gearbox code

eg9_05

anyone here can help me o know how to read this honda gearbox code.........thanks in advance

• P7091283.JPG
    P7091283.JPG
    41 KB · Views: 939
any vtec sifu can help provide this info 4 me???????:wavey:

M2B4 – JDM H22A tranny LSD Equipped
M2B4 is the Code, the rest is the serial number.. is that wat ur asking??

M2B4 – JDM H22A tranny LSD Equipped
M2B4 is the Code, the rest is the serial number.. is that wat ur asking??

yes............n thanks............btw how to read that M2B4....what i means is M=?, 2=?, B=? and 4=?.......:hmmmm:....thanks very much

its just a numbering/coding system

BTW, where in hell did you find that effing M2B4??

dayum..

M2B4 is LSD equipped, M2A4 non-LSD, prelude, and no, the M is not for manual, since the autobox is MP0A and MP1A.

Honda gearbox codes arent like the engine codes.

The F/H series spans 3 gearbox codes, the M, P and T.

Last edited by a moderator:
thanks bro....................but still abit blur ...abt this..can explain more details..and how u know is from prelude not from accord????:hmmmm::hmmmm:

if its from prelude what gen? And btw only prelude Type-S equipped with LSD .....isit???:listen::listen:

thanks bro....................but still abit blur ...abt this..can explain more details..and how u know is from prelude not from accord????:hmmmm::hmmmm:

if its from prelude what gen? And btw only prelude Type-S equipped with LSD .....isit???:listen::listen:
the BB1/Bb4 VTEC came with either a manual M2B4/M2A4 or an auto MP1A

yes, the type S is equipped with an LSD, and some even had ATTS

the BB1/Bb4 VTEC came with either a manual M2B4/M2A4 or an auto MP1A

yes, the type S is equipped with an LSD, and some even had ATTS

do u mean that the gearbox is from BB4 M2B4 with LSD? if yes.........does the gear ratio n the LSD inside M2B4 same with prelude type-S o euro R?:hmmmm:

and how abt the final drive..........isit same o diff?:confused:

do u mean that the gearbox is from BB4 M2B4 with LSD? if yes.........does the gear ratio n the LSD inside M2B4 same with prelude type-S o euro R?:hmmmm:

and how abt the final drive..........isit same o diff?:confused:
different

the T2W4 from the EuroR has closer stacked ratioes, very similar to the BB6 type S IIRC. correct me if im wrong.

The final drive is also shorter, but not by much.

there's a breakdown of the ratioes floating somewhere on the net.

GOogle is your friend.

ok ........isit ok to have and put this M2B4 gearbox in my h22a.........or find for T2W4 or prelude type-S gearbox?

how much is the FD in M2B4.....4.?

ok ........isit ok to have and put this M2B4 gearbox in my h22a.........or find for T2W4 or prelude type-S gearbox?

how much is the FD in M2B4.....4.?
it IS the gearbox for the H22a. cheaper and much more common (not THAT common, though) than the EUro-R/Type-S gearbox.

not sure about the FD, since my interwebz conexion is hampeh.

google up 'final drive, M2B4'.

nvm, i got it already.

M2B4 - 3.307 - 1.950 - 1.360 - 1.034 - 0.787 - 4.266 LSD
T2W4 - 3.285 - 2.090 - 1.481 - 1.071 - 0.812 - 4.266 LSD
M2Y4 - 3.285 - 1.956 - 1.344 - 1.034 - 0.812 - 4.266 (Prelude)

couldnt find the ratioes for the U2Q7 Accord Type R (UK)

If money is no object, then mate an integra/civic tranny to your H22a, and you get the H2B hybrid.

H/F series motor with a B-series tranny. A custom adapter plate is needed, though.

Last edited by a moderator:
it IS the gearbox for the H22a. cheaper and much more common (not THAT common, though) than the EUro-R/Type-S gearbox.

not sure about the FD, since my interwebz conexion is hampeh.

google up 'final drive, M2B4'.

nvm, i got it already.

M2B4 - 3.307 - 1.950 - 1.360 - 1.034 - 0.787 - 4.266 LSD
T2W4 - 3.285 - 2.090 - 1.481 - 1.071 - 0.812 - 4.266 LSD
M2Y4 - 3.285 - 1.956 - 1.344 - 1.034 - 0.812 - 4.266 (Prelude)

couldnt find the ratioes for the U2Q7 Accord Type R (UK)

If money is no object, then mate an integra/civic tranny to your H22a, and you get the H2B hybrid.

H/F series motor with a B-series tranny. A custom adapter plate is needed, though.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2A4 - 3.307 - 1.950 - 1.160 - 1.034 - 0.787 - 4.266 w/LSD

looks here between m2a4 n m2b4 are no diff at all except the 3rd gear ratio......
..........whats is the difff when come to cruising.........which 1 is better???:confused::confused:

you cruise in top gear, not in 3rd, so wont be any difference.

unless you opt for the USDM F-series tranny, which is long. Cruising at 110, the engine only spins at around 2700rpm.

MPT3
3.307 1
1.809 2
1.230 3
0.903 4
0.705 5
4.062 final

H2U5

3.307 1
1.809 2
1.185 3
0.870 4
0.685 5
4.062 final

P2U5
3.307 1
1.809 2
1.185 3
0.933 4
0.685 5
4.062 final

u can cruise in 6th gear also,...
get whatever gearbox that the CL7 or FD2R has,...

kakkaaaa!!!

eh, bien,... i tot the P gbox codes comes from the ludes,..
and the M came from the cd6 accord???

u can cruise in 6th gear also,...
get whatever gearbox that the CL7 or FD2R has,...

kakkaaaa!!!

eh, bien,... i tot the P gbox codes comes from the ludes,..
and the M came from the cd6 accord???
Prelude memang start dgn P. Prelude :D bwahahaha

p2T4 is from the CD6/CD8

M2B4 is from prelude.

my tokey shop got one rover planting h22a,... gbox mp0a