Honda City

not start clutch? hmm... any ideas the correct way of describing the problem? :unsure:

get those ppl at HSC to get the problem settled since it's under warranty.. otherwise, complaint sama dia :P

its like u have to move the gear stick a bit so that can start the car.. either u push it to N or just nudge it a little when in P... then the car will start... its the the switch was stuck in D or R where the car can't start at all... they can't adjust much... coz they say the more they adjust the more problems will have... so they only can adjust it like a little...

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Mar 30 2005, 20:53
its like u have to move the gear stick a bit so that can start the car.. either u push it to N or just nudge it a little when in P... then the car will start... its the the switch was stuck in D or R where the car can't start at all... they can't adjust much... coz they say the more they adjust the more problems will have... so they only can adjust it like a little...
[snapback]854675[/snapback]​

well, they are probably just saving costs for simple things like this.. cuz it's faulty, they should replace those parts <_< you'll never know the day comes when it really fails (no matter how you shift or whack or pull it) and you have to fork out the money to get it replaced (after warranty over) :ph34r:

bros if u have a prob with the gears and no help from SC call their cust service num in d yellow pages or bttr still threaten to complain in paper man! u neva know wht the power of mass media can do...FREEDOM!!! (quote from Braveheart) :lol:

btw, any ideas what i can use to clean up the dirt on the carpets and door panels, door rubbers?

very easy for them to get dirty la.. i put those black rubber floormats on top of the ones that came with the City, end up having a square shape on top of those carpets <_<

jackie,

i those fitted from custom made thick rubber bought & cut from on-cost - 30bux/sq.foot Follows d original shape & covers the original really well so no need to worry bout getting dirty (i hope)

keano.. don't have to complain to mass media... all you have to do is write an official complain letter & fax it to Honda Malaysia... next thing you know kau tim everything... hahaha.. like what i did when the idiots from a honda SC forgoten to tighten the fuel line to the Fuel filter of my CRV & cause the whole car to auto shut down for safety reason coz the fuel line came out & there was fuel everywhere on the road.... then i complain to the SC & complain to HQ (Honda Malaysia) they wrote an offical apology letter & mail it back with some holiday vouchers... :lol: hahaha...

about the dirt... i usually wash the carpets... hand wash myself with detergent... & sun it dry... but now change carpets that bought from honda.... those darker type... although looks a bit ugly... but... at least doesn't look dirty... :D

about the switch... 2 years warranty.. i think i will change it right b4 the warranty period over... :lol:

it's not the removable carpets that got dirty leh.. it's the ones that's carpeted throughout the car one.. :(

is there any carpet cleaner out there? dunno how to go about cleaning it..

any pics of how the carpets you bought from honda looks like?

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Mar 31 2005, 00:18
keano.. don't have to complain to mass media... all you have to do is write an official complain letter & fax it to Honda Malaysia... next thing you know kau tim everything... hahaha.. like what i did when the idiots from a honda SC forgoten to tighten the fuel line to the Fuel filter of my CRV & cause the whole car to auto shut down for safety reason coz the fuel line came out & there was fuel everywhere on the road.... then i complain to the SC & complain to HQ (Honda Malaysia) they wrote an offical apology letter & mail it back with some holiday vouchers... :lol: hahaha...

about the dirt... i usually wash the carpets... hand wash myself with detergent... & sun it dry... but now change carpets that bought from honda.... those darker type... although looks a bit ugly... but... at least doesn't look dirty... :D

about the switch... 2 years warranty.. i think i will change it right b4 the warranty period over... :lol:
[snapback]855213[/snapback]​

Thanx for the advice psycho :) Yup actually did call honda cust serv and they called me back within 1/2 hour. Pretty good response, about the media just describing worst case scenario la.... :P

sigh, had the cash.. but gotta save up the dough.. all because of trying to keep a relationship together :mellow:

maybe i should start saving RM1 a day for my ride.. haha :P

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 31 2005, 00:39
sigh, had the cash.. but gotta save up the dough.. all because of trying to keep a relationship together :mellow:

maybe i should start saving RM1 a day for my ride.. haha :P
[snapback]855256[/snapback]​

Peace of advice fren...cars dont talk back :P j/k ok...haha!

hahaha.. but cars right, sometimes damn headache when they PMS (oil leak, if any :ph34r:) wei! :P hahaha.. not to mention that maintenance for cars is also $$$ when it comes to modding :lol:

will post when i take a picture of the carpets.... hehe...
not sure where got do carpet cleaning... but eneos in 1U does interior cleaning as in wash... not sure about thier work... dunno if its any good...

Originally posted by Marlboro+Mar 30 2005, 07:49 -->
QUOTE(Marlboro @ Mar 30 2005, 07:49 )
u guys seem like very active in the city forum lehh...
[snapback]852714[/snapback]​
[/b]

wah, malbolo...so busy huh...never see u post here one?..busy on other project izzit?...B16A ar?..lol

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 30 2005, 08:36
Marlboro,
is that bad? hahahaha.. :P :lol:
where have you been la brudder.. busy dropping in K20a or something? :ph34r:

Noob,
welcome to the club :P
what sort of limits are we looking at here? (until what rev the engine explodes? top speed limit before explode? :P) :unsure:

ABS can be disabled by removing the fuse from the fuse box (i think). but why do you want to do so? on the road, it's best to keep the ABS functional.. unless track then it's understandable la..

as per changing the rim, i ain't sure but i guess it would void warranty cuz it already affected the suspension, etc.. but i am not very sure, best to call HSC to enquire about it ;)

sonictheory,
careful a bit wei.. later after touch up, you kena again then jia lat.. last time when i added skirtings to my civic, i also hit the kerb cuz not used to height limit of the car.. so easily hit it.. haha, otherwise u can try mounting the reverse sensor on the skirtings :P
[snapback]852800[/snapback]​

where can do touch up ar?...very sien edy see those scratch around kit there..aih...lol..maybe those front sensor lah...sure very bising one...later front bising belakang bising...can crazy...

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 30 2005, 11:15
Originally posted by Keano@Mar 30 2005, 10:58
Oi u all want to masuk race or what? the name ct got reason one u know...if the name integra or s2000 nevamind la...2nd hand pun takpa...

Anyway good to hear tht u all testing the cars performance to the maxx...just make sure anything xplode tell us aa :lol:

Actually ABS kick in at wht speed? so far havent had the 'privelage' to test the brakes to tht level yet. eh, anybody done update on our colors yet?

Keano = Nighthawk Black (cool name eh) :P
[snapback]853228[/snapback]​

The actual name for our rides is called the Fit-Aria :P :lol:

choiiiii! no explosion crap wei.. our cars are still new! :o
once after 1000km, can slowly check on the performance of your ride by driving it harder and braking harder :P

ABS kicks in when you brake "faster" or you slammed on the brakes hard.. once i slammed until screeching tires O.O that was cuz to avoid a swerving lorry.. don't want to end up with a pancake City right? :ph34r:

Marlboro = Satellite Silver Metallic I-DSI
psychotic_ass = New Vogue Silver Metallic I-DSI
Coconut = Nighthawk Black Pearl VTEC
Keano = Nighthawk Black Pearl VTEC
Jackie Leong = Nighthawk Black Pearl VTEC

porkchop, unconfirmed.
kevinc, unconfirmed.

who else did i miss out? sorry ya.. but let me know ;)
[snapback]853282[/snapback]​
me leh...nighthawk black, vtec...
damn, so many night hawk vtec...

--QuoteBegin-Marlboro
@Mar 30 2005, 13:16
psycho is VTEC leh.... i'm the only slow car...
[snapback]853345[/snapback]​
[/quote]

not lah...idsl also fast mah when pick up....today i saw my IDOL city lah...before i buy my city, alwiz a few times can see this chio city running around...today i got the chance edy to take all around the car of wat the city has...the car has been modded almost complete edy lah...kira quite perfect edy..in the look..chun very chun...but idsl also...if i back to my comp which got usb i will post k?...

just now when i going back to home...using 7 speed mode again (seem i'm really addicted lah...cannot stop using it everyday i go on highway)...then balik rumah edy ...got out from car...got a very bad smell from the car...like hangus smell...dunno i edy burn which thing edy..damn scare lah...aih....the tire thing havent kau tim this coming out edy..dunno is 7 speed mode thing cause ar?...

ahhh... can't sleep... so much work to do.. sigh...

sonic... the burnt smell better go get it checked... better not have more damage cause... :lol:

just got my city VTEC yesterday...hehehe...the gear is damn cool ar...very smooth...just pening kepala how to maintain the interior...aiyo very hard to clean it up..just bought rubber mat to cover the light honda carpet mat...any idea guys?does u guys done ur alignment after u get the car?coz fells like unstabil like alignment lari when braking... :rolleyes:

Zidane_5 = Nighthawk Black VteC

Another Nighthawk Black join the club..hahaha :P Favourite colour huh... B)

Thinking to add H.I.D...anyone of u have added H.I.D....hehehe :rolleyes: B)

sonic: is it u tekan very hard.... japs car got this problem ...dont worry normal..

zidane...wah u very rich int HID....if u want high/low around rm2000k