• Views 7K
S

sincere1

my head lamp is out of focus....
need to adjust the hi-low and left-right angle

anyone know where and which workshop in KL has this kind of service

Tmn Midah Cheras got one ? do not know which shop...

Thank you

why not u DIY yourself? just use a philips screw driver to adjust the screw behind the head lamp....

i used to do it myself at night....

u'll found 2 screw behind the lamp, 1 at the top and 1 at the bottom
turn it clockwise or counter clockwise..

Top : adjust Hi-low

bottom : left-right

find a place which your car is on flat level, and park it behind a car about 3 to 4 feet. then, adjust your beam right to the bumper on that car infront, slightly upper also can but not too much. if over that, your beam will be shining others on coming road user.

about left-right, try to make them shoot at the corner of the bumper infront..

after adjust, take a spin around your area, look on your adjustment, if not satisfied then come back and re-adjust again....

if can, ask your fren drive infront of u see if your headlight will blind him or not :D
if not, then your's should be ok liao~ :)

and the labour charge is RM 0.00.. hehe

cheers,

thanks for your infor
actually i did it, but nothing happen for left-right adjustment,
and i did also high-low, but i dont know what is the appropriate angle.

therefore, rather to send for a specialist to do it. They use a kid of device or like a chart plat placed in-front of car..

haha.. bro. i think u do need a foglight or sport light la.

normal bulb is limited.. same as my car.. ..

regarding the head lamp..
1st time is my frz help me to adjust, suppose to adjust hi-low only, byut he adjusted wrong screw which is for left-right angle...after many many many screwing he only realised his mistake. but he cant resume to the existing angle

2nd time my turn to adjust, and i believe my re-adjustment had made the left-right angle far away from the correction position

therefore i am looking for a specialist for solution

sin,
DIY la.. i also DIY mine.. just trial and error a few times, and u'll get ur headlamp beam alignment as per your liking.. .* no need to go shop to do la.. waste of $

regarding the head lamp..
1st time is my frz help me to adjust, suppose to adjust hi-low only, byut he adjusted wrong screw which is for left-right angle...after many many many screwing he only realised his mistake. but he cant resume to the existing angle

2nd time my turn to adjust, and i believe my re-adjustment had made the left-right angle far away from the correction position

therefore i am looking for a specialist for solution

According to your explanation, I think its much to do with the Adjustment Screw. No Matter how much you adjust them, they don't move anything at all.
This is due to when you over adjust them the 1st time, than you want to adjust them back, you can't. I also face this problem last time.
What to do, live with it or get a new headlamp.

sincere1...
since laichong already gave a good guidance on how to adjust it...
only 2 things left...

1) join us during TTT or infact any TT...all the sifoo willing to help...once successful, belanje minum looo...
2) if it's proved that the adjustment screw faulty, then that's a good reason to change to Crystal light ...heeee

my headlight already ori crystal light, bought new from woo hin, just 1 year + 3 months old

headlamp-1.jpg

huu...my TT...
any TT will do, i'm sure any Toyotarian will help you...
for TTT i'm not sure when...have to ask the organizer...guru besar...:D

if no matter how u turn the screw also no use, im afraid the screw thread has loose, like burnner said, u might had over turn it.... worse come to worse, u need to open the cover and fixed that screw...

just make sure if adjust left to right, adjust more to left side cos msia roads all left one...blardy hell....hate ppl purposely adjust to right side, alwiz blind ppl......:confused_smile:

How to Adjust LEFT -RIGHT on AE101??

My left is Pointing Closer to the middle.. same goes to the right.. like CONVERGING