mrbear said:got 1 of my fren.. childhood fren la..
never tried cars with VTEC engine.. he only experience EP3 & DC5 coz his frens got EP3 n DC5.
so 1 day i free.. take him for a spin ride la.. so later.. drag la.. bla2.. shown him the true power of H22A with VTEC.
then later after arrive at his house. got out from the car we chit chat la.
he told me,b4 he enters my car.. inside his heart,he just said that "owhh,prelude with H22A engine.. same like EP3 & DC5 engine lor.. K20a .. IVTEC) feeling.
then when he sits on my car.. later.. he said my car engine is so powerful,never heard b4 VTEC opens so loudly.. very very strong. sounds like turbo spooling. hehehe (really kaypoci la him) hehehe.. he said K20A iVTEC does not opens like VTEC. slow response.
hahaha u r right..that day i test drive the latest CIVIC with 1.8 SOHC iVTEC ...damnn when start the engine feel like very powerful good pick up ...but when it change to 2nd gear ..shit!!~~ sound loud ..but the car like don want to go 1 .....
that's y i don like iVTEC feel...actually iVTEC just VTEC add in the VTC only ..VTC it like VVTi / DVVT...