how is the performance n comfort for Honda Stream???

bruce07

hi ppl... juz wanna ask u guys who is owning or has driven the Honda Stream... is it good n comfortable??? i am planning 2 get one soon...but hav doubts in its comfort as a 7 seater and its performance in accelerating... pls help me decide if i shud get a Honda stream or not...thanx alot guys...:_:

i'm a honda fan as far as civics and accords are concerned but when it comes to mid size MPV (premacy, wish, stream, etc) i'd go for wish.

For me when u are enlarging ur vehicle size to MPV performance is not the numero uno criterium. Looks and comfort come first.

Wish only has a front air cond blowers.... never been in one b4, only the Stream... so i was wondering... is one blower upfront enough for a mini MPV (Wish)??

thanx ppl 4 the reply... so i guess most of u guys vote for WISH instead of Stream huh.... hmmm.... but still in a blur here....wats the cons n pros of Wish n Stream???? i heard as in power Stream is better...but in comfort Wish is better...gezzz its difficult 2 decide...:emoticon_U:

You're using the 1.8 vvti or 2.0 sport ?? heard that the 1.8 vvti is very fuel economy... need to gather more feedback from WISH user, like it very much too..

mynnDAWG said:
wish user here....no prob with that..so far air cond is running ok!

i heard abt wish.. the most common prob was on their 2L model..i think gearbox or sumthing like that.. but the 1.8 never heard the comment yet.. u might wanna consult wish owner forum for this issue.. thanks

ohhh yeah...dat reminds me...how bout te comparison of fuel comsumption between Stream and Wish???? since fule prices r hiking like crazy now...its a major issue in buying a car nowadays...Wish n Stream users plz advice...thanx ppl :regular_smile:

i heard abt wish.. the most common prob was on their 2L model..i think gearbox or sumthing like that.. but the 1.8 never heard the comment yet.. u might wanna consult wish owner forum for this issue.. thanks

stream is good oso what.the rear blower would really make your fat little brother happy(if you have one laa)mine dont wanna sit infront oredi.wanna have foll control of the air conditioner.
comfort is ok oso.one time i turn off the music and air conditioner,i forget that the engine is still running.sooo quiet in the cabin you cant hear a thing fron outside or your engine.
plus the auto transmission have this 'tiptronik'thing.i dont know if i spell it right onot.but with that thing you can pull your rpm yo the redline with your auto.like F1 la maybe.can change gear without pijak clutch.damn cool.....

After few months comparing Stream with other MPVs including Wish I picked the 2.0L Stream over Wish, for the following reasons:

1) Value for money, as it is the only 2.0L MPV with 5-speed auto with manual gear control (tiptronics).

2) Non of the other MPV in this category has the same amount of horse and torque under the bonnet (156bhp vs136bhp for wish), which make the drive smooth and lively.

3) Handling....just like driving a sedan car.

4) Rear air cond...

5) Quite engine...

I better stop here, but for me, Stream is a BIGGER winner

thanx 2 syamharris.... it really helps wif the details of Stream n Wish... appreciate it... bout the resell value....is Stream higher den Wish????