Good Aircond Shop .

vestax

if you guys got problem's with your aircond , i recommend you to go to this place , very good workmanship and its cheap . if your compressor can be fixed his service charge is about RM 150+ with workmanship & gas . if your compressor rosak really teruk but still can be fixed , they advice you to get a recond set cause its much cheaper . recond compressor about RM 200 so all in RM 300 + with the workmanship .

most of the time i send my car to this aircond shop , well its cheaper then others i`ve been too . samore my engine bay damn packed like sardin , but then manage to take out my compressor without charging extra , they charge like any other car .

Hinly Accessories & Eletric
No 28 Jalan Yong Shook Lin ,
46200 Petaling Jaya Selangor

Tell them that white iswara vr4 recommend , sure can get cheaper abit . :lol:
Well i don't get comission promoting , i promote cause his workmanship is good and he got the complete tools for aircond .

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/1.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/2.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/3.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/4.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/5.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/6.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/7.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/8.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/9.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/10.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/11.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/12.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/13.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/14.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/15.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/16.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/compressor/17.jpg

Is this near Maybank branch ones ah??

Cool

p/s : Normally i'm going at Jalan Pudu...Near Police Station

hmm..heheh..nice pics..

anyway anotehr to recomend

PUBLIC CAR CARE
Jalan KUchai Lama,
58200,KL

(next to SMK Sri sentosa on the same row as RESTAURANT TELIPON)

Bro vestax,

This Hinly shop is it near the old cinema? next to 7-11? or same row as Kedai Telekom?

hmm...how come all air con shops so messy wan? all also look like the photos.. got stuff lying around the floor of the shop.

as reccomended by vestax, i sent my car to this workshop to fix my ac this morning and will get it back this evening. very friendly boss and workers..
i mentioned that u reccomend me to this shop.. hopefully can get cheaper! lol :D

Originally posted by humms@Dec 6 2004, 09:56
as reccomended by vestax, i sent my car to this workshop to fix my ac this morning and will get it back this evening. very friendly boss and workers..
i mentioned that u reccomend me to this shop.. hopefully can get cheaper! lol :D
yeah hope you update us on what problem did you face and what they advice you ? and how was their price . :lol:

hm.. got my car back in the evening around 7pm, and they said it's still not done yet and they asked me to bring it back to the workshop tomorrow morning. they still need to check whether the cooling coil is functioning well or not (i asked to), fix some leakages, fix some parts of the ac system cuz outside air is being sucked directly into the aircond too *fumes,dust etc*.

anyway, when i drove back that time, the air cond is cold already and i think after tomorrow's work, everything should just be fine for the ac. about the price, i think tomorrow only will know but he said that he won't cheat. :rolleyes: then i had some chit chat here n there with the boss n the worker *malay? with long hair*

and another thing vestax, there this sound coming from the fixed compressor when i turned on the ac.. is it normal and it will subside after running it for a while? (like metals brushing to each other without lubrication sound) sort of..

and oh, they also took a ride in my car while testing the ac and they used up quite some petrol... lol :D i'm alright with it anyway..

well as for the compressor noise , i don't dare say its normal , but then both of my compressor has some sort of noise even after its been rebuild . and i`ve been in some of the vr4's , their compressor also has noise . so i guess this wear & tear stuff you need to compromise abit , unless u want to get a brand new compressor which cost about 1k ++ . :lol: .

as for you fuel , you should ask them to give rebate la :lol: , minus off / contra with the workmanship fees . :lol:

the malay dude with long hair is the one i teach him how to open up the compressor off the vr4 . cause at first he say kind of hard , but i told him to take out the coil packs , then can get full access of the compressor .

keep us updated with the progress & price alright .

alright.. just got my car back and i'm satisfied with their work.

repair compressor =180
expansion valve =75
receiver drier =60
hose(4hon ??) =75
refill134-gas =30
another thing not sure with the name=75
workmanship =40

so all together is 535 and the good boss gave me discount 35bucks:)
so i think i saved a lot this time in repairing the ac if hadn't for vestax's recommendation.

what u guys think? the expansion valve,receiver drier n hose confirm faulty di..

vestax,

Where is Hinly located? Is it around Lotus, PJ State cinema side?

humms ,
so basically they change your entire a/c system ?. what about the cooling coil did they change that too ? or they just check for leaks ?. well i would say it still cheaper compare to other ac shops , i remember asking in cool aire how much they charge , in doing up the whole ac system , without changing the compressor & condensor . their price is about 1000+ . and yours is about 500 ++ , its much more cheaper .

anyway its good that you had change your expension valve , cause that shit can make ur entire ac fuck'ed up and that workmanship to open up the cooling coil is not cheap :lol: .

what hose did they gave you ? im using the bridgestone hose , looks good haha .

acbc ,
yeah its the same row as the old cinema , its right beside 7 - 11 opposite dewan civic and entry have to go back alley .

hi vestax.. yeah they basically redo the whole system, but the cooling coil is still alright, so didn't do anything to it. about the hose, i'm not sure whether it's bridgestone or not, but the hose looks good... (better than my ciplak hose alot of times!!) i also asked before other shops for the ac system, and they quoted very expensive.. to get recon compressor itself only costs 600, fix leakages n new hose cost 200 plus, and the rest can calculate urself di.. :D really very cheap n good job..

thanks again vestax!!

actually their charge workmanship is only RM25.00......n the hose just RM60++ only

humms said:
alright.. just got my car back and i'm satisfied with their work.

repair compressor =180
expansion valve =75
receiver drier =60
hose(4hon ??) =75
refill134-gas =30
another thing not sure with the name=75
workmanship =40

so all together is 535 and the good boss gave me discount 35bucks:)
so i think i saved a lot this time in repairing the ac if hadn't for vestax's recommendation.

what u guys think? the expansion valve,receiver drier n hose confirm faulty di..

the expansion valve and receiver drier still ok i mean the price....but the hose is expensive la....n the workmanship....then wat u service that things ??? RM 75.00 but u dont know what is that ???? let me comment.....hehehe.....bye..take care !!!

Done my car there today....:)
They help me install back the original thermostat from mitsubishi into my car....:)
Now my air cond system is more stable...last time too cold till coil also freeze...

Found out that some smart ass mod in a wira type thermsostat( 2 wires type) into my car n take out my ori 1...But it's no different from dun hav thermostat....it cuts off so slow....n canot adjust is the worst part...:mad:
My air cond always end up freezing and no air come out in a long journey....:mad:

Now i just plug and play the thermostat coz wires and swicthes r all compatible...
Luckily diden do in the klang shop...The fellow tell me that i canot use back that ori thermostat....coz wires not compatible n say wan mod a 2 wires thermostat for me....

I took your recommendation and went to Hinly.

The service cost RM 100 includes adding R12 gas and compressor oil. There were 4-5 leaks in my condenser and it had to be replaced. That cost RM 300 after negotiation. The replacement was a new UCM condenser (Denso condenser costs RM 385). Total cost RM 400.

Wonder if this was a reasonable price