honda prelude

Hahaha..... I wish I can own the company. hehehehe....

Yup, planning to change my engine and add in turbo, but not so fast... no $$$$ :smile:

Now is looking for adjustable absorber. Any recommendation?

skyhawkheng said:
Hahaha..... I wish I can own the company. hehehehe....

Yup, planning to change my engine and add in turbo, but not so fast... no $$$$ :smile:

Now is looking for adjustable absorber. Any recommendation?
Turbo?? Dun mention about turbo lah.... its not cheap, will cost u like around 10k.

But the most irritating thing i alwaz heard from the mechanics is "Honda turbo? 5 kam keh!!" (which translates to "Honda turbo? not lasting one!!"). I think its very hard to find someone who is talented and confident for installing turbo for honda cars in Malaysia.

Those mechanics have no idea how many people have put on turbo (for prelude) in the US and UK that are running at 300-400 hp on the wheel!! Screw them!! I mean those local mechanics. :biggrin:

I have 4 pieces of tein taken out from my lude. If u interested, let me know. They are in good condition - TEIN HA HL&SH.

JuizeeeBrain said:
sorry wrong person... should be crazy4honda

SK = Seri Kembangan

uiks..my name appear plak...u can easily spotted my car..its yellow in colour with bomberman sticker at the back..at the triangle window..heeh..seldom use seri kembangan..but i use jln kuchai lama then use plus go home to bangi..sometimes use the MINES road..

I am very interested, can u pm me your best price? If possible with photo, and your contact number. I will contact you if the price is good. :wink: :tee:

Thanks man!!!!

JuizeeeBrain said:
Juz curious preluders,

how much is the mileage ur lude can give ah? say rm50?

mine i pump rm50 can last me like around 330km.

Mine even worst! RM80 can run abour 450km only! :thumpdown

stupid F22B engine

sell your car la thomas then buy an engine..kekeke...then buy halfcut front and the back..weld it..front u take bb-1..back u take kancil or ek9..kekekkek..

quite expensive lor our car maintenance...sighs

skyhawkheng said:
Mine even worst! RM80 can run abour 450km only! :thumpdown

stupid F22B engine

kekekeke. Actually all Honda 2.0cc engine above all blood & fuel sucker one!!. F20A, F20B, H22A, H23A..K20 all dahaga one. Really can't change the reality.

my lude: :rock:

RM50 = 30Litres = 350KM (normal driving,daily driven)
Location = shah alam - kl - shah alam
Duration = 4 days

my kembara: (sold already) :thumpdown
RM50 = 30Litres = less 300KM (normal driving,daily driven)
Location = shah alam -kl - shah alam
Duration = less than 2 or 3 days

Prelude Fuel Capacity: 60Litres

RM50 = 30 Litres / 13 or 14 BARS
RM100 = 60 Litres / 20 BARS

* for me i guess the fuel consumption for 2.2litre cars is quite good,compared to others.. easy example (my kembara) :mad:

* anyone know how to fix an analog fuel meter? its hard to estimate the digital fuel monitor .. :turtle:

* no wonder la last few months,a brother told me his accord.. fuel rm100 1 week.. heheh

mrbear said:
my lude: :rock:

RM50 = 30Litres = 350KM (normal driving,daily driven)
Location = shah alam - kl - shah alam
Duration = 4 days

my kembara: (sold already) :thumpdown
RM50 = 30Litres = less 300KM (normal driving,daily driven)
Location = shah alam -kl - shah alam
Duration = less than 2 or 3 days

Prelude Fuel Capacity: 60Litres

RM50 = 30 Litres / 13 or 14 BARS
RM100 = 60 Litres / 20 BARS

* for me i guess the fuel consumption for 2.2litre cars is quite good,compared to others.. easy example (my kembara) :mad:

* anyone know how to fix an analog fuel meter? its hard to estimate the digital fuel monitor .. :turtle:

* no wonder la last few months,a brother told me his accord.. fuel rm100 1 week.. heheh

Can't compare with Kembara la, cause Kembara 4WD, big tyre, Auto tranny somemore, engine 1.3cc lagi...etc. That Kembara is the master of fuel sucker!!.

aja...just got back from ur friend worksyop..but i came by motorbike lor..go to site this morning to klang..then i go usha the woksyop location and meet halim..around 6-7 pm i send my car to b diagnosis...hehe

Mr.Bear..come join me to do the inspection?

crazy4honda said:
aja...just got back from ur friend worksyop..but i came by motorbike lor..go to site this morning to klang..then i go usha the woksyop location and meet halim..around 6-7 pm i send my car to b diagnosis...hehe

Mr.Bear..come join me to do the inspection?

Hantar kete today ke?. If yes, then after office nanti i'll drop by la. :biggrin: . Just sms me when u are there la. kekeke

crazy4honda said:
sell your car la thomas then buy an engine..kekeke...then buy halfcut front and the back..weld it..front u take bb-1..back u take kancil or ek9..kekekkek..

quite expensive lor our car maintenance...sighs

M&E engineer sure got money maa...loads of it...ttiiuuuuuuu

can anyone recommend a paint shop?

this is what i get from my survey:

subaru impreza blue / subaru blue = rm2.2k (inside/outside)
subaru impreza blue / subaru blue = rm1.8k (inside/outside)
perdana v6 black = rm1.7k (inside/outside)
perdana v6 black = rm1.3k (outside)

* i only need outside paint,prefer "black" .. but i dont know which one to choose,i do like toyota estima G black,its so damn nice.. (but i dont know) .. maybe its normal black,or this or that "black" .. diamond black,super diamond black.. bla bla bla..

* hope that anyone can suggest? ... thank you! :rock:

* zul = mana nak send inspection? mari mari .. :tee:
bole g minum2 kat s.a .. tempat "chicks"

crower75 said:
M&E engineer sure got money maa...loads of it...ttiiuuuuuuu

still not enough laa daa money..heheh..after bikin oso still not enuff to tapau even b16a..heheh

aja...i might send my car..depend..u have 2 friends there right?mR abu n mr halim..halim said..final drive oso pun bleh jadik...isk isk isk isk..'rabak'