Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car

I followed the intruction to the menu that change my positioniong method and there are 4 types which are assisted GPS,integrated gps,bluetooth gps and network based. I've tick the integrated gps and I wonder whether I can also tick the network based in order me can us this garmin software with FOC for GPS?

Ya,there is a guy who use celcom and his ticked assisted GPS,and he mentioned there is no charge for his navigating?? Is this work??

Can I request garmin software for Windows Mobile 6.0?

U can download it here,my friend using HTC Touch Pro and its worked with same hacking method..

Give it a try mate..:biggrin:

Garmin: Garmin Mobile XT Navigation for Smartphones Software Update Collection

---------- Post added at 10:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:34 AM ----------

I followed the intruction to the menu that change my positioniong method and there are 4 types which are assisted GPS,integrated gps,bluetooth gps and network based. I've tick the integrated gps and I wonder whether I can also tick the network based in order me can us this garmin software with FOC for GPS?

Ya,there is a guy who use celcom and his ticked assisted GPS,and he mentioned there is no charge for his navigating?? Is this work??

Sorry 4 late reply mate,i also have experienced this data charges stuff..my friend using celcom and ticked assisted gps as well>>no charge but i tried with my maxis>>rm0.20 ''gone''..so untick the a-gps but time to lock to satellite take times..

not just that,i also compared with opera mini>>same site(yahoo wap page)
celcom>>rm0.25~..maxis>>rm3.XX~..if u lucky can get lower than that..:stupid:

thanks angry snail give me the solution about that. I tried it last midnight outside my house and the satellite being search fast. Mayb got no people use it at midnight. I'm use digi,now there is really no charge for me. So if I use maxis and select internal gps,would there also be no charge?

Ya,I wanna install another country map in handphone also. Can you teach me the procedures? I need to use mapsource or just create another gmapsupp.img into the garmin folder?

Ya,and also my garmin show me in miles for distance,can I change it to KM as it is more conveniece to me.

hello there..any n82 garmin user here?
usually your battery can last how long if continuously use it?

thanks angry snail give me the solution about that. I tried it last midnight outside my house and the satellite being search fast. Mayb got no people use it at midnight. I'm use digi,now there is really no charge for me. So if I use maxis and select internal gps,would there also be no charge?

Ya,I wanna install another country map in handphone also. Can you teach me the procedures? I need to use mapsource or just create another gmapsupp.img into the garmin folder?

Ya,and also my garmin show me in miles for distance,can I change it to KM as it is more conveniece to me.

bro,for joining map i also never try before..maybe u can ask sifus from mallfreemaps.com or read at their forum..

Miles to kilometer you can change it at settings>>distance/speed>>metric..:wavey:

Just tick built in GPS or/and AGPS

---------- Post added at 01:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:49 PM ----------

soli guys oot,

bro angrysnail, i've updated 2 the newest version of my 5800 the home screen still the same shortcut still missing, touch on the dailer n contacts ntg appear....

jeez...now wana makea phone call oso need 2 save into my contacts if not cant call....

Try reset to factory default

I use the way which the member taught us to untick the AGPS.

I tried on 5800xm,with intergrated GPS,it can lock the satellite really fast without any problems.

Then I try it on N97 with intergated GPS(same place),I'm not even can lock the satellite signal,it always shown one bar of signal or even no signal. So I try to tick the AGPS to search signal,finally it works.As navigating needs $$$,after my N97 lock the satellite,I exit garmin then untick the AGPS and launch garmin again,now my handset able to search satellite.

It seems to be a good news to me,but after I leave my handset for few hours,now it cannot lock to satellite again.5800xm has no this problem,everytime I use gamin on 5800xm,it's worked perfectly.

What happened actually,is it I get a faulty GPS unit? But I can lock to the satellite with AGPS wo...Thanks for any help...

I'm still try to figure how to change the alert sound in Garmin. any idea guys?.

thanks 2 bro angrysnail and k_takuya....i've reset my hp...now all working very fine.....juz need 2 reinstall all the application....LOL.....

fstrader,

I used e66 before, the method 99% same as 5800. please list down what is the software components you have download. Just in case you get it in a different version or name.

it ask me to connect to bluetut only can connect and there is no maps it says ..aiyor install 3 times liow also same thing..

first of all..

a)uninstall garmin from your phone
b)using usb cable,connect ur phone to laptop as mass storage, delete garmin folder in memory card
c)still connected, run all four garmin installation files
d)after done install all, make sure u read the manual carefully how to create .UNL file in garmin folder
e)in your phone setting, try find gps setting, select gps and agps
f)run garmin, go into garmin setting, select AGPS.
g)should work fine

it ask me to connect to bluetut only can connect and there is no maps it says ..aiyor install 3 times liow also same thing..

fred, come out lim teh at Kepong, I help you to install lah.
I think your Sahara Desert signal no good, must come back to Kepong from time to time.

I'm using E71 with GARMIN too