Jackie Leong said:Keano,
there are sound-reactive neons for sale ma, you wanna open your own automotive clubbing station also can geh ;) maybe you wanna go break-dancing on top of your City's roof :p
Noob,
have to take med to recover soon la.. sian liao those meds :(
i'm going off to bed now.. ciao all!
well, lowered down will be better as it will shorten the rays from travelling too far from the car's shell, besides.. better intensity but I prefer those with soft-tones.. but i guess the priority above all is, a matching colour lighting for your ride :)
Take care jackie & get well soon!Pls propose a date b4 the TT..
to discuss the convoy to bukit tinggi and also team city logo.
12,13,14,15,16,17,18, of May any date..
1. Marlboro - 13th May
2. honda6831 - 14th May, after 7pm
3. porkchop - 14 would be better in the evening after dinner
cheers,
4. Monkeyduffy
5. Sonictheory (dunno yet)
honda6831 said:hihi porkchop !!!!
about the neon light....
I do installed few brand and types b4....
brand like varad, streetglow and those normal brand...
quite costly lah....
for varad ( LED ), can set the speed ...cost me about RM2200.00
for steetglow ( neon tube )....cost me around RM800.00
they are very nice....only the lasting period, I have some pic....
I will post in ZTH again....
now I am using streetglow for my front (under ) and the grill....
about the RM70.00 for the under and RM35.00 for the grill one....
so far so good !!!
where to get ???
you can go for others taiwan brand too, in KLANG can get it or EUNOS !!!
http://www.varad.com/
http://www.streetglow.com/
Remember, make sure with proper installation, water resistant handling need proper install !!!
PINK and Green is good for your red car !!!!
hope this help !!!
fyi, my future plan is looking at this ICELED....UK made, damn cool !!!
I have get a reply from them, inclusive shipping will cost me about RM5000.00
check out their forum and the video section
http://www.iceled.co.uk/
cheers,
honda6831
porkchop said:thanx man honda, eneos got do those ah? ehhee lemme check price, if klang cheaper, then probably i find u ask u help we go shops hehehhe
cause now not so much $$$ cant do bodykit or rims yet hehehe......well although its odd but i think doin lighting would be good ...
oh ya heard u got put the "stick on spoiler" how was it ah? does it require customing? and does it looks good? price le? maybe i can get that first while waiting for more $$$
ps: i think streetglow is the right one to go....if wanna light up like in the pic of the "streetglow" website, i need to put 4 rite? 2x long at the side and 2x short at the front/back....correct? probably i might just put simple on/off function dun need flicker or stuffs hehehe.....
jackie, heal already ah?
edit: me 13 also can if majority wins, cause gif face to hattech-v
Jackie Leong said:Guys,
please refer to the first post of this thread from time to time for details ok?
alvinsiow & honda6831,
your requests for the info to be posted on the first post is now posted and updated with details ;)
honda6831,
you're gonna spend so much just for lighting in your car?.. 5k ..
Jackie Leong said:alvinsiow,
can you guide me how to get to that projet station? i'll be coming from Endah Parade/Seri Petaling towards the Cheras Highway (will pass by Makro on my left).. not sure the whereabouts of that place.. -.- sorry for my poor sense of direction..
i'll post up the details at the frontpage.
sonictheory said:
porkchop, so fast going for furious ar..hehe, btw, the spoiler lip in tommy's car last time i heard him say is rm120, and which shop he install edy, somewhere the sunway there...
tommy, those underglow thing comes with switch o not?..if not later road block..sure kena one...but damn salute to u lah willing to spend so much into car...
Noob, how come they take out that thing to install ur HU ar?...i tot HU is upper than this one ar?..
danny chan, i guess no problem lah, coz i also probably not going for the convoy..and the TT also going to discuss about the logo thing, then need more opinion about that lo...so the more the merrier lah :D