HELP : File Transfer PC 2 PC

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT

well... let say i wanna transfer a file from pc 2 another pc both oso connected to da internet without going thru any ftp server o any server juz direct transfer.. i need wat software to do dis...?

file size is small erm...less den 500kb like dat

just upload it into a filehosting...
then u give d link to d person who wanna download your file

har 500kb only ar...
sigh...
like what zephyr3d
email also can kau tim la...
or send thru messenger lo... fast n easy

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT said:
well... let say i wanna transfer a file from pc 2 another pc both oso connected to da internet without going thru any ftp server o any server juz direct transfer.. i need wat software to do dis...?

file size is small erm...less den 500kb like dat

actually for file transfer pc to pc in LAN, u dont have to connect the PCs to the internet.. all u have to do is connect them directly or use a hub, then set up each pc with different ip.

make sure both PCs are in the same workgroup and file sharing are enabled.

bsides hilals way.. get a thumbdrive la.. nowadays so cheap.. 64Mb less than RM25 la..

yala... thumbdrive damn cheap de...
rugi teruk we all buy so early!!!

CMK, dun worry, you dun like rocket science to share 500KB file.
For offline sharing, email (for group, create a group in yahoo and get everyone subscribe, 1 email and distribute to all)

For online or realtime sharing, seed-it for bittorrent. send through MSN, Yahoo.

BlackSamurai said:
STB, my last 2 notebooks and the home DELL PC doesn't come with floppy drive :biggrin:

My new rig, i still include the floppy disk drive, RM20 only is ok ler.

I no longer using floppy disk, it is more like a display, but you know, some people are still using floppy disk, classic. :tongue:

rm20? external? my laptop also no floppy disk drive leh..
wanna find floppy disk in shop also hard liau.. all sell cd only.. :biggrin:

No, not external type, i'm not sure either whether there is external FDD, even if there is, who would want to buy? For RM50? RM40 can get you a 128MB thumbdrive. :cool:

Today thumbdrive are dirt cheap.

if u guys dun mention, i tot floppy disk extinct edi.........u cant get floppy disk drives on new notebooks anymore and it means only 1 thing - obsolete

CDR/RW when launched, replacing many floppy...
then comes DVDR/RW/RAM....which is not that popular till....
now, thumbdrive 'almost' dominated the file transfer sector with 2Gb affordable to any Thumb,dick n Hairy

back 2 topic, 500kb??? its 2006/07 ......even 500Mb transfer is nth man, jz borrow a thumbdrive from anybody if u cant hav one.......not a joke, my fren u seriously need to consider to keep up with the trend.... even handphones come min. 64Mb ext memory some 512Mb as std. expandable to 2-4Gb

all above worth my 2 cents only, take it or leave it, over n out!

just get a 1gb thumbdrive lar.. last i saw its around rm70 only.. kingston brand..

talk about antique.. i'm having problem of getting some data out of a 5 1/2" floppy cuz i don't have the drive XD. kinda miss the days where you have to twist the leaver to lock in the floppy drive. anyone still got a 8" floppy?

If the file bigger than 1GB then u gotta use cross-cable between the 2 PC then set the IP Addr for each PC..then kaotim.....hehehehe!