F CON V

lan evo

wats the diffenrent between f con v and f con v pro?whats the price for new for both model?

GT Auto does installation and tuning for F-Con too... ;)

drop by and talk to Toby : 012-212 5840

I can't tell the specifics but the V-pro has more tuning functions (mapping same I believe) then V. Both are full (non piggyback) ecu. I'm using V loh...

Originally posted by lan evo@Apr 5 2005, 14:09
wats the diffenrent between f con v and f con v pro?whats the price for new for both model?
[snapback]870314[/snapback]​

F Con Vpro had 32 X 32 bit and the best part is, It have self-tune features which after about 6months of daily driving, wear and tear of an engine occurs.
Means, a very minor of previous tuning may not match.
All u need is just plug in a A/F sensor and attach it to the V pro and drive it for few days.
It will let the V pro to learn the engine and self tune your ECU.

While f con V only have 16 X 24bit(if not minstaken). and it doesnt have self tune features.And it doesn't have few features of V pro such as "pro start" for drag use.

Thats all i know. I may be wrong too. I'm not an expert.

Also, don't simply listen to anyone that claims that they are good in tunning this.
cos wrong tune may harm your engine. Watch and survey for their tunning history. Collect all their good and bad experience. Then only send your car in.

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Apr 7 2005, 16:58
GT Auto does installation and tuning for F-Con too... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

drop by and talk to Toby : 012-212 5840
[snapback]876733[/snapback]​

SDF,
Which version of the V Pro does GT Auto tune? They do the F CON S as well?

Eh can get the FCON V PRO software and tuning cable ?

how much will an fcon v cost and is it suitable for all cars? including 3 cylinder cars like me slow slow kelisa?

V Pro.
the unit itself is a fully standalone management which can permenantly eliminate the use of factory ECU.....but if u decide to use it like a piggy is oso suitable incase u need fast cash later on....

Cost of the unit by the cheapest is RM 9,750 which puts it in the MOTEC league....n that league is not the kinda league like SAFC,SAFC2,EManage,Unichip or SMT6....Excluding installation....

But if you buy the V Pro which suit ur car i.e FCON V Pro for BNR34 wif RB26DETT...then to save cost u can just plug n play as a piggy via an adapter....

Antonio,

All V Pros are standalone, not piggyback. Even if you use it with the factory ecu, that doesn't mean that it's piggyback. The V Pro has its own basemap and disregard the factory ECU map. You can buy the 'ecu-less' harness from HKS to remove the factory ECU but wiring the aircond would be a nightmare, that's why the factory ECU stays.

As far as I'm concerned, you can't buy a V Pro that is specific for a car. All V Pros are sold untuned and you need to get it tuned by an authorised HKS tuner. Only HKS Japan and HKS Thailand can give authorisation.

Talk about cost of the unit, mine just got stolen recently, and I heard some joker bought my stolen unit for RM2,500.

Eh mr nismo did you report the stolen ECU to HKS ?

Sohai buyer,,,
that ECU prolly useless for him
if he bought it and try to tune it sure kena caught

Originally posted by TEAM ADVAN@Apr 11 2005, 00:47
It will let the V pro to learn the engine and self tune your ECU.

While f con V only have 16 X 24bit(if not minstaken). and it doesnt have self tune features.And it doesn't have few features of V pro such as "pro start" for drag use.

[snapback]885352[/snapback]​

Hi.. F-Con V do comes with self tune as well and it's explictly mentioned in it's manual to allow it to self tune for 10mins idling and for the first few run and idling after installation which explains why the engine gets a bit rough in the initial installation.

Originally posted by llsaw@Apr 14 2005, 07:43
Mr Nismo,

They steal ECUs nowadays??? Goodness!!!! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[snapback]895766[/snapback]​

Oh yes, they steal almost anything. Included:
- My sparco racing gloves
- Walkie talkie
- My scissors, they took the blade but left the broken handle
- My autogate remote control
- My touch n go
- My cigar-lighter
- My fake GTR badge
- My first aid kit

And the best part is, through my workshop that does a lot of RBs, they actually found out that someone is trying to sell them the ECU that they stole away from me. LOLOLOLOL what a pathetic loser.

&*%^%$%@$# :( Damn.. What a bunch of losers.. Hope they get what they deserve..