Me , 3266 , v-tec n ho reached tofu on sat morining abt 6 something am. Took out everything n casted in front of the canteen area while waiting for Aziz (Mr. D )'s wonderfully crazily spicy fried rice. Not much action so we all oso go casting at lure pond . Not much of a success here , but 3266 did get few bites from there although it didnt kena the hook. When lure was reeled back , some bitten off the tail or head oni , missing the hook.
Late afternoon retreated back to the cozy canteen n rest. My reel was the first to scream, ran over n strike it. Play wif it for a while but it managed to escape . When line was pull up noticed a bunch of line together wif my hook , so i suspect oni managed to hook thode lines n not the fish itself.
Later in the evening wif not much action from the canteen , we proceeded to the far right hand side to fish for some tilapia. Damn kau susah to get tilapia wei..... then the lorry came n pour some tofu in front of our fishing place. Nothing at first, then suddenly noticed the water seems like boiling wif tofu surfacing . Suspected tilapia was having buffet there , so 3266 mai cast in front lor , suddenly line was pulled out n the fish just kept on goin to the floating grass at the right side. Putus. Damn kau tension. Then the water seems to stop boiling for a while. When it started to boil again , i oso casted there n shortly my line was pulled away oso but again it headed straight to the grass area. Tried to stop it but, putus .
Enuf is enuf , went to canteen to take back the heavy artillery n bring there. Unfortunately the water no longer seems to boil anymore. Anyway , we made it our base for bbq area while fishing. Casted abt oni 20 feet ( just next to the net) from us n waited. First my on my line was pacu. Reeled it in but again it swim towards the grass again . But this time on my heavy line, i manage to stop it short. As it was rather shallow there, saw it's tail broke surface. Damn kau happy , first fish for the day. Unfortunatle before it can be landed, the pacu manage to bit through the bomb rig line ( the red colour wan leh...). It took the tofu .
2nd fish the hit my line later was a 4.5 kg keli. Same thing happen oso , took my bait ( again tofu ) n ran towards the floating grass. As i was have changed to 80lb braided as leader line , kasi tarik it out of the grass area. Fight for a while oni n then landed.
By tat time finis bbq liau n moved back to the canteen. Casted infront of canteen lor. Tok kok , watch astro n started to enjoy some nice todi with guiness . Then 3266 alerted me of my reel screaming, so mai went n fight the fish lor. As i was reeling in ho came n shine the torch light at the line n we saw the pacu jumping out of the water heading towards another floating grass area. Nex thing i know was , putus....the blardy pacu bit thru my 80 lb braided line. Knnccb.
Change to wire leader , casted out . Again my reel screamed. Again i reeled in the fish n fight it slowly. Did wat Allan always do , light up a ciggie n slowly fight it to exhaustion lor.... Landed n was a 5.3 kg pacu . Tat was all for me .
KKho proceeded to the lure pond in the middile of the night n casted. Manage to get a 3.5 kg toman. He complained tat the toman got very very good pickup as it pulled his line out at a very fast rate but unfortunately no top end. It couldnt maintain it's stamina n soon was subdued by ho. 3266 got 2 hits but again missed the hook.
Next day i got nothing at all. Again 3266 had lots of hits from the lure pond but again all missed to hook , he damn bad luck la..... Later he left n ho continued at the lure pond wer he manage to get 3 haruans within the 1.5 to 2 kg range. By 6, we called it a day.
Damn kau tired n blur from the time spend on fishing n todi... actually more blur from the todi... :D :lol:
On the 18/12 will have freindly competiton at the main pond followed by a big buffet at nite. Competition cost RM 30 but comes wif free buffet and fishing.