Gearbox

G-4

my gearbox kong oledi,my friend got 1 gearbox from 1.3 satria wan,i just wan to know is it posible to change my gearbox 1.5 to 1.3...somemore my car its wira...

its possible... provided your car is also running on clutch cable. The ratios are the same.

okok thankx guy....

how to check the gearbox got problem or not i means the second hand 1 lah ???

Originally posted by G-4@Apr 17 2005, 19:06
okok thankx guy....

how to check the gearbox got problem or not i means the second hand 1 lah ???
[snapback]904957[/snapback]​

its impossible to check until u get it on to your car...thats the problem with buying 2nd hand stuff...

i just recently did a gearbox change from auto to manual for my 1.6....

so far no problems...just very dissatisfied with the shifter...i think the bushing is hard already after so long...sometimes smooth sometimes not...

the worst thing that could happen to ur gearbox is the synchro-mesh kong...then might as well get a WHOLE NEW gearbox

1.3 gearbox on 1.5 cars more pickup less top speed
1.5 gearbox on 1.3 cars less pickup but better top speed

I have tested it.

Originally posted by twist@Apr 25 2005, 14:50

I have tested it.
[snapback]925781[/snapback]​

I got one 1.5 manual gb from Proton Megavalve lying in my yard.

Who want? Letting go at RM350.

Self collection at Ipoh. :rolleyes:

can a wira gearbox fit a waja then?
if not.. then what gearbox should i look for
for a waja?

Originally posted by twist@Apr 25 2005, 14:50

I have tested it.

dude the 1.3 & 1.5 are using the same gearbox , its F5M21 , ratio are the same , so how the hell you can tell by just testing ?. the best way to check the gearbox is by taking the gearbox apart , and check for worn parts .

Originally posted by vestax+Apr 25 2005, 17:36 -->
QUOTE(vestax @ Apr 25 2005, 17:36 )
--QuoteBegin-twist
@Apr 25 2005, 14:50

I have tested it.

dude the 1.3 & 1.5 are using the same gearbox , its F5M21 , ratio are the same , so how the hell you can tell by just testing ?. the best way to check the gearbox is by taking the gearbox apart , and check for worn parts .
[snapback]926294[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

I was scratching my head thinking the same thing... hahahha! I Also have tested it lar... its exactly the same.

As i said lar... u have to make sure both the gearboxes running on cable/clutch pump... then its interchangeable.

Not many workshops are willing to tear apart the gearbox for u... so that could be a problem also. The only other way is to install it first, then use and see if got problems. If u're getting it for free, then no harm trying since urs oso kong... if u're going to require to pay, then better not pay full first just in case anything goes wrong... half how, half when its tested and proven ok. =)

Waja can't use this gearbox lar... if u open up the engine bay oso u can notice liau that the waja engine gearbox is on the 'other' side relative to wira/satria/putra gearboxes.

If your engine is carb. one, the gb is use cable one not with the clutch pump.
For gb 1.5 and 1.3 are the same variant F5M21 with the same ratio.

For waja gb is use F5M41 variant. You can use the Gen2 gb if you want it.This two gb are the same.

Hope this can help you guys.

satria 1.6 gearbox

Can anyone tell me the satria 1.6 4G92 sohc use what model of gearbox?
My 1st and 2st gear no power (cant tarik) max can only go 25 or 30kmh max @ 1st gear while the RPM already at 5K or 6K RPM and 2st gear max can only go 35 or 45kmh max while the RPM already 5K or 6K.

If i rav the 1st gear to 5K or 6K RPM and change gear to 2st, my car will push back then only will go forward ... why..
is it the gearbox is going to faulty.

My 3st, 4st and 5st gear no problem... Can go above 160kmh.. only 1st and 2st gear .. no power

I have change my clutch to exedy and plate ..
help
muff

satria 1.6 - 1.8 , wira 1.6 - 1.8 & putra 1.8 uses the same gearbox which is the F5M22 .

anyway even if the gearbox is using a cable type , you can always modify it to the hydraulic system , doesnt require lots of work . cause im runing on F5M21 modified to hydraulic system .

twist said:

I have tested it.

both are same gearboxlah....gear ratio also same....how did u arrive at this teory.........????? i really don't think so lah........its very funny

softmuffin said:
Can anyone tell me the satria 1.6 4G92 sohc use what model of gearbox?
My 1st and 2st gear no power (cant tarik) max can only go 25 or 30kmh max @ 1st gear while the RPM already at 5K or 6K RPM and 2st gear max can only go 35 or 45kmh max while the RPM already 5K or 6K.

If i rav the 1st gear to 5K or 6K RPM and change gear to 2st, my car will push back then only will go forward ... why..
is it the gearbox is going to faulty.

My 3st, 4st and 5st gear no problem... Can go above 160kmh.. only 1st and 2st gear .. no power

I have change my clutch to exedy and plate ..
help
muff

satria 1.6 auto, second gear can go up 120km/h. thinking of changing to manual because auto car is no fun to drive!