How heavy are your wheels

:DDesmond RegaMaster EVO Forged 15x6.5 8.6

i was surfing some forum......dunno where?

they gave the the weights for the rims.......so i just cut and paste....

dunt think the forumer measured all the wheels himself..... :p

,ost likely he too cut and paste from somewhere.......

Rim KIWI pun dun have issit? Aiseh... very high performance wheels laaaa.... use Brasso summore to polish... very nice. :)

My Enkei CDR9 (if original from Japan) is about 17.6 pounds (or 8 kg). Since my Enkei is not from Japan, I guess it could be 8-8.5 kg.

Want JRD/BSA weight? Let's go to a sport rims shop and bring a weight scale to measure! No more guessing!

Locally manufactured Enkei is just 1.5 to 1.8KG heavier than Japanese manufactured ones. I was told by one of my friends who owns tyre shops. :)

Coz all this while we "measure" rim weight via ur biceps & triceps we never know our rim' actual weight.

Granted, I'd like to change to lighter rims (< 14 pounds) eg Lenso VPD.

Some magazine that did rim weight comparison concluded that for 1 kg increase of tyre+rim, it will drop power by 1%. And personally I don't think JRD rim is 5-6 kg heavier than Taiwan rims, so power drop is not as much as many people think.

I never think Enkei CDR9 is light, since it's 9-spoke anyway. That's why I'd like to get 5-spoke rims.

But if u change from stock 13" steel rims to 16" JRD wheels, it surely adds more than 5 kilogram right? Hehehe

hey guys, I'm about to buy this enkei wheel with the spec 16X7JJ, 690KG and offset 40.......my standard setup is 15X6JJ and offset 38 with a 195/60 tyre profile....

ok ...what is the meaning of 7JJ and the 690 KG.....and what is the suitable tyre profile to fit with this rim so that it doesnt make much different with the standard setup.....

help me ...TQ

7JJ is width.

690kg is weight of the rims.....hehehe.....joking

690 kg is load

eddie , is there any huge different if I use 16x7JJ and 205/50 compare with my standard setup

nd4ever said:
Locally manufactured Enkei is just 1.5 to 1.8KG heavier than Japanese manufactured ones. I was told by one of my friends who owns tyre shops. :)

locally means malaysia kah?

i have enkei rp02 , made in THAILAND . what is your opinion?

recently one of the rim has cracked... ouchhhh....