hks super power flow anybody using?

Pickcell

hello.... anybody here using the hks super power flow air filter? is it good? :confused: they say got different induction sound too?

HKS SPF? thumbs up! good good... u won't regret getting one... hehe...

;)

the sound is so loud because the filteration is so bad
used for 1 week and decided to change to pipercross

Loud, yes, but high maintenance. Filter element has to be changed often and there has been cases of the element being sucked into the intake manifold (it was waaayyy overdue for a change though, so it's not entirely HKS' fault)

I kinda agree with s15 too, the filteration isn't that good. There's just too many little holes in between the element and the bottom part of the filter. It looks n sounds damn good though, I can tell u that.

Friend of mine is using mine now, he's super happy with the power increase... =)

i'm using the drop in one... ok ok only la.
i think my old k&n open pod without heat shield was better...

just go buy some cap ayam air filter mushroom type, and change the element to hks' .
It's just the same, but u get to save some $$ hehe

thanks yong, and rakuen for the detailed explanation.. at least my questions got answered.

The filtering very bad? I dun get it.. What is the bad ar if the filtering not good? sorry im not very good at this hehehh please help..
How much is the filter element?

and how exactly does the sound sounds ar?

so sorry ask so many questions.. >_<

filteration bad mean the hks filter cannot fully prevent d dirt n dust that suck into ur TB....tat mean dust n dirt stil wil sucked into ur TB..not good for ur engine lo

for me..i prefer blitz n K&N...apexi dual tunel oso not bad

Pickcell said:
thanks yong, and rakuen for the detailed explanation.. at least my questions got answered.

The filtering very bad? I dun get it.. What is the bad ar if the filtering not good? sorry im not very good at this hehehh please help..
How much is the filter element?

and how exactly does the sound sounds ar?

so sorry ask so many questions.. >_QUOTE]

i was thinking...if HKS filteration is bad n not good 4 the engine...
wat about those ppl using 4 throttle o weber wit NONE air filter?
n some turbine onli put a layer o two of mosquitos netting wor...

How to clean the throttle body?

n how exactly does the induction sound sounds like? :confused: anybody know how does the sound happen? i mean, what makes the "unique" sound happen?

just ask ur mechanic to help u to clean it ....

the sound is just like the air suction sound..
imagine the sound u suck the air using ur mouth
why the sound happen ?
cos ur air funnel sucks more air
the air and the funnel wall touches and makes the sound

ooooo... thanks weihhh s15 !
Two last questions if u all dun mind.. :p

How much normally mechanics charge to clean the throttle body n how often much i clean it (usually)?

and how much is KSP selling the HKS SPF ar? unless somewhere else got cheaper..

if u wan ur TB urself....simple way is to get a can of carburetor cleaner n spray into TB lo....

d induction sound is differ based on wat types of air filter u r using....d air sound happen because u r removing d original filter box n using open port filter..tat mean ur air filter suck d air directly from atmopshera.......

Pickcell said:
How to clean the throttle body?

n how exactly does the induction sound sounds like? :confused: anybody know how does the sound happen? i mean, what makes the "unique" sound happen?