Help for Proton Perdana servicing !

baby_jap_wawa

Hi. I would like to ask for some help. I would like to know what type of engine oil is good to use for a v6 engine which has done around 98 000km for around 5 years?

Also, how much is it usually to pump the air cond air and gear oil?

Would really appreciate all the sifus help as i'm a very young guy who jst started driving. Thx alots ! :)

look for a 10w-40 engine oil.any brand will do.semi synthetic would be better.
a/c gas will be around rm50 while atf,i don't know cost i drive stick.hehe...

hi. thx for the reply. wats the diff in engine oil? i hear there is also full synthetic? is it better? besides, how much does it usually cost? thx. :)

there is mineral based engine oil, semi synthetic and fully synthetic based engine oil.

mineral and semi syn normally is below rm100 while fully syn is above rm100.

u may opt for 10w40 semi syn, any brand will do if u not opt for performance oil. normal brand like petronas, shell, bp, esso..etc all hv semi syn oil.

my2cent

ohic.. if i wanna use my normal n/a v6 to speed, pereformance oil will make wat diff.. ? thx.. :)

u can try Q8, motul or even HKS...these are the brands im using normaly...other than tat...i not sure...some said eneos not bad too.

better oil normaly gv u less friction, reduces oil temp, reduce engine noise, engine run smoother n cleaning efect beter....

corect me if im wrong:_:

thx.. :) hmms.. was wondering how much to change the whole car bushing to pu bushing.. ? thx.. :)

It's hella expensive for PU bushing~ I dun think it's worth it~
As for engine oils, I'm currently using dis brand called V99 Bylon. It is brought in from Japan by my fren's company. There's a GT team also use dis brand.
I'm using Semi Syn 10W40. Altho it's semi, it can last for 10K, which is same as fully syn. Cost bout RM100.
Previously I use Q8 n Motul, I think dis V99 Bylon is better.

Try Endless 10-40w. Oil change interval 7000km.
So far so good on my PV6