H22A thread

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
me too..also hvg cing cing cing sound when braking...quite dissapointed...using NA brake pad taken from Accord CF

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
hisha said:
i'm using EBC black stuff brake pad ..not bad ..can consider it ...n match with the EBC ventilated disc ..really improve braking system a lot ...cos our BB1 more heavier ..so brake system is important hehehe accord also ...once hving a powerful engine ..must improve the braking system....:shades_smile: if can upgrade the stainless steel brake line will b perfect

normally ah ..the 1 using ventilated disc will hving some cing~~~~~ sound when braking ...don know y , i'm hving this problem also ...
cing...cing...sound maybe due to very good griping power...how to say huh..good bite between pad n rotor..

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mayb hehehehe ..cos i saw many car which upgrade ventilated disc all got the same sound when braking ...

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
my h22a ar.. got this sound la.. sumtimess .. pissssssssssss ... sumtime cingggggggg ..

when i tarik .. vrooooooooooMMM PRANGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG pisssssss.. (cinggg)

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
is it got 2 do if when braking.. got cing cing cing sound .. some say need to skim our disc? err .. im not sure. must ask experts.

* cing cing cing cing.. might be due to brake pad already worn/finish out. hehe

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
accord21 said:
mrbear..since u're touching about braking system...which one is the best for prelude's bb4 rotor??? I meant the brake pad???Mine using brake pad taken from CF and when reached 140kmj...also gegar2...why haaaa...??
i got the price list for Prelude BB1-BB4 but not sure bout others:

1) Endless = RM400
2) SUMITOMO = RM300 front RM 200 rear
3) Metal King = RM140
4) FERODO = RM130

* im looking forward for ENDLESS brake pad. coz i tried one of our members car,even tho stock braking system. but he use endless brakepads. wow really syiok.. no need press so hard. just a lil bit touch. and he suggest to change to steel braided hose. hehehe..

* u mention gegar.. when u brake does the car goes straight or go to the left or right? .. my brake also when my fren test. it says.. more "makan" on the right side,but not on the left side. and also my left side got "cing cing cing cing" rather quite on the right side.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
i just got news. just want to ask..

is our STOCK/standard H22A oem Plug Cable is from NGK?

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
mrbear said:
i got the price list for Prelude BB1-BB4 but not sure bout others:

1) Endless = RM400
2) SUMITOMO = RM300 front RM 200 rear
3) Metal King = RM140
4) FERODO = RM130

* im looking forward for ENDLESS brake pad. coz i tried one of our members car,even tho stock braking system. but he use endless brakepads. wow really syiok.. no need press so hard. just a lil bit touch. and he suggest to change to steel braided hose. hehehe..

* u mention gegar.. when u brake does the car goes straight or go to the left or right? .. my brake also when my fren test. it says.. more "makan" on the right side,but not on the left side. and also my left side got "cing cing cing cing" rather quite on the right side.
yeah...when i press the break pedal...the car was gegar n goes to the left..also same with u...got a bad sound (cing cing especially rainy day) on my left side...is it normal???

aja

Dec 3, 2003
accord21 said:
yeah...when i press the break pedal...the car was gegar n goes to the left..also same with u...got a bad sound (cing cing especially rainy day) on my left side...is it normal???
gegar = disk need skimming.
go to left = check suspension / reduce your tyre pressure. Less cushion during max load. That y the tyre oversteer.
cing cing sound = brake pad. Try to change another brand of brake pad.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
cfoo aja already give his tips... try out guys!

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
aja said:
gegar = disk need skimming.
go to left = check suspension / reduce your tyre pressure. Less cushion during max load. That y the tyre oversteer.
cing cing sound = brake pad. Try to change another brand of brake pad.
thx bro aja...
mine already skimmed but still gegar one...I'll try to change my brake pad

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
i oso wanna go look sunway for brake pads.. jalan jalan..

cingg cinggg cinggg cinggg..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
did anybody know the market value of sv4 year 95 with prelude h22a auto?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
mrbear said:
i just got news. just want to ask..

is our STOCK/standard H22A oem Plug Cable is from NGK?
Yeap all comes with NGK as a OEM plugs.

H22A CD/BB = NGK BKP********
H22A Euro R = NGK-r BKp*****

Sori, can't really recall.

McBryant

Apr 29, 2005
KL/JB
braking problems

Actually i also face the same problem. When i step on the brake, my stereng will turn slighty left or right it self. I've oledy check my suspension and alignment but still the same. will try to change to a better brake pad as u guys suggested soon.
thanks brothers....

axlroll

Apr 21, 2006
5115 said:
did anybody know the market value of sv4 year 95 with prelude h22a auto?
SV4 year 95 I guess around 32K - 36K. But thats for 2.0. For Vtec I'm not sure the market price. I got mine CD4 96/99 with H22A for only 36K

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
wow...tat's what i called reasonable price!!!when did u get ur cd4?my younger bro looking for 1,know anyone 1 2 sell off his sv4?

axlroll

Apr 21, 2006
5115 said:
wow...tat's what i called reasonable price!!!when did u get ur cd4?my younger bro looking for 1,know anyone 1 2 sell off his sv4?
I got my car somewhere in June this year. Just browse the star classified...if u found anything that u like...make an appt. Even though the price is reasonable, the interest charges might kill u.