F CON V

hi,

Actually my shop r going to make a group purchase for the F-con V and V-pro, so if anyone is interested plz call 012-213-9861 ( william ) for best price. Tuning also available ( for F-con S and V-pro )

hi guys! i juz hate F-con v pro or s or any hks ecu! u know y? u cannot tune it witout the software & the dongle! hks keep it to their dealer onli! so fuck them & go for the one come wit the software! so dun go crazy wit f-con!

FlatlanDrift said:
hi guys! i juz hate F-con v pro or s or any hks ecu! u know y? u cannot tune it witout the software & the dongle! hks keep it to their dealer onli! so fuck them & go for the one come wit the software! so dun go crazy wit f-con!

Well actually you can now. The F-CON SZ with the Navigator will allow you to do modification to your injection and ignition correction map, plus some other compensation. About the V Pro, the HKS guys decided to keep it exclusive so that only trained professionals can have access to them and tune them. This is to preserve the good name of it. I can't imagine if any Tom Dick and Harry can tune it. E-manage also become E-damage hahahahaha. And despite the exclusivity, lots of people are still using it. ;)

5 pro

yes! correct! hks wanted to keep it exclusively to themself so that not many tom & jerry out there tuning it & degrading the quality of it! but same as E-damage! it's how it is tune! same goes to those other stand alone or piggybelakang! juz that vpro had more resolution to it! so that ur car might idle or cruise like near stock but having 6-700 hundred horse under the belt depending on wat type of tuner! as for malaysia not many people using vpro cuz of the $$! for average m'sian which u go for? under 3k for complete e-damage or under 6k for fconS? & dun talk bout vpro yet! & they're doin the same job! hey! mr.nismo seem like ur very intersted in fcon! not a problem to exchange info on this topic! u know wat? soon! Dynojet the dyno compani will come wit a programmable ecu that any people can tune it! u'll be shock! currently they have it for superbike or cruiser. when i saw them tune! my god! crazy easy! do u want a targeted A/F curve to be as flat as possible!? even the best tuner will have difficulty doin this! this is the ting that u'll have to watch out for in the future! juz the matter of time!

I am sure you are aware that A/F self-tune is not something new. If tuning were just as simple as that, then there won't be anymore so called 'tuner' that gets paid just to 'tune' cars anymore, coz everybody can be one.

Where do you get the quote of 6k for F-CON S? And where do you get the info that V Pro has only more resolution but has the same function (I assume what you mean) as the F-CON S and E-manage?

Please clear my doubts.

ok! easy! do u know where is sunwei cycle? super bike shop for dynojet power comander. sole distributor Dynojet from Aerotech(HKS dealer aka cut throut) go there & ask for a demo. but currently they onli have it for super byke & workin on cars!
& yes sorry fo my word that r not detail sayin that they're all same right? but ofcourse there's more little extra feature that make up the $ & the brand! but how many will look up to those when the $ is so much more!! but do u want to be in the position of a HKS dealer sayin how good is f-con to ur customer for hours but finally he said e-damage is so much more cheaper & will do the job wit proper tunin right!! can u tune e-damage for me?? since u know how to tune my monster properly!FUK!! well, its all bout the price!!! anyway! for some hardcore, they'll listern & get it or some they know how much more feature there is! that's wat made f-con so damn fuckin famous in jap right?! & 6k for fconS? expensive or cheap? the price is based the unit & tuning!+ dyno! not include some other sensors!!rough estimation include shippin & gov tax!! not those from 1/2 cut shop or self carry! for me! its crazy expensive!!

rilek la.... simple illustration....

its simple, both wira and bmw are cars, why 1 costs soooo much and 1 is so affordable?
both has an engine, both has wheels and doors etc etc, both can get you around.... so what does bmw has that wira doesn't have?? i dont have to list out and everybody knows what are the differences... so when ppl want to buy a car, why some ppl buy wira and some buy bmw??

so when some1 looking for aftermarket ecu for their cars, it depends on how much they have and what they want, some have the budget and thats why they buy motec/haltech/Vpro -- of course some ppl really needs the additional function that comes with it. but there are still hardcore modders with limited budget who tune their cars with SAFC/E Manage etc etc....

so it all depends on the buyer, and it is stupid to compare 2 things from the different league....

like the malay saying "tepuk dada tanya selera".... it depends on how much $$$$$$$$ you have and what you want to buy..... some ppl really uses the additional features that comes with the additional $$$$$ but some just wants the name.....

hey, my car got F Con V Pro you know???? :)

DRiftAGster said:
rilek la.... simple illustration....

its simple, both wira and bmw are cars, why 1 costs soooo much and 1 is so affordable?
both has an engine, both has wheels and doors etc etc, both can get you around.... so what does bmw has that wira doesn't have?? i dont have to list out and everybody knows what are the differences... so when ppl want to buy a car, why some ppl buy wira and some buy bmw??

so when some1 looking for aftermarket ecu for their cars, it depends on how much they have and what they want, some have the budget and thats why they buy motec/haltech/Vpro -- of course some ppl really needs the additional function that comes with it. but there are still hardcore modders with limited budget who tune their cars with SAFC/E Manage etc etc....

so it all depends on the buyer, and it is stupid to compare 2 things from the different league....

like the malay saying "tepuk dada tanya selera".... it depends on how much $$$$$$$$ you have and what you want to buy..... some ppl really uses the additional features that comes with the additional $$$$$ but some just wants the name.....

hey, my car got F Con V Pro you know???? :)

Haha good one driftagster. How are you la?

Hey, this is the 2nd F Con V Pro I'm using u know?!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :p

flatlan drift --- i dont have a F Con in my car la..... that statement is just a joke --

its just like when you have a limited edition patek philippe strapped on your wrist, you will tell ppl, "i got a patek you know????" heheheee.....

Aerotech, GT Auto and Speed D tune V pro. depends on what you look for --- see all of them and decide lor....

but mr nismo is the best -- second unit of v pro!!!! me fine la, landed in LA for 3 mths already. you sure you remember who am i??? heheheee....

good one i kena!

anyway driftagster? which part of LA ur're in now? last week, i juz drove out of LA & now landed in fresno! man! when i saw those ae85&86 & those 240 on the street & the price!!! man! & all the parts here!? fuck man! can easily built a purposebuilt drift car! its all bout the money!

flatlandrift, i'm in torrance, office around LAX airport area.

yea, if you get paid in USD, then cars & parts are consider cheap. but if i were to get a drift car, i would go for 240sx (or more known as S13 to most ppl). Its cheap and you can drift right away even without modification..... then maybe a sr20 swap later on.

but i'm a diehard drag & circuit racing fans.... dirft is just for fun.....

so when you come to LAX next time let me know, then maybe we can meet up.

well, right now in fresno & will run around visiting places! if do have time will certainly meet up! anyway, my house in el monte (east LA).