honda prelude

hisha said:
if can't also can mod in hahaha ..the condo outside my house got 1 jazz using DC5 K20A ..n full set DC5 type r rims n brake all in ...dashboard all in ... damn ..but last time i hv try him hahahaha ..K20A also not that fast only hehehehe

wah lan eh.... Honda Jazz is tough!

If mod then my front is 5 lug and rear is 4 lug looor hahahhaaha...:emoticon_U:

JuizeeeBrain said:
ranging from 4k -10k lah...
got met one datuk buying a pair of recaro for his son value about 10k lah...

wow,... jzb, that datuk still want anak angkat or not? hehehehe

The ranging is what different, comfort or safety or??

JuizeeeBrain said:
ranging from 4k -10k lah...
got met one datuk buying a pair of recaro for his son value about 10k lah...

wow orang kaya hehehehe ..recaro milenium was the cheapest ah ?

saiyuke said:
wah lan eh.... Honda Jazz is tough!

If mod then my front is 5 lug and rear is 4 lug looor hahahhaaha...:emoticon_U:

the rear brembo mod in la ..use evo that 1 hehehe then all 5 lug lo hehehe

hisha said:
the rear brembo mod in la ..use evo that 1 hehehe then all 5 lug lo hehehe

but hisha.. both of our lude got no abs one wooor.. if suddenly stop still in the middle of the highway.. how ar?? hehehehehe....

yeah... maybe getting the brembo kit but then the consequences is rim have to change again... hai... dont want lah

sorry.. missing for a while.. cook n prepare for lunch 2morrow.

eh guys.. just thinkin la ya.. just wanna ask opinions.

ive experience 3-4 types of alignment la.

1) normal alignment la.. (u know how)

2) slight different. jack up front tayar.. start engine. put into gear. then ram ram. then adjust till adjust n drive. ? WTF

3) the latest one (i change front 2pc tayar) then do alignment. jackup my car. then measure (measure using measuring tape,the contractor use one) on both my front tayar. from left to right. right to left. measure. then adjust. etc etc. then only test 1 time. settle. i drive till now. wahh the feeling is very nice la. dunno how to describe. excellent! - WTF!!!X^$&$&^$^#% .. ive tried at sunway,Tek Ming Auto. very nice. beside amoil

* just a small Q ya.

1) what is the possiblities of rims to get DENTED @ Bengkok? in the inner side of rims.? not the outer side (outside view)& how can the tayar makan dalam? (tire wear tear inner side)?

2) anyone do "pump camber/chamber out"? my mech,the other man notice b4 my tayar makan sebelahn dalam,then got wire thread. he ask me to change tayar. then oso recommend me to "pump camber/chamber" .. anyone knows bout this? what is it?

im really2 phobia.. when tires starts to wear n tear inner side :( pls help.
thinkin later change to 15" rims with low profile.

same like 1 of our lude member,Izral.. from puchong. white prelude. 1 or 2 or 3 times u look at his prelude.. looks like he use 17inch. but when u look closely.. he use 15"inch rims with low profile tire (not so low,but ok la) wow.. damn chun laa.. white lude with black rims.
thanxx.. nite2! waiting for reply

Thomas bro,

Sorry for the late reply, and thanks for your help to let me know the price for the things that i'm looking for. This few weeks i'm kinda busy so when i need it i will recontact with you, i'm will be outstation too. :X-:

saiyuke said:
but hisha.. both of our lude got no abs one wooor.. if suddenly stop still in the middle of the highway.. how ar?? hehehehehe....

yeah... maybe getting the brembo kit but then the consequences is rim have to change again... hai... dont want lah

will it suddenly stop in the middle of the highway ? except it suddenly mati engine la hehehehe ...the more pot caliper just to improve the braking force la ....but sometime will more dangerous when emergency brake ....sometime will the brake lock ...i also don know how to explain ...think like this way ..anything got advantage ...in the side it will hv disadvantage too ..:_:

hisha said:
will it suddenly stop in the middle of the highway ? except it suddenly mati engine la hehehehe ...the more pot caliper just to improve the braking force la ....but sometime will more dangerous when emergency brake ....sometime will the brake lock ...i also don know how to explain ...think like this way ..anything got advantage ...in the side it will hv disadvantage too ..:_:

actually no abs was not the problem ...track car also hv no ABS...cos sometimes ABS very kacau 1 ...once u speeding it working automaticlly .....damn kacau 1 ...
so i recommended those guy hv ABS n racing kaki ..take it out ...~~!! but luxury car don la ...wasted la hehehe..:shades_smile:

mrbear said:
sorry.. missing for a while.. cook n prepare for lunch 2morrow.

eh guys.. just thinkin la ya.. just wanna ask opinions.

ive experience 3-4 types of alignment la.

1) normal alignment la.. (u know how)

2) slight different. jack up front tayar.. start engine. put into gear. then ram ram. then adjust till adjust n drive. ? WTF

3) the latest one (i change front 2pc tayar) then do alignment. jackup my car. then measure (measure using measuring tape,the contractor use one) on both my front tayar. from left to right. right to left. measure. then adjust. etc etc. then only test 1 time. settle. i drive till now. wahh the feeling is very nice la. dunno how to describe. excellent! - WTF!!!X^$&$&^$^#% .. ive tried at sunway,Tek Ming Auto. very nice. beside amoil

* just a small Q ya.

1) what is the possiblities of rims to get DENTED @ Bengkok? in the inner side of rims.? not the outer side (outside view)& how can the tayar makan dalam? (tire wear tear inner side)?

2) anyone do "pump camber/chamber out"? my mech,the other man notice b4 my tayar makan sebelahn dalam,then got wire thread. he ask me to change tayar. then oso recommend me to "pump camber/chamber" .. anyone knows bout this? what is it?

im really2 phobia.. when tires starts to wear n tear inner side :( pls help.
thinkin later change to 15" rims with low profile.

same like 1 of our lude member,Izral.. from puchong. white prelude. 1 or 2 or 3 times u look at his prelude.. looks like he use 17inch. but when u look closely.. he use 15"inch rims with low profile tire (not so low,but ok la) wow.. damn chun laa.. white lude with black rims.
thanxx.. nite2! waiting for reply

ehm~~ the 2nd u tell looks like on wheel balancing ....this kind of balancing of rims is better than that using machine to doing balancing ,,,actually alignment n chamber can adjust by DIY ..if u got the aligment tool ...something like ruler ..i don know where got sell ..just saw on mag..some track day they all DIY doing this stuff....

eh~~ i don know much in alignment la ...

n chamber .....got to bcareful ..sometime u go to do alignment ...n they told u got to do the chamber ..n need to change a nut ...it cost u RM45 per pcs ...that 1 is cheat u 1 ....that nut if u know some 1 can get it ..just only cost u RM2 - 3 only ...cos last time my lecturer got told us this ...but after u changing that nut can adjust the chamber easily ...

n if downgrading to using 15inch wheel ..ur top speed will drop 1 ...n the grip will more lousy than 17inch ...but rims is suka hati 1 la ..can't force u to hving what i want rite ? :_: hehehehe

n the wheel will dent inside cos ur chamber adjust too big ...so the tyre makan dalam ..got to adjust back to makan luar ...after 1 month adjust back to makan tengah ...then balance lo ...but normally the wheel will dent cos the material is not good ...n don simply to dropo the wheel into the lobang on the road ...u know la Malaysia road condition is like rally ....nothing we can do la hehehehe:shades_smile: just prepare more money for it la hehehe:shades_smile:

hisha bro...notice something this morning when i applied brake at about 120km/h.....the whole car shaking like hell.....was this due to my disc brake warping?
if that so...have to do the skimming ar....buy new one how much?

darkemperor said:
hisha bro...notice something this morning when i applied brake at about 120km/h.....the whole car shaking like hell.....was this due to my disc brake warping?
if that so...have to do the skimming ar....buy new one how much?

wah whole car shaking ? ... ehm 1st .......when u apply brake .the steering hv vibrate or not ? ...2nd try to go doing wheel alignment n balancing 1st ...then just can sure the problem ...

sometime shaking will b the alignment problem ..like the castle angle lari ..chamber angel lari ...wheel balancing lari ...if u do all this still like b4 ..just check the disc ..use ur finger to toucvh n feel it hahaha ..but sometime was the disc bengkok ...

hisha said:
wah whole car shaking ? ... ehm 1st .......when u apply brake .the steering hv vibrate or not ? ...2nd try to go doing wheel alignment n balancing 1st ...then just can sure the problem ...

sometime shaking will b the alignment problem ..like the castle angle lari ..chamber angel lari ...wheel balancing lari ...if u do all this still like b4 ..just check the disc ..use ur finger to toucvh n feel it hahaha ..but sometime was the disc bengkok ...
done alignment and balencing already....speed at 160km/h also no vibration on steering, etc.....but only happens when braking time....my brake pad also makan already....surface of the disc looks smooth.....change the pad first i think....

darkemperor said:
done alignment and balencing already....speed at 160km/h also no vibration on steering, etc.....but only happens when braking time....my brake pad also makan already....surface of the disc looks smooth.....change the pad first i think....

when apply brake ur steering will shake or not ? ..if yes ah ..u can consider to change disc liao ..cos bengkok already ..if u hv done ur alignment n balancing

try to change the more higher temp brake pad ...n soft pad...cos hard pad will easily makan disc ....n if it can stand more higher temp it can provide a good braking too

hisha said:
when apply brake ur steering will shake or not ? ..if yes ah ..u can consider to change disc liao ..cos bengkok already ..if u hv done ur alignment n balancing

try to change the more higher temp brake pad ...n soft pad...cos hard pad will easily makan disc ....n if it can stand more higher temp it can provide a good braking too
yup my steering wheel shaking when braking......disc roughly how much? any idea? do skimming can ar? u use the oem brake pad dude?

darkemperor said:
yup my steering wheel shaking when braking......disc roughly how much? any idea? do skimming can ar? u use the oem brake pad dude?

i don know the OEM disc price woh ..but sure if order with honda is damn expensive...

last time i hv this problem too ..disc bengkok n makan ..so front disc change to EBC ventilated disc(RM 1180)..rear change back the OEM but not ori honda 1(RM270++) .. n brake pad EBC 0-400C brake pad ..n EBC DOT 4 brake fluid..then ur braking sys is more better than b4

satuday night fever? at where ar? i think im goin 2 Metropolitan College..

hehehe wan do my lude kaw2.. then participate.. hehehe 2 honda's ... prelude & ek9 .. Tune By HKS.. hehehe :P come la wei.. support support!!!!