Fishy Talk

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Aiyo.....fcuking tired today lah.....that samsu haram make me blur blur whole day lah.....

Me cought one toman 3.5kg in the lure pond......then another 3 haruan" 1.5-2kg" at the luru pond oso... ;) :D :rolleyes:

The result of the mind pond ....for me only white fruit i got lah..... very tiu lah.... :angry: :angry: :angry:

about Jimmy and 3266.....let them tell u guys loh......

heheh.....kenny arr.....555555 ti post the picture lah..... ;) ;)

Me , 3266 , v-tec n ho reached tofu on sat morining abt 6 something am. Took out everything n casted in front of the canteen area while waiting for Aziz (Mr. D )'s wonderfully crazily spicy fried rice. Not much action so we all oso go casting at lure pond . Not much of a success here , but 3266 did get few bites from there although it didnt kena the hook. When lure was reeled back , some bitten off the tail or head oni , missing the hook.
Late afternoon retreated back to the cozy canteen n rest. My reel was the first to scream, ran over n strike it. Play wif it for a while but it managed to escape . When line was pull up noticed a bunch of line together wif my hook , so i suspect oni managed to hook thode lines n not the fish itself.

Later in the evening wif not much action from the canteen , we proceeded to the far right hand side to fish for some tilapia. Damn kau susah to get tilapia wei..... then the lorry came n pour some tofu in front of our fishing place. Nothing at first, then suddenly noticed the water seems like boiling wif tofu surfacing . Suspected tilapia was having buffet there , so 3266 mai cast in front lor , suddenly line was pulled out n the fish just kept on goin to the floating grass at the right side. Putus. Damn kau tension. Then the water seems to stop boiling for a while. When it started to boil again , i oso casted there n shortly my line was pulled away oso but again it headed straight to the grass area. Tried to stop it but, putus .

Enuf is enuf , went to canteen to take back the heavy artillery n bring there. Unfortunately the water no longer seems to boil anymore. Anyway , we made it our base for bbq area while fishing. Casted abt oni 20 feet ( just next to the net) from us n waited. First my on my line was pacu. Reeled it in but again it swim towards the grass again . But this time on my heavy line, i manage to stop it short. As it was rather shallow there, saw it's tail broke surface. Damn kau happy , first fish for the day. Unfortunatle before it can be landed, the pacu manage to bit through the bomb rig line ( the red colour wan leh...). It took the tofu .
2nd fish the hit my line later was a 4.5 kg keli. Same thing happen oso , took my bait ( again tofu ) n ran towards the floating grass. As i was have changed to 80lb braided as leader line , kasi tarik it out of the grass area. Fight for a while oni n then landed.
By tat time finis bbq liau n moved back to the canteen. Casted infront of canteen lor. Tok kok , watch astro n started to enjoy some nice todi with guiness . Then 3266 alerted me of my reel screaming, so mai went n fight the fish lor. As i was reeling in ho came n shine the torch light at the line n we saw the pacu jumping out of the water heading towards another floating grass area. Nex thing i know was , putus....the blardy pacu bit thru my 80 lb braided line. Knnccb.
Change to wire leader , casted out . Again my reel screamed. Again i reeled in the fish n fight it slowly. Did wat Allan always do , light up a ciggie n slowly fight it to exhaustion lor.... Landed n was a 5.3 kg pacu . Tat was all for me .

KKho proceeded to the lure pond in the middile of the night n casted. Manage to get a 3.5 kg toman. He complained tat the toman got very very good pickup as it pulled his line out at a very fast rate but unfortunately no top end. It couldnt maintain it's stamina n soon was subdued by ho. 3266 got 2 hits but again missed the hook.

Next day i got nothing at all. Again 3266 had lots of hits from the lure pond but again all missed to hook , he damn bad luck la..... Later he left n ho continued at the lure pond wer he manage to get 3 haruans within the 1.5 to 2 kg range. By 6, we called it a day.
Damn kau tired n blur from the time spend on fishing n todi... actually more blur from the todi... :D :lol:

On the 18/12 will have freindly competiton at the main pond followed by a big buffet at nite. Competition cost RM 30 but comes wif free buffet and fishing.

For pics, please bear wif us as the official photographer is still developing the pics.

waaaaa ... damm kow syok only laaa u ppl .... but i was surprised dont have star wars style report from u ... hahahahahaahaha ... :P
pacu bite thru the 80lb braided coz swallowed the bait liauu laa ... the braided sure cannot tahan agaisnt all those rubbing agaisnt the teeth for too long one ... hehehehehee .... if u had strike it b4 it swallow then very good chance braided wont break but your main line maybe break laa ... hahaahahahaa ..
now only u realised damm hard to catch tilapias kaa ?? hahahaha ... must be very quick when they nibble one laa weiii ... otherwise bye bye fish liauuu .. hahahahaahaa ... :P
what kinda rig u using to get those pacus ?? the one i recommended or float or bomb ??? heheheehehheee ... if use bomb then use those bomb with steel lines one laa if aiming for those pacus ... hahahahahahaaa ... i got new steel lines but havent shown them to u yet laa ... damm nice and light and thin oso ... :P but 70lb strength .. huahahahahahaaa ... any pacu bite oso mati laa ... hahahaahahaa ..

Reports's.

seen jimmy write the fck long report then i stop writing la , so i am prepareing the photo now. few picture only la don axpect so much.

1. this is our bbq place, very nice bbq chicken prepare by "the most femous in kl and PJ , some said Tau foo. " kkhoo" bbq chicken si foo" very very nice........

Originally posted by QiW@Dec 13 2004, 14:11
i got new steel lines but havent shown them to u yet laa ... damm nice and light and thin oso ... :P but 70lb strength .. huahahahahahaaa ... any pacu bite oso mati laa ... hahahaahahaa ..
:blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: 70lb strength ....wei.......Mr Q ....how much u bought it.......can u buy some for me boh........

CUNTgrats on a productive and mabuk outing!!! :P

Here's the catfish that was caught in Halims' by my daughter some time back....

The rigs tat i use for the 1st pacu tat bit thru the bomb line is a modification of ur recommendation. Instead of using weight to weigh it down , i used bomb n half floating hotdog. After it bit thru my bomb rig , i change back to using lead weight with floater for hotdog but modify with 1 more line hanging from the swivel with tofu. This wan caught the big keli.

The following pacu's were caught this way oso , with two baits , 1 floating n 1 dangling from swivel.

Allan , not dun wan to strike , by the time i went to the rod oso the pacu's v-tec bukak oledi mah.... :D :lol: U know la , nice breeze , tok kok , laughing wif todi n guiness summore.... reflex a bit slow lor.......muahaha :lol: :D :P

Originally posted by kkho99+Dec 13 2004, 14:20 -->
QUOTE (kkho99 @ Dec 13 2004, 14:20 )
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Dec 13 2004, 14:11
i got new steel lines but havent shown them to u yet laa ... damm nice and light and thin oso ... :P but 70lb strength .. huahahahahahaaa ... any pacu bite oso mati laa ... hahahaahahaa ..

:blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: 70lb strength ....wei.......Mr Q ....how much u bought it.......can u buy some for me boh........ [/b][/quote]
dont always buy buy only laa ... see it first ... then decide ... hahahahahaaa ... :P
i think its quite good laa the thickness (thin) for a 70lb steel line ... and no need for those crimps or burn the nylon one oso this time ... just use plier and twist around can liauu ... hahhahahaaa ...
but so far havent got chance to try it out yet laaa ... its thinner than my 30lb nylon coated wire ... those fish at laguna no need to use ... so only chance to use is at towfoo or salt water pond or sea fishing lorr ... hahaahahaha ...

Originally posted by kkho99+Dec 13 2004, 14:20 -->
QUOTE (kkho99 @ Dec 13 2004, 14:20 )
--QuoteBegin-QiW

:blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: 70lb strength ....wei.......Mr Q ....how much u bought it.......can u buy some for me boh........ [/b][/quote]
Wei , remember wat the sifu says.... dun oni buy , musy go n see then ask around hten look at manual then go website n check..... if not later kena say from Sifu ah......... muahahaha :P :lol: :D

uncle ... pls show pics of the dotter who caught the girly oso maaa ... hheheheheehe ... pics of the person who caught the girly ... huahahahahaahaa ... :P

Originally posted by QiW@Dec 13 2004, 14:32
uncle ... pls show pics of the dotter who caught the girly oso maaa ... hheheheheehe ... pics of the person who caught the girly ... huahahahahaahaa ... :P
Nah.... here she is...

Originally posted by wannabe+Dec 13 2004, 14:31 -->
QUOTE (wannabe @ Dec 13 2004, 14:31 )
Originally posted by kkho99@Dec 13 2004, 14:20
--QuoteBegin-QiW

:blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: 70lb strength ....wei.......Mr Q ....how much u bought it.......can u buy some for me boh........

Wei , remember wat the sifu says.... dun oni buy , musy go n see then ask around hten look at manual then go website n check..... if not later kena say from Sifu ah......... muahahaha :P :lol: :D [/b][/quote]
yaloh......i 4got sifu told us b4 lah....... B) B) B) B)

Originally posted by headache+Dec 13 2004, 14:35 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Dec 13 2004, 14:35 )
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Dec 13 2004, 14:32

Nah.... here she is... [/b][/quote]
wow.............. :o :o :o :blink: :blink: :blink: soooooooooooooo damn big har..................

unker how is the teste of the huge gerly...?? good boh..!!!! is it the meat like robber har...???

Originally posted by kkho99+Dec 13 2004, 14:38 -->
QUOTE (kkho99 @ Dec 13 2004, 14:38 )
Originally posted by headache@Dec 13 2004, 14:35
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Dec 13 2004, 14:32

Nah.... here she is...

wow.............. :o :o :o :blink: :blink: :blink: soooooooooooooo damn big har..................

unker how is the teste of the huge gerly...?? good boh..!!!! is it the meat like robber har...??? [/b][/quote]
Wifey washed the fish with assam jawa water. Then, fillet the fish and we baked it with a dash of salt and black pepper. Lovely when eaten with thousand island sauce and some squash lemon juice. :P