Honda City Type-Z Owners Thread (Project-Z)

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
wah don where u get that pic? looks like my car only..ahaha just jk.. ahchuan y my manifold keep on got hole wan? i using 4-2-1.. beh tahan lo keep on change.. overall perfomance is perfect but problem starting to arise.. i still using the ori rims cause can spin when i corner.. put to big no power.. this year my last year playing Ztec.. next year new car.. planing wan to buy EK9..more power..hehe.. anyone intrested in riding my ride can come to summit on tis sat 12am onwards... im the only Ztec there easy to spot.. i park right in fornt or ANW... fell free to drop by.. yo dontypez come join me la.. sien lo i only typez there..

ahchuan

Jan 6, 2005
daihard62
last time i was using Dr spring.. is quite good for normal driving for the begining, then 2years later, i dunno is my absorber problem or the spring, i feel the rear side is quite soft when carry passenger..

Fatality
ahchuan y my manifold keep on got hole wan?
i didnt get wat u mean le... can explain abit??

walau. u guys FC so low?? u post is 1.92sen/liter or the 1.62sen/liter?? haha..
me RM65 only 300-350.. summore i travel kajang to nilai.. the traffic is good too...
why?? why??

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
hey guys... wah.. getting many ppl here...

if ur car vtec maybe makan a bit more than normal la.. i think so...
mine now (1.92sen/liter), is RM60 can go 380km+... in town la.. if long distance,
even 400km+ can reach. even better than my prev wira 1.3.

but never ending one if talk about FC. cikoi maybe later increase price some more.

yeongk.. rim size not effect FC if same weight and diameter. if bigger rim, tyre use nipis one.. but careful if overall tyre change diameter, will effect ur speed meter.. maybe u could get saman when drive 110km/h at 110km/h limit.. since actual speed is higher. ur tyre 5 YEARS OLD MEH? wal lau.. better chg soon, later tyre bengkak can explode u know. danger...

ahchuan, u FC so bad... u use what type of oil? semi, fully synthetic or normal one? dont use fully or semi, especially if original using normal oil. can makan minyak also. even if always use fully, no meaning because engine not made for it. tyre pressure check regularly or not? goto good fuel station.. dont go to cokia fuel station to pump the tyre.. i notice some pump in cokia station the needle not correct one.. if none of the above can solve ur problem, i suggest u install stromberg. hehe.

also one more advice... if use auto transmission must change auto gear lubricant every 20,000km..

u guys know our city Type-Z is more power than Wira 1.5 in standard condition?

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
donCityZ,

Thanks for all the tips ... i've list down and check. mine is using semi-synth 10w40 on last service ... ok this coming service stick to normal 10w30 oil ... hope will get better FC

Normally where you service your car ... at Honda SC or outside ?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
yeongk,

first time, i svc at honda sc.. the glenmarie kosmokars. after get the bill, cikoi so expensive lo... check material also same as outside one. some more the service officer want to kapak me for my broken side mirror. u guess how much he say the mirror (1 set auto 1 side only)? he say RM1K+ woo.. can believe aa? finally i never send to there oledi. i bought ori honda side mirror from outside only rm380 + install.

stromberg i installed in my last wira. before and after got feeling difference.. example, before, when climb hill, normally i need to off aircond to get power. but after install, no need off aircond. power increase is marginal lar, not so much.. fuel not so safe.. maybe a bit only. since you get more power, sure u press like hell also.. finally almost same FC la.. unless ur foot not so heavy, i think can save fuel a lot... for me, my foot so heavy to press the pedal to the metal..always 4k-5k rpm one.

stromberg improve by increase sparking frequency. if normally, when ditributor spin, each plug is spark once before air+fuel mixture explode. there is some air+fuel mixture left not fully burn by the one time spark. so stromberg make spark happen more than 1 time..(maybe 5-10 times, im not sure), so MORE air+fuel mixture burns. this can also be done by thicker plug cable..(less resistance, higher current, so bigger spark).

my advice better chg thicker plug cable and use better spark plug (like iridium type). stromberg is ok lar.. some more they say its standard built in volvo cars. should not be a problem. but need to service/clean with WD40... so troublesome..

walane.. so long post.. almost become email. soli lehh. by the way just now screw hit my tyre. cikoi.... tumolo tampal.:sad_smile:

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
haha ... just check back my service manual book ... found the last ATF oil change is on 60k ... now already running 90k ... use for 30k already ... time to change oleli ... thx ...

donCityZ,

thanks for the information on the stromberg ... if need to service/clean then become so troublesome ... ok step by step ... go to change my plug cable first ... thx

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
pokai..my radiator tank broke when i go up genting on sat.. sigh* anyone here know if our ztec enging can change high cam..cam pulley n spring valve? msg me if can.. i wan to do mine.. use ori enging n play.. thx.. doncityZ that pic from where wan? i like the bodykit.. hand now itchy wan to do..hahaha..

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
yeongk said:
Hey Guys,

This bodykits is chum ... anyone know where can found it ? i found it on Thailand wegpages.

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/9/web/2265000-2265999/2265076_14_full.jpg
I think this all are fibre custom made by the fibre shop in Thailand, and i saw it alot in thailand web site.got alot of design but this one sure very nice one.....so how about we take the photo to the fibre shop here and custom it to our Cityz:regular_smile: I LIKE TOO......:shades_smile:

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
daihard62 said:
I think this all are fibre custom made by the fibre shop in Thailand, and i saw it alot in thailand web site.got alot of design but this one sure very nice one.....so how about we take the photo to the fibre shop here and custom it to our Cityz:regular_smile: I LIKE TOO......:shades_smile:
Estimate how much for custom make one ? ... Honda selling RM1300++ expensive lah ... few hundred can consider it ... :angel_smile:

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
yeongk that body from honda selling $1300 in where? i like the body.. yea we should make a club!

RONIN

Jun 22, 2004
I'm already check at Honda. Look like they do not have the skirt anymore. Also ask Honda Logistic at klang and they said not available. They blame marketing not removed the pages.

Btw, if you can still get that, consider cheap. Mugen ori from honda for the price less RM 1400. Including front grill.

The yeong picture is made from vietnam. Good quality fiberglass. Malaysia also have but the price > RM 3,600 with installation but without paint. Singapore sell it SD 1900 if not mistaken. Without paint also nice. Grey color and superb workmanship. The price not include boot spoiler.

TT? lets go lah.... anybody interested?

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
TT? wats that? haha.. bout the body i ask already.. cost 800++ fiber wan.. almost the same as yeongk posted.. if wan custom above 2k but i've seen the design its damm nice.. oh ya wan to ask if our fog lights wan to change to hid blub can ar?

I have purchased three of these systems and they are all not working right in winter. They all worked fine this summer, but now that the temperature is down to 10F two of the systems are not starting. They try to start, then the alarm goes off-display on remote shows hood pin. Also all three are not auto locking when driving and unlocking after parking anymore. They used to.

Several other people have the exact same problem. if you search radiostar or carvox you will see many complaints of...