Gearbox question

akuma, guess as much....hehehe... he sells a lot of stuff but 2 bad he doesnt install most of them.... which workshop u usually go 2? in kuantan of course...

another thing is if given a chance, would u change urs 2 a hydro tranny??
shiro, super info buddy.... hav not been visiting tt site 4 a while......

shiro,
thx..i ALWAYS like it whn u reply.....n my exacts thought..if its my synchro i SHUD still b able 2 engage reverse albeit w all d crunching my heart ache,hahaaha..but heck no...its DEAD STIFF...won even masuk 1 lil bit....so,i'm expecting sum bent forks or worst come 2 worst..my 3rd ratio got chipped off whn i mis-shift n now its stuck sumwhr,preventing reverse frm engaging..make sense?

moshpit21,
i know who's d seller...i was so enthusiastic straight away picked up my phone n called him up....but d rest of it was DISSAPOINTING!!!he kept hard selling all his other EF stuffs BUT d gbox....n finally,he cant even decide how much he wanna sell his gbox...sigh......major problem w our local buyers & sellers...i always c buyers ask ask ask n no action....but now whn buyer wanna take action seller pulak buat lawak....wasting my time only..ceh!

hattech-v,
still dun think its d synchro lar..ican engage 1-2-3-4-5 cun cun no crunch wat-so-ever lor bang...so how now brown cow?or u wanna samdol me too?ahhaaha...n dude,top 8?thx but i think i can go further!hehheheheheh
c u der.................

SA6Y,
i'm using big V EXEDY semi-race clutch,3 puck....i guess dis r bang-4-buck clutches..can withstand repeated hard launch w my semi slicks..RM850 @ my place.....previously on d small v EXEDY full race,RM900....cudn't even last me more thn 6 months..its too THIN!!

not sure about this... i'm talking base on my experience. i think three of my fren facing the same problem. 12345 ok but cannot reverse.
open up ur gbox first then u will know. update us here..

Actually.. the last time I visited that site was like maybe a few years ago looking for info on how carbs work. (I was still trying to understand carbs that time, and how it works in getting fuel into the combustion chamber.)

Wasn't very helpful, because I think they used an old school american car to show the example back then.

The interesting part was that in this one, they chose an example of an import.. which is like rare for me, when I looked up info previously in that site.

SA6Y,
its not abt him not installing d stuffs as Ah Seng dun do all either..but its d way he sells thgs..i dun wana put down anybody here...i know myself enuff ler..if any ask me abt buying stuffs frm HIM?i'd say BETTER not!
n no..dun think i'll go hydro as i dun fancy cutting any part of my firewall...unless can get d whole conversion kit like how d US fella do it,i might b interested.....

hattech-v,
so,wat did ur frens did n wat was their problem?care 2 share here?thx

i dig u man..... anyway i take stuff fr ah seng all the time coz i stay very nearby his shop..... hehehe

honestly i dun know panjang at all....

AFAIK, besides the pump n pedals, theres no other real works on the firewall..... true oso if u compare wif brands like hasport tt has the full conversion kit 4 the cable 2 hydro tranny......

but hav u considered wat will the situation b like as in availability of parts...... will cable trannys get extinct?? i intend 2 keep my car 4 at least a while..... so this mod will hav 2 last oso...... i m thinkin very hard now.....

should u decide to maintain the cable tranny setup, the best advice is to grab hold of any parts that you might come across and keep them as spares..

crower, thanks 4 the advise.... i ll hav 2 consider wat will b the best options.....

custom job aint gonna b easy..... but i believe its gonna b worth it.....

SA6Y,
wat crower sed holds sum truth too n i'm actually doin dat....i now haf 3 gearboxes for my car oredy..yes,u read correctly..THREE!!!!hihihhhihihhihh
until i reach d point whr i dun haf anymore choice n i still wanna keep my EF,thn i'll go hydro

hattech-v,
i think dats wat i changed d last time my gearbox got problem too...but last time was worst....kenot engage reverse.....all gears got grinding sound....n my main bearing burnt oso.....
just 2 share w u guys,wat i bought n how much i was charged by LHS:-
1) 1 set Gear Set RM 480
2) 1 pc Housing RM 165
3) 1 pc Collar RM 48
4) 1 pc Plate RM 48
5) 1 pc Duno wat needle RM 36

mania, sure will.... i ll do a short write up on my works.... whole car oso hybrid like mad.... so wat the heck.... might as well....

akuma, WTF!!! 3 spares?? tts a lot buddy... u thrash ur g/box a lot ah?? damn!! now u make me worried.....

juz 2 share, we did a conversion for a local auto EK fitted wif a B18CTR..... we know wat has 2 b done...... but then again tts 4 tt car but mine is a diff thing all together..... jz wanna cfm the small v can b fitted wif any of the b-series hydro trannys.... plug n sort of play.... rite?

i did some research n the biggest concern is the mounts...

sori!!spam this thread..i got B18C gsr GB wanna let go,refer in the marketplace(engine&perfmce)for the details...thx

SA6,
well,if d goods r nice n d price is,right?y not?sesak2 oso i can sell any 1 of my gearboxes wat?right?...i rather keep 3 thn 2 haf d money 2 buy 3 but kenot get.....
n yeah.....those hydro gearboxes r actually plug n play into an EF/small v...u only need 2 make d hydaulic mechanism work...mounting?Small matter bro.........

alrite la bro.... i ll go 4 it then.... any complete hydro tranny wif lsd 4 sale??? hehehe.... ohya... pedals oso hafta change rite?

i might most prob b in kuantan this fri nite.... i will sure b in ah sengs place on sat afternoon...... yum cha next door if u r around.... dun look out 4 my car coz not bringing it back....