade ur alarm system also if u haf cash :wink:

just slow down ur volume before u reach ur parking place.....use multiple shock sensor and infra red motion sensor...hide it..dun show to the theft..if u show, they will take the challenge...

was the title to this thread no berak-in ? :eek:

as for security, alarm helps, but also have to be careful not to park in dark & lonely areas as well as not attract too much attention from playing loudly.

install the ICE yourself
do NOT open your boot when u send your car for a bath
do NOT open your boot in public places
blast only on the highway
slow down the volume when u reach traffic light especially high traffic areas
shut off your ICE before you even enter a hot spot
hide your CD bag
hide your equipments, if you have to access your boot frequently
put cassette tape on the dashboard (never tried this before, but hell it could just work ;) )

this may seem a lot to do, but its worth to protect your investment..

the put cassette tapes on dashboard was a good one... i bet nobody will come close HAHA

Guys.. posting ideas on how to protect our beloved ICE is NOT A GOOD IDEA.

You wanna teach these thieves on how to steal our stuff meh? Thieves have internet access too you know.

Izso said:
Guys.. posting ideas on how to protect our beloved ICE is NOT A GOOD IDEA.

You wanna teach these thieves on how to steal our stuff meh? Thieves have internet access too you know.

well these are normal tips..nothing new i must say..
and hopefully, the thieves dont break into cars where the owner place cassete tape on the dashboard and the theif assume the owner has a expensive ICE..
if that happens, i`m speechless..

Also, make sure you've got detachable face plate if possible!

My friend's JBL stuff got stolen earlier this year. That was the first incident. The second incident involved his 2k plus alpine HU, but the theives apparently couldn't steal it as they didn't have the right equipment! =)

IMHO, local cars are targeted more frequently. For cars like kenari etc, they smash ur windows, then climb in to steal. The alarm doesn't go off. One tip if you can't afford an expensive alarm system is to install red LED on your car dashboard, like the ones they have in expensive alarm systems. =P Amateur theives sure get turned off if they think the alarm system has been upgraded. But for pro theives, can say whatever alarm system also fake one lah.