help me decide

buck-7

Hello to all the ice sifus here, I got a set of Sony 6inch units with built non-detachable tweeters as a gift.
Should I fit this in the door panel and run another pair of tweeters up on the dash or get a proper component set?

depends on yourself...
my dad's car added tweeter onto the coxial sounds
a lot better than stock. but i dunno whether the
tweeter on coxial has been cut off or not.

my bro's, i did it for him. wht i do is get a pair of
cheap passive crossover to do the job. so the
tweeter on coxial no longer sing. result is also
better than b4.

but i can't tell whether to use new component set
or add on tweeter in your case. my dad and bro
choose the cheapest way and they are happy with it.

what is your HU?

Maybe, for the time being, just use the coax.

Once you have other things ready like amps and etc, can get a component set and put the 6" coax as rear speakers.

if no amp yet, then use the coaxials first lah...

later if u get an amp, use it for the components, and use the coaxial as rear fill, also powered by HU....

i'm runing a Blaupunkt pheonix mp33 HU. i already have a Kenwood 4/3/2 channle amp but havent wired it in yet. i also have a 12inch woofer in the box but not installed also.
all waiting after i decide on the front speakers.

cacin said:
what is your HU?

Maybe, for the time being, just use the coax.

Once you have other things ready like amps and etc, can get a component set and put the 6" coax as rear speakers.

Hi

Try to install it 1st, if not satisfied, save some money to get compset later.