how can make ae101 powerfull

Wat to call this???
RPM lag izit???:biggrin:

But dun u 20V owners who lost during low rpm n then catch up n overtake all of a sudden when u hit the correct rpm feel kinda fun wif it???

RPM RPM RPM RPM.... why keep calling my nick?. :biggrin:

AE101svt : one question. When u overtook the satria, did u feel that he gave u chance to overtake him?.

Hi ya bro

I am new here and wish to say hello...

Interested to know..... if putting a 20v SVT on drag session.... what is the efficient RPM shift? for stock turbos... usually 6800rpm... but howabout 20V SVT? or BT..... and eyup jockey is important too...

corollagtouring said:
Hi ya bro

I am new here and wish to say hello...

Interested to know..... if putting a 20v SVT on drag session.... what is the efficient RPM shift? for stock turbos... usually 6800rpm... but howabout 20V SVT? or BT..... and eyup jockey is important too...

dun know bout others but i usually shift around 7500rpm, but anyway if ur using stock ecu the most u can tarik for svt is only 7600rpm and for bt is 7800rpm unless ur using some other racing ecu then that's different............ :smile:

Edwin Chin said:
Mine converted wit AE111.... GTi tapao~ even B16A also tapao...
bro sorry i'm confuse here, u mean tapau others or kena tapau by others??

i think zorst too is important... i bought the car readily modded.... just want to hear opinions....

for pickup what is the best setup? straight flow?
i used to own a starlet.... changed the zorst 6 times.... finally the best setup is TRUST complete zorst... after cat to back... the last 5 was rojak style.... some from chop shop some from exhaust shop...

the starlet is using S internal flow muffler...no centre bullet... but the sound of the starlet zorst is shocking quiet... but performance is very noticable at all rev...

it is impossible for us to source a complete/ perfect zorst setup for the 4age engine by using (i am sorry) cap ayam... cos i i tried many recipe.. none can challlenge the OR Japan JDM setup.... which produced specially for the car

the car that i own now.. using 4age SVT with Tanabe 4 2 1 zorst manifold... a big centre bullet... 2.2 inch piping...maybe TANABE too.. but the rear have been changed to TOM's S- flow zorst (cos many people say S FLOW is the most silence of all, that is why a straight zorst sys with S FLOW muffler is quiet, pls correct me if i am wrong).... i met with a 20V SEG on i highway... it seems that my engine didn't puff out like his ( seen him using HKS hiper muffa...roar like a hungry Lion)... at high revs..it seems i am leaving him easily.... my car is purely stock... no mods except the zorst and APEXi filter

I am no in depth knowledge regarding zorst... but after 4.5k rpm... when i lift my feet off the pedal... there is a bang sound inside the zorst system... it sounds nice heheh like a drum bass.. what was that?

the questions are... should i remove the centre bullet? what will be the effect? what will improve..? what is the best setup...?

corollagtouring said:
i think zorst too is important... i bought the car readily modded.... just want to hear opinions....

for pickup what is the best setup? straight flow?
i used to own a starlet.... changed the zorst 6 times.... finally the best setup is TRUST complete zorst... after cat to back... the last 5 was rojak style.... some from chop shop some from exhaust shop...

the starlet is using S internal flow muffler...no centre bullet... but the sound of the starlet zorst is shocking quiet... but performance is very noticable at all rev...

it is impossible for us to source a complete/ perfect zorst setup for the 4age engine by using (i am sorry) cap ayam... cos i i tried many recipe.. none can challlenge the OR Japan JDM setup.... which produced specially for the car

the car that i own now.. using 4age SVT with Tanabe 4 2 1 zorst manifold... a big centre bullet... 2.2 inch piping...maybe TANABE too.. but the rear have been changed to TOM's S- flow zorst (cos many people say S FLOW is the most silence of all, that is why a straight zorst sys with S FLOW muffler is quiet, pls correct me if i am wrong).... i met with a 20V SEG on i highway... it seems that my engine didn't puff out like his ( seen him using HKS hiper muffa...roar like a hungry Lion)... at high revs..it seems i am leaving him easily.... my car is purely stock... no mods except the zorst and APEXi filter

I am no in depth knowledge regarding zorst... but after 4.5k rpm... when i lift my feet off the pedal... there is a bang sound inside the zorst system... it sounds nice heheh like a drum bass.. what was that?

the questions are... should i remove the centre bullet? what will be the effect? what will improve..? what is the best setup...?
wah u so knowledgeable how to give u advise.........myself only starting to learn bout 4AGE not so long ago... :biggrin:

Hey all the 4ag guys, if you have converted to 101 SuperCharger engine, is good to put in the Garage HKS AR60 Turbo. Your hp will be increased to about 300hp. Dont say GTI lar, even all the Evo guy will tapau! Who can bit? 4AG FOREVER!

Danny101 said:
wah u so knowledgeable how to give u advise.........myself only starting to learn bout 4AGE not so long ago... :biggrin:

LOL :biggrin: nah bro... the point here is I am seeking BALANCE everytime a mod done.... like suspension....

Too hard/harsh... no comfort but slice corners like knife to butter... bushing wear and tear easily...

Too soft well comfort gained but a terror when entering corner
------------------------

straight flow will make you the talk off the ...err... not town.. the talk of the law enforcers... LOL... not to mention fuel consumption (except anyone can supply NGV 20v- i will b the 1st to use) LOL

The point is.... what will be the the balanced zorst setup for 4age? what will be the result of:-

1) S flow muffa without center bullet?
2) S flow muffa with center bullet?
3) Bamboo stylee muffa without center bullet?
4) Bamboo stylee muffa with center bullet?
5) what size of muffa and center bullet suggested?

maybe this will be a good thing to be discussed... i hope.... cos i have seen many difference/result gained just from 6 times of muffa exchange.... some good .... some fuel consumtion... no power...

4agdrift said:
Hey all the 4ag guys, if you have converted to 101 SuperCharger engine, is good to put in the Garage HKS AR60 Turbo. Your hp will be increased to about 300hp. Dont say GTI lar, even all the Evo guy will tapau! Who can bit? 4AG FOREVER!

Are you sure standard Ae101 supercharger put turbo can faster....... have any
ECU .........or all standard.......

To transform 4agze to 4AGTE you will need:
1) AE92 Non TVIS Intake manifold assembly (straight swap with supercharger)
2) APEXi SAFC for the engine management
3) Hoses and brass fitting to feed oil to your turbo
4) Custom exhaust mani and downpipe
5) BOV
6) Pipes and intercooler
a dyno tuning and ready to go

and 4got la... the turbo itself.... seen TD05 4AGZE pumping 240ponies... 4agze is a great platform to turbo cos it is a bullet proof engine.... boost ready....!!!!

tan2000_my said:

Are you sure standard Ae101 supercharger put turbo can faster....... have any
ECU .........or all standard.......

Danny101 said:
bro sorry i'm confuse here, u mean tapau others or kena tapau by others??

sry bro~ i tapao them...not me kena tapao~~ :biggrin:

the GTi i tried on is wit ECU chip upgraded and wit SFAC..

corollagtouring said:
To transform 4agze to 4AGTE you will need:
1) AE92 Non TVIS Intake manifold assembly (straight swap with supercharger)
2) APEXi SAFC for the engine management
3) Hoses and brass fitting to feed oil to your turbo
4) Custom exhaust mani and downpipe
5) BOV
6) Pipes and intercooler
a dyno tuning and ready to go

and 4got la... the turbo itself.... seen TD05 4AGZE pumping 240ponies... 4agze is a great platform to turbo cos it is a bullet proof engine.... boost ready....!!!!

i mean is it we can run it supercharger with turbo.....................

if u wanna run it wif superTURBO (supercharger+turbo) it'll be too many
things to do. Better if u take off the s/charger and replace it wif turbo
wif corollagtouring setup above... try a dyno for best result...

Edwin Chin said:
sry bro~ i tapao them...not me kena tapao~~ :biggrin:

the GTi i tried on is wit ECU chip upgraded and wit SFAC..
wow that's great news........congrats :smile:

so.....danny, when u gonna forced induced your monster? :)

4agdrift said:

siow ah u. :cool: