H22A Red top Pistons

tlyeow

Dear Forummers,

My H22A is from an accord halfcut. Does anyone know whether the Red Top H22A Piston is higher compression?

If I change to the red top pistons, will I need to change the other parts too? Conrods, crank, etc... do I need to balance my engine if I change the pistons?

Anyone have the item product code? dun want to buy the wrong items...

get the PDE-stamped head as well. it flows better than the P13 head.

yes, the EuroR/TypeS runs higher 11.0:1 CR. and also more aggressive cams.

Bro, Do you have the part number for the piston? So, just change the pistons, Rings only?

BTW, I understand that some of the H22A have different type of write pins for attaching the pistons to the conrods. some are floating type and others are press in types. how do I know which one I have?

JDM Honda PRC Euro R Type R Piston Sets A Standard Size
Item# 13010-PRC-000

These 86.0 mm pistons have a higher dome volume compared to the PRB variants and are stock equipment in 220ps JDM Honda Integra DC5 Type R or Honda Accord CL7 Euro R K20A motors producing 11.5:1 compression ratio.

Thanks Bro, I heard from people that the euro R / Type S Piston (for H22A) comes with the P5P in the middle of the product code?...