Hicas

DarkChild

Just wondering how many of you have retained or removed your HICAS and why.
I've been reading and hearing good and bad stories about the HICAS and wondering if it is an item that should be kept on the car, or removed.
Thanks...

Leonard, Are you gonna remove yours or leave it on your genuine Z-tune ?

gti88 said:
Leonard, Are you gonna remove yours or leave it on your genuine Z-tune ?

Eh for the last time... I don't have as much money as you to get a genuine one la...
*laughs*

I don't know if it is something to be left on or removed. That's why asking opinions now...

DarkChild said:
Eh for the last time... I don't have as much money as you to get a genuine one la...
*laughs*

I don't know if it is something to be left on or removed. That's why asking opinions now...

As if la, I dont have 575 and 430 wei ! hoho.. :secret:

Last time I read in SAU that it aint so good with HICAS because it made driving unpredictable,
especially when driving over uneven surfaces and its true,
so I took mine off but I'm not so sure about genuine Z-Tune.
maybe got some funky Nismo stuff that makes it better.. :_:

I think this question, we wait for Master Skagee to answer.. haha

p/s.. Cant wait to sit your Z-tune man ! :party:

:burnout:

Doink said:
aiseh...all owners of Cars of the HIGHER LEVER...RESPECT!!!

Don't listen to him. He likes to talk nonsense. I do not own a 575 nor do I have an f430 let alone able to afford a genuine Z-Tune. :Not_Impressed: I'm only 23 this year and I'm still a student without a car.

Have you seen gti88 before? If you haven't, drive around the round about in ss2 where 'Lisa De Inn' hotel is and you will see a hair/shampoo ad. :angel_smile:

got 1 question..my HICAS warning light comes on when i drive long distance and i don't know why it happen..anybody can explain or have the answer?
tq

sorted at http://www.r34gtt.net/r34faq.html

geber said:
got 1 question..my HICAS warning light comes on when i drive long distance and i don't know why it happen..anybody can explain or have the answer?
tq

all hail darkchild .... owning those exotics ... in MALAYSIA somemore where car prices are so expensive ... respect x100000000000000000000000000

The HICAS on my car has been disabled.
(The sensors has been disconnected)

Reason:
when driving on uneven surface, my car tends to "snake", i hope you guys understand my terminology. I prefer driving without HICAS.

Of cos whenever i need HICAS i can just re-connect the sensors by having the car jacked up.

infernaL said:
all hail darkchild .... owning those exotics ... in MALAYSIA somemore where car prices are so expensive ... respect x100000000000000000000000000

*laughs*
I wish.... wish that were all true....

geber said:
tq

last time my hicas switch came on was when there was a leak in the hydrolics

I would leave the HICAS on for normal /sprited driving. The cool thing about HICAS is that you'll never know how much it aids your driving until you remove them. However they are not good when trying to maintain a slide (why would you want to do that anyway?).
Keep the HICAS......

Remus: I think the reason for the 'snake' is that the HICAS steering sensor column isn't calibrated/centered..

Ahhh, 'Lord Skyline' has spoken....
Ok, will keep the Hicas then... Cause I've been seeing alot of Hicas removal kits and stuff...

.S K A G E E. said:
Remus: I think the reason for the 'snake' is that the HICAS steering sensor column isn't calibrated/centered..

I agree with Remus. I oso get the snake feelings....very unpredictable....but fun when it happens...hehehe

As far as i know for drifting purposes, best to take it off....since u don't want the rear wheels to turn...but different drifters would debate on tat...

But i guess the japs engineered it for a purpose, and i suppose its for safety and not for sliding purposes...

Remus: Can u just turn it off by taking the HICAS fuse out?? Wouldn't it be easier than jack the car?

it felt like the car was driving me during cornering and i felt like i didnt have control so thats why i took it out.

My friend made a hicas lockbar for me,its not too hard to make. All the hicas equipment out did save quite a bit of weight,and now i can get to my oil filter!.This is on an r32