Gt Auto's Contact

I got notting against GT auto , im the one who recommended a friend to transplant his engine in GT , and met a few times with toby , after my friend comfrim to transplant his engine there , toby was like smiling and sometimes suck up my friend to get haltec , exedy clutch , hotbits . Which my friend did get the exedy clutch and got the hotbits suspension without his kowing , cause we were suppose to go to Titan but then toby told my friend that he already bought the Hotbits set for him and the price for his Hotbits is RM 2800 at Eunos is about RM 1600 if not mistaken , but my friend was cool about it . Then right after the conversion my friend is about to leave to the States , so he had inform toby about it , and there will be a buyer for the his engine , but then something came up with the dealing , so the engine was not purchase by the buyer .

So everytime i drop by sunway , i would just pay a visit to GT auto , and toby keeps telling me :

" tell your friend to take his engine , if not i`ll sell at potong kereta " in his high pitch .

and that was my last time visiting them . Joeker if you remember , that was the day we met at GT and i had ask you if you were interested with the putra engine , cause i didn't know what to do already , not my problem , free free kena tiu . Not to say tiu la but then , but he should not have stress it out to me .

1 thing is tat...thomas is more friendly n Tody like a bit lansi lansi 1...
didnt tok 2 him b4..

I would agree that Thomas is a cool and friendly guy, managed to talk to him few weeks back when cleaning my injectors in GT Auto.

cypress8 said:
I would agree that Thomas is a cool and friendly guy, managed to talk to him few weeks back when cleaning my injectors in GT Auto.
How much to clean the injectors?

They charged me RM35 per piece, so total RM140 for 4 piece.

Maybe some special price for a Penang kia like me who travel all the way down to KL, just to clean the injectors....:D

OK la... will clean the injectors this coming service.

Also, I just changed all 4 wheel bearings - saw some improvement in the fuel economy. Previous bearings already more than 13 years old.

Vesty: Dude, even some regular customers gets these high pitched voiced comment like these.....they still have to live with it because they are being held by the balls thinking that they are the best... so wat to do...

Joeker: ahhaha.. then i'm a dumb ass motherfucker who dunno shit about cars that's y my car spends most of its time in their workshop and not in my house...

SDF: oi pundek.. bila yam cha?

eddie: sesat ah? apa nos?

acbc: wah...101 hp on wheel ah? dat's like 30+ more hp than Kher.. wat dd u do ah? pour afterburns into your car ah? ;)

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
Vesty: Dude, even some regular customers gets these high pitched voiced comment like these.....they still have to live with it because they are being held by the balls thinking that they are the best... so wat to do...

Joeker: ahhaha.. then i'm a dumb ass motherfucker who dunno shit about cars that's y my car spends most of its time in their workshop and not in my house...

SDF: oi pundek.. bila yam cha?

eddie: sesat ah? apa nos?

acbc: wah...101 hp on wheel ah? dat's like 30+ more hp than Kher.. wat dd u do ah? pour afterburns into your car ah? ;)

i know wat he add.... He add 1 more cam into his engine...Coz i oni got 1 cam in my engine now..he got 2...:p

Tiu... long time no see. When yam cha? Still overseas ar?

My car ar? Couldn't spend much time on it anymore (as it is)... just waiting for the perfect VR4 halfcut and a suitable management.

Vestax...well...come to think bout ur frens case...he oso have to be fair wit the fellas in GT ma...if everyone start to 'tumpang' engines in their place...then how to fit in more cars and be more efficient....rite not ? and furthermore...Toby doens't know how to contact ur fren... isn't he being 'nice enough' to still keep the engine there ? ;)

although it wud have been wrong for toby to show temper onto you...but he has no other choice....imagine wat if the fellas in GT juz threw da engine away...wouldn't the Hoo Haa be bigger ? heh heh...rite not ???

i'm juz being a neutral person to give u guys another point of view....

i for one succumbed to these treatments before...because i dumped my old engine block..pistons and crank shafts all there....left it there for 6 months...everyday oso kena F....but after i came to think about it...they oso in business ma...they're not kedai potong...even in kedai potong...they wud scrap certain engines after some time...and even if u paid for it...u wud have to take it away within 1 week...rite or not ?

blackie..

since when u back wor....tiuuu....
yam cha ?? hehhe.....sms hor... me and big head (Mr.NOS + Purge) will be meeting up sometime in.....in..........in.... *teet* *teet* (sms juz came in):rolleyes:

Yeah like i said , i got notting against GT , just that sometimes i feel kind of annoying , cause a few times already i told toby , that once my friend gets back he`ll kautim , even if he has to pay for asking toby to keep the engine for him , i bet my friend doesn't mind paying , like some of the parts i already help toby to clear , like the gearbox , clutch and some other small stuff . Ohers is just way too big . Once my friend gets back i`ll go to GT with him and figure it out , hopefully toby don't tiu us la , hahahaha .

melvin:remember last time when im still drivin my vtec i want to do some wiring with my car?i got no time to drive my car there to do it so i ask my fren to drive my car to GT.i want to change my wiring and ecu from the eg one to the ek one cause i bought a spoon ecu that only suitable for ek wiring.so i bought the ek wiring and my fren send the car there.once arrived toby ask my fren want to do what,so my fren show him the wiring and ecu.when toby saw the wiring.he tell my fren in high pitched 'HOW TO FIX!!!!THE REST LEH!!!U SEE!!!HOW TO FIX!!!'

me and my fren also didn know that the wiring not complete,i bought it and myself didnt know that it was not complete.if we knew that we wont bring it there and ask.even if we know it was incomplete,we also want to know whether it can be modify to fit or got other way or not.once toby tell my fren that way my fren didn dare to ask anything else and called me.so my fren send it to amoil and let them see,after they check it they said it was incomplete and tell in detail what they can do and how they do it.isnt this was the right way to serve customer?

melvin,if u were me how do u feel when u go to a shop to ask for something and get this kind of feedback?

personally i haven go to GT myself,but im so lookiing forward to go there myself to see see.but not dare,afraid will being treat like the same way.hahaha.

Haih.....everyone also got temper 1 la.....Mayb at that time he was frustrated for something else....who knows???

At least Gt auto doesn't treat those non-high performance car or Proton car owners like some other shops in Sunway which i don need to mention...

Ask ppl drive wat car n then show a difernt kind of face after knowing wat car u driving....
Worst rite?

But i personally haven tok to Toby b4 coz i c he look so quiet n grumpy most of the time... dun dare to tok n ask him anything...later kena tiu...
Oni tok to Thomas whenver i go to Gt auto...

lan bro.. ;)

he heh...now u know who to look for in GT... THOMAS !! hahahaa....mr.nice guy...
Toby's kinda grumpy fella to deal wit...but after gettin to know him a lil more...he's ok...

obviously we all have our fair share of problems here and there...don't la say u all...even ME will get the kind of treatment...basically...itz fair for everyone...hahaha...if drive Supra / Skyline...will oso kena same treatment as the fella wit a stock Wira or Kancil... ;)

all we want at the end is Results ...that's wat we look for wit the fellas in GT...and so far...they've been able to give those to us... ;)

cheers mates..

yala... dat's y pple are piling up there... and my car is always out there with nothing done to it...