Fuel consumption of RB25DET?

kahwee81

Oct 7, 2007
Kuching,Sarawak
Hi all,

May I noe wat is RB25DET car owner normal mileage for rm10? Coz I jz convert in mine Cefiro A31 in wth RB25DET series 1 engine wth some mode. mode are as below:
- HKS power flow
- big intercool
- mode intake manifold
- walbro 255 fuel pump
- os giken super single clutch plate
- aerospeed fuel regulator (38 psi)
- 2 way lsd

is it normal that Rm10 run only 25 km for mileage? plz advice, thanks!

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#/album.php?aid=76883&id=644798994

owtaman

Oct 9, 2008
Re: RB25DET mileage?

Hi Kahwee81,
My ECR33 with RB25DET is having the same mileage as yours with RON97 fuel.
Your A31 project seems to be progressing very well ! Good stuff !
I saw you had the rubber pedals replaced with Razo ones, do you still keep the rubbers ? Can give it to me if you no longer need them ? I cannot find any shop selling them.

rodcyprian

Mar 12, 2009

Bro, 2500cc fuel consumption should be like this~ :biggrin::biggrin:

kahwee81

Oct 7, 2007
Kuching,Sarawak

bro owtaman, thanks for d creadit! d pedal rubber I din take off coz if take off d pedal level will b lower. And I believe at car spare parts shop hv sell pedal rubber, mayb d pattern is not same like ori. But mine fren's Cefiro A31 oso mode quite same wth me, jz d difference is he tuned d fuel pressure below 36 psi n using cusco 2 way lsd. Im still checking out wat is d problem... Anyway, I'm very happy wth d RB25DET respond n power.

owtaman

Oct 9, 2008
Hi Kahwee81,
How is the fuel consumption of your fren's A31 ? Better than yours ?

znaw

Jan 9, 2010
Perak
Hi kahwee81,
Mine is around 45km/RM10 using RON 97 with daily driving.

Tx.

znaw

Jan 9, 2010
Perak
Hi bro,
For me, Its not soft driving...just normal driving (around 110kmh and be ready for overtake)..
Road from Manjung to P.Remis...a lot of lorry n trailer....sure need lower gear to overtake..
If hard driving...??? Of course alot of petrol maa....
Drive with simple modification....HKS Power Flow, Big Intercooler,OS Giken Twin Plate, Fuel n Boost Regulator,walbro, semi lock LSD...

Bro..u know boost cut for RB25...??? How much maa...???

Tx.

---------- Post added at 01:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:43 AM ----------

Hi bro,
For me, Its not soft driving...just normal driving (around 110kmh and be ready for overtake)..
Road from Manjung to P.Remis...a lot of lorry n trailer....sure need lower gear to overtake..
If hard driving...??? Of course alot of petrol maa....
Drive with simple modification....HKS Power Flow, Big Intercooler,OS Giken Twin Plate, Fuel n Boost Regulator,walbro, semi lock LSD...

Bro..u know boost cut for RB25...??? How much maa...???

Tx.

kahwee81

Oct 7, 2007
Kuching,Sarawak
wow, like that u tuned well for ur rb bro! about d boost cut, u mean ori one? if ori is 0.7 bar only n i noe rb ori ceramic turbo can't stand for boost higher then 1 bar i think. do correct me if im wrong....

znaw

Jan 9, 2010
Perak
Dear good person,
U mean the boost cut is 0.7bar??
Huuuhhh...now im runnings almost 0.7bar...
My stock only boost up 0.4 before.....
For me its lowest compare my 6A12TT previous...
Tak boleh tahan looo...
that why i put 0.7....
plus the environment:::::my frenz using SR20 and 4G93T...!!!!
and if u right about 0.7bar is a boost cut,u just solve my problem bro...
JERK PROBLEM!!!!!
Im also heard about ceramic turbo case....(but i like these hussle sound,more romantic than ball bearing).. :biggrin:
Thanks bro...
Still im my planning to upgrade the turbine to RB26 turbine...

kahwee81

Oct 7, 2007
Kuching,Sarawak
I think is 0.7 bar, coz from our meter cluster there show a boost meter which show +7.... ya d ceramic turbo hussle sound very nice that make me fall in love wth it. btw, how many bar did u set for ur fuel pressure bro?

---------- Post added at 01:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

btw, for you all info I did try to keep d rpm below 3k. n d mileage can b xtend more.

znaw

Jan 9, 2010
Perak
Dear good persons,
Currently now running on 44psi...(but i think the setting still not ok)...
Have try (xperiment) untill 70psi...very good response...
Unfortunately, too many people said its too higher...
Drop it back to 44psi...
What r u thinking kahwee...??
Is it mean i need a SAFC...???
Sorry coz lack of knowledge....:rofl:

kahwee81

Oct 7, 2007
Kuching,Sarawak
wah u try untill 70 psi ah?ur fuel regulator can adjust untill dis meh? wat brand r u using now? big o small one? Im not really sure bout SAFC... coz still not yet touch untill that. mayb u can try to take off ur fan and fit in electric fan, then for sure u will gain more HP for ur engine n get faster respond.

znaw

Jan 9, 2010
Perak
Yes bro...
I think its 70psi due to range is 0-100psi..(sorry if wrong info)...:slug:
Use big regulator......
What fan bro...???
Radiator fan...??
Now runnings on big radiator fan with aluminium radiator....

i'm wanted to paint my car before CNY, any recommended place to go for? cheap cheap one and quality not bad also la...

my base is white colour, so i need only to paint a layer of white onto it, maybe 2k white, champion white or the white colour like DC2 one..

how much does it cost? some quote me Rm1200, some above RM1500... 1200 is ok, but heard workmanship is so so only..

anyway, my budget are around Rm1.2k... if can get...

thanks zthians :)