See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Brands
Car Manufacturers
Proton
Gear change problem for Neo
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="ethanphoon592" data-source="post: 1526411" data-attributes="member: 13217"><p>Alexklg, </p><p></p><p>Well i think a lot of sifus here have advised you already but let me just say, one the matter about your throttle thingy? no fret, its like that..you should be lucky as in terms of lag and low end power? the neo has got a slightly different throttle manifold design, so your low end is slightly better then G2's campro..we are the test rats ma...anyways, about the timing when you shift in between gears, hmm yup you'll have a slight rev left when you leave off the throttle, after a while you'll definately get used to it, unlike the usual cable actuated throttle bodies..because of E throttle, when i first got my Gen2 people would think i didn't know how to drive but now no more such problem..got used to it, its true if you let anyone else drive your car, they won't be comfortable with it. Be careful during traffic jams and crawling traffic, when you just about getting around 20km/h like for eg 1st to 2nd, and then you need to suddenly stop, clutch down instead of easing the throttle, you will find that you will continue to lunge forward..just drive this engine about 4k rpm and you'll be happy, and don't worry the consumption gets better when you rev it high, because that's the optimum engine band. Oh another thing, with the Neo, they sought of tuned the clutch to be half clutch..you know what that means? that means for 1st you fully depressed, and 2nd onwards you don't have to fully depressed the pedal, the gears will engaged perfectly, if you fully pressed it, its a bit hard to engaged. That's what the salesman told me when i was test driving the neo. Hope this helps, oh the gear level positions, i:e the gear plane..when your 1st and 2nd goes? thats a bit not so nice for me, a bit clumsy, i feel.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="ethanphoon592, post: 1526411, member: 13217"] Alexklg, Well i think a lot of sifus here have advised you already but let me just say, one the matter about your throttle thingy? no fret, its like that..you should be lucky as in terms of lag and low end power? the neo has got a slightly different throttle manifold design, so your low end is slightly better then G2's campro..we are the test rats ma...anyways, about the timing when you shift in between gears, hmm yup you'll have a slight rev left when you leave off the throttle, after a while you'll definately get used to it, unlike the usual cable actuated throttle bodies..because of E throttle, when i first got my Gen2 people would think i didn't know how to drive but now no more such problem..got used to it, its true if you let anyone else drive your car, they won't be comfortable with it. Be careful during traffic jams and crawling traffic, when you just about getting around 20km/h like for eg 1st to 2nd, and then you need to suddenly stop, clutch down instead of easing the throttle, you will find that you will continue to lunge forward..just drive this engine about 4k rpm and you'll be happy, and don't worry the consumption gets better when you rev it high, because that's the optimum engine band. Oh another thing, with the Neo, they sought of tuned the clutch to be half clutch..you know what that means? that means for 1st you fully depressed, and 2nd onwards you don't have to fully depressed the pedal, the gears will engaged perfectly, if you fully pressed it, its a bit hard to engaged. That's what the salesman told me when i was test driving the neo. Hope this helps, oh the gear level positions, i:e the gear plane..when your 1st and 2nd goes? thats a bit not so nice for me, a bit clumsy, i feel. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37SL Black Edition...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda city JSracing gtwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fd ~car spray(Ferrari red)
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda jazz fit gk flrs body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 ~M5 front skirt lip with glossy black
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Kia Forte gtwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Saga VVT Evo Front Bonnet Hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua bezza gear up body kit/spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 ~M5 front bumper set ~M5 kidney grille...
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Launches 9th Generation Civic into Malaysian Market
Love the Honda Civic? Then let’s give a warm welcome to the 9th Generation of the best-selling mid-sized sedan, officially launched today by Honda Malaysia at the Malaysia Agro Exposition Park Serdang (MAEPS). With...
350z headlight
I'm looking this kind of headlight. can find it in KL?
Super Advan for Sale
item sold... thank you!
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification