I juz want to relate like myself doing QA work at office. Now altho promoted liao but then when i does the QA work i will always need to ensure that all departmental work are linked together and never one will be single out.
So my theory is the same goes for car. We pay for wat we get. Doing QA also the same, at the end of the day all we want is Quality Assurance or Assured by the quality of what our services are to the customers.
If a mech only meddling with only one car then all his energy and focus will be on that rebuilding engine for this particular engine then when other customer comes and said hey i got dis and dat problem could u fix it up for me? So u will not want to accept such business so from the point of view QA and the owner mechanic concept is the same. Both need to look at long term so as conclusion i would say book manual are still reference. The real kungfu are the one who puts effort into practical, understand what needs to be done and do it. Not juz reading alone.
Just like doing MBA. U said u do mba so wat? Everybody takes MBA so what makes you so special and stand out among the rest of your classmates or graduates?
Sorry dun tembak me as i try to relate how a QA work relates to automotive world although they are both not related but then QA and QC are both concept adopted in automotive engineering line and manufacturing so who will said no QA and QC in a single production line.
That's all and thank u.
Regards,
Mike