GA16DE in sunny

is GA16DE the engine AD resort is using? kinda blur with the readings here.. :P

julie2121 said:
1.5 turbo. easy to install. around ur budget 3k i think can b done. engine parts also can get easily from the spare parts shop.

Like to check with you. You mean a turbo kit for ga15de engine cost about 3k? Which workshop still hold the turbo kit, like to go check and see. Thanks

hello bro, 1 asking for some thing for the engine ga16de.what ther deffrent of ga16de silver top and the black top? :D

umm, i was just wondering...if we fit sr20det into a sunny...the drive shaft will always snap rite??...is there any other way to counter this problem??..

they do have a turbo kit for ga16de???...how much does it cost??..and where can i get this??...

brother said:
hello bro, 1 asking for some thing for the engine ga16de.what ther deffrent of ga16de silver top and the black top? :D

Sorry I not too sure about this,.

rex12 said:
they do have a turbo kit for ga16de???...how much does it cost??..and where can i get this??...

Depend on how heavily you going to have the turbo to be. Range from 4k and more.

waa...so expensive....it's much cheaper 2 just go n get a sr20det...already has a turbo...but the drive shaft always snaps...do u know any way to counter this??....

rex12 said:
waa...so expensive....it's much cheaper 2 just go n get a sr20det...already has a turbo...but the drive shaft always snaps...do u know any way to counter this??....

It is almost the same price. But if you are the type like to out performance those underdog engine, this is a good way. As for the drive shaft, I think you got to find out what make the drive shaft to snap. Is there any wrong setup with your car? Is there any rubbing between those drive shaft area. Do a search or seek advice from those senior guys will be better

umm, it's like this...i'm now in a hunt for a turbo charged engine...n i was recommended sr20det...but the mechanic said...the engine is too powerful...the drive shaft will snap when u floor the pedal in gear 1 n so on...so they advice 2 put a 1.5 sunny turbo...which is like really hard 2 find...so i was just wondering if i cud get sum tips 2 overcome this drive shaft problem...n still maintain the sr20det plan....i'm like still finding for the 1.5sunny turbo...=.=..which is like a waste of time...pls help me out....

hi newbie here...
i wanna ask all sifu here...
i`m planning to convert my sunny`s engines to 1.5 or 1.6...
wat i heard is the 1.5 engines no need to change mounting and the ga16de need to change 1 mounting....
if the mounting changed , will it(the mounting) can tahan a long time ar....
my brother said that the re-weld mounting will broke easily...is it true...

ching_84 said:
hi newbie here...
i wanna ask all sifu here...
i`m planning to convert my sunny`s engines to 1.5 or 1.6...
wat i heard is the 1.5 engines no need to change mounting and the ga16de need to change 1 mounting....
if the mounting changed , will it(the mounting) can tahan a long time ar....
my brother said that the re-weld mounting will broke easily...is it true...

if ur engine still running in good condition u can just change the carb onli (if u wan more power)

if u looking for engine go for 1.5 is more than enough(save fuel). if u wan to go for better sport performance u can go for 1.5 single cam turbo engine, or 1.5 twin can turbo engine. this 1.5 turbo engine no need to change mounting.

julie2121 said:
if ur engine still running in good condition u can just change the carb onli (if u wan more power)

if u looking for engine go for 1.5 is more than enough(save fuel). if u wan to go for better sport performance u can go for 1.5 single cam turbo engine, or 1.5 twin can turbo engine. this 1.5 turbo engine no need to change mounting.
julie the 1.5 single can turbo is e15et?if 1,5 twin cam is wat model?e15et this type oledi pupus lo......