Honda City Type-Z Owners Thread (Project-Z)

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Zenden strut bar u install where?
how much rm? is it front and rear?
how many point? i think if front 2 point,
then rear need 3 point better...
I checked Marketplace for zenden,
but never mention about City Type Z..

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
my prev post is for daihard... sorry.

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
donCityZ said:
my prev post is for daihard... sorry.
doncityz, i fix the front strut bar for a good handling.....cornering is most important..he..he..can..cecah telinga...:regular_smile:

bought for zth' rian mr. kent20...good guy....

last 3 week 1 waja 'bang' my city ...ayooo...that time my wife was driving it and i was in the outstation...ayaa.....lowzy waja....no..ribut no taufan ..straight come and 'bang' my city ,but lucky only have to change the bonnet and the bumper only , no need to do any 'ketuk' or cement,just plug and play and put the new paint on the bumper and the rear bonet

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
yeah.. just got reply from kent. colored is rm135.
its only 2 point strut. and only front. i wish to have
both front and rear. if can get 3 point for front is
better since front WD. but maybe ok la.. soon will buy
also from zenden... sure must buy red color.

aiyo accident sux la... i had experience 2 time major accident
in my prev wira car.. become tin sardin. rm9k claim to insurance.
now in city, am very careful driving it. not only look out for
own car, but look out for others stupid drivers too.

i just changed rear woofers... cheap one rm168 for both.
then changed plate to crystal one.. waaa nice la..
hehe.

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
donCityZ said:
yeah.. just got reply from kent. colored is rm135.
its only 2 point strut. and only front. i wish to have
both front and rear. if can get 3 point for front is
better since front WD. but maybe ok la.. soon will buy
also from zenden... sure must buy red color.

i just changed rear woofers... cheap one rm168 for both.
then changed plate to crystal one.. waaa nice la..
hehe.
don, i don't hv so many budget for that one....pocket rocket:emoticon_U:
my first target is to get a nice and good rim:regular_smile: nice and light weight rim from japan:sad_smile:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
daihard,
if u willing to spend a bit more,
i suggest the type-r rim. white color one.
but its almost 4k... and only rims... aiyo.

for me, i liked the volk te rims.. but since dark gold
color, its not matching to my car, which is silver....
also, no money.. the ice rim i bought is also light.. same
weight as original 14inch one.. unlike my friend's wira
rim which he bought from proton 16in.. but haevy..
so lost some power oledi. tyre 16in also rm200++ 1 pc.

for me, b4 buy strut, maybe buy caliper.. u know the
red color one.. just for cosmetic la... brembo...
rm38/pc only.. hehe cheap.

ur car is vtec or normal one? i think
want to put rsm meter... but i heard
there many type.. for vtec also have..
for normal also have.. u know about it?

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
doncityZ, for me targeting for 15 in rim only maybe local or japan depend on my pocket....that right me also aiming the TE37 but its to high 4 me too. i am using the EXi model not the vtec...actually trying to get this model but its very hard to find. about the rsm i am not expert on it......:confused_smile:

ahchuan

Jan 6, 2005
haha.. finally i found type-Z member in here...
i'm searching u guys for ages..haha..

hi guys..
hmm... about the bodykit.. i got last time.. but it was fiber,then broke oledy.. i dunno got the pics wif me or not.. can show u guys if i got..
but now using rubber skirting for the front,for get the car model,i moded it in to my car..
anyone lower ur car?? i can find the sport spring for u guys if want.. lastime using the sport spring but suspension leaking then change to titan adjustable now..
about the mod i done.. quite a lot.. engine.. ice.. rims.. if u guys need any things in the engine,ecu or...(original city things) and many la.. just like half cut of the car.. can pm me de..

how about we hav a gathering.. can show u guys some of my pics..(not to show off la..,is just to share wif u guys..LOL..)coz i moded my city long time liau, 4 years lo...
eh... i live in kajang.. can come here for satay also..
so where u guys staying??

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
ha..ha...:regular_smile: nice to meet you ahcuan.....and welcome to typez member here...but it seem not too many of them using this type z model.....I am also try to mode any model of skirting but be sure that its made by PU not fiber but don't know which model can fit :sad_smile: especially the rear bonet spoiler..i like eg9 model but don't know can fit or not:sad_smile:

to doncityz, fatality this is the time to get more info from ahchuan:phone:

ahchuan

Jan 6, 2005
ya lo.. din hav many owner here.. on the road can see many aunty driving only.haha..

eh.. i got an used extractor 4-2-1 for type-z willing to let go,(no brand).. is like steel, but wont karat.. they call it white steel ar...haha.. n a used plug cable,name brisk from usa,10.5mm(if not mistaken).
can pm me for the best price...

ahchuan

Jan 6, 2005
ya.. about the spolier.. i check the ek spolier 99spec(many owner use for their 99spec) .. can fix into our car..

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ahchuan.. hehe.. welcome man..:regular_smile:

i havent seen auntie driving city type z la..
mostly here guys are driving.. some modded good also. hehe.:shades_smile:
eh.. how the ek spolier look like aa? got pic or not? post it la.

how about muffler? which u suggest? any size also can use aa?
i heard muffler only increase power at high rpm, correct?

bigger plug cable increase power a bit right? but last time i put in
my prev wira, noise came out at speakers la.. pop pop pop...
now worry to put in city.. worry also come out pop pop..
my ICE is good Pioneer CD+MP3+WMA though.. duno la..

extractor 4-2-1 for what? which better 4-1 or 4-2-1?

i will never lowered the car... msian road not suitable for it..
later patah the bodykit.. cikoi la..

i want bodykit like this... have or not?

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
donCityZ said:
ahchuan.. hehe.. welcome man..:regular_smile:

i havent seen auntie driving city type z la..
mostly here guys are driving.. some modded good also. hehe.:shades_smile:

i want bodykit like this... have or not?
doncityz, that type of bodykit don't hv in malaysia, but you still can hv it...(Custom made la bro..):shades_smile:

ahchuan, the things that u want to sell..maybe i am interested but.....:sad_smile: :emoticon_U: this moment no budget la bro....
4 the 4-2-1 i think not suite 4 autotrans la bro....if manual sure feel broooommmm.........

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
yeah finally got sum good post.. yeah wat he said is true.. we should have a gathering one day n meet u.. then do a club.. first in here to do a typeZ owners club.. think bout that.. wont that be nice.. in subang n sunway now i see lots of typeZ.. pull more in to form a club.. yo doncityz still busy looking for bodykits? in sunway got... but cost alot.. dun think u intrested in it.. i just bought a RPM meter.. nearly drag till engine blow that day..pull till 9000rpm.. in sepang last sat after drag in sepang.. post more.. come on.. hehe.. hope to see more members of typez growing.. dun forget the gathering!!

ahchuan

Jan 6, 2005
the spolier look something like tat.. http://www.razzi.com/vehicles/honda/gfx/large/civic_9900_2dr_0299_1.jpg
dunno how to post pics. haha..

about the plug cable..i used tat b4.. but din hav those noise le.. n i remember when we hold the padel at 3k rpm is at 90km/h or 110km/h(forget oledy) but after i put the cable, 90 or 110km/h is at 2700rpm.. less 300rpm..

then the extractor.. our original extractor at the maniful come out the4 there got a bullet rite?? then only reach 1.. mine extractor dun hav de.. stright away 4-2-1... about 4-2-1 n 4-1.. i dunno the different le.. some say 4-2 better then 4-1 but some say dont.. dunno which is better..
n when tat time i take my new car.. i din rev kau kau when my car is new, so after 5000km my 2nd service then change the extractor oledy.. dunno the different between the original and the modded one...

fatality.. ur's type z pull till 9k rpm?? i pull my gear till rev cut only pull till 7300rpm max le.. ur's city is type-r.. not type-z..haha..

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
fatality is hardcore driver... sounds he done a lot to his car oledi.
damn 9k rpm ... surely type-r la... i even not dare to exceed 6k rpm..
sayang engine woo..

acuan..thanx for the pic. for me i dont like that kind... i prefer stronger spoiler..
but since skirting all still dont have maybe later in the year. now still counting
money to buy the strut bar and caliper.... huhu.

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
Haha ... finally found a Type Z threat here ... may be you guys can solve my car problem .... brough the car 5 months ago ... after the 1st service done on my car using 10w40 grade engine oil ... car feels sluggish n not respones as before. and also high FC.

How your guys car FC ... i told the FC is pretty good ... mine is RM0.18 per KM. how about your guys.

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
yeongk said:
Haha ... finally found a Type Z threat here ...
How your guys car FC ... i told the FC is pretty good ... mine is RM0.18 per KM. how about your guys.
I don't know how to count...my RM50.00 can go 320-350km[town driving]...think its good enough:regular_smile:

RONIN

Jun 22, 2004
wah... many type-z owner here....

anybody can share their back picture of type-z? VTi model... need to glue back my vtec emblem...

hey, i had got a problem here..my compressor sometime wont working even thought i had turn on my air cond..

well, here is the case;

1 day i go shopping and park beside road, then engine on and air cond on since my gf waiting me inside...(at here all okay, idling and air cond ok)

after i came back , the air cond become hotter like didn turn on acc and my rpm become 2500....the compressor not working..

then after sometime i turn off the air cond, my air cond okay again..

any sifu...