See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Clubs
Car Club Categories
Mitsubishi Lancer Owners Club
evo owners - sharing bad experience
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="mizunori77" data-source="post: 4171913" data-attributes="member: 44954"><p>Hi Slivia,</p><p></p><p>On Friday night, I had already decided to give up my runs for the Gymkhana and just focus on shooting and also marshaling. As mentioned in my earlier posts, I had wanted to tow my car back to KL. Leslie, Low, Yoong and Ngan also knew this as they were with us on Friday. To me, if my car is able to be fixed, I will consider it as a bonus. </p><p></p><p>I also understand that Kit cannot force people to open shop on public holidays. However, saying no to everything without even trying isn't really helping at all. Fact is,</p><p></p><p>1. I could live with the fact that its my bad luck that the belt snapped for whatever reasons.</p><p>2. I could also live with the fact that there may not be a replacement because its a public holiday.</p><p>3. What i don't understand is, how can he tell me he doesn't have a car jack?</p><p></p><p>True, he isn't obliged to help (whether there is compensation or not) but WHY THE NEED TO LIE?</p><p></p><p>If he views me as just another customer, he can just say NO, he can't help. We can always refuse a business whenever we see fit.</p><p></p><p>If he views me as a friend, he could also say NO, he can't help. We can also refuse to help if it is inconvenient to us.</p><p></p><p>If he views me as anything else, he could also say NO, he can't help. We can refuse to help for whatever reasons.</p><p></p><p>WHY THE NEED TO TELL SUCH A BLATANT LIE?</p><p></p><p>you know i'm a photographer. imagine if you needed me to help you to shoot an event, what will you think if i tell you i have camera, i have lens, i have flash but i don't have memory card? can you go find memory card? doesn't this sound ridiculous? would this sort of half-hearted attitude to help piss you off when you're already in a bad situation?</p><p></p><p>if the belt was bad luck, what do you say about this attitude? bad luck for me also that he has to lie about him not having a car jack? what did i do to deserve this? if Kit is unhappy about the RM 300 he burnt for not being able to play during the Gymkhana, I can pay him back. I wasn't about to ask for a refund from Leslie even if I didn't participate.</p><p></p><p>a car won't last forever, no doubt. but it'll last longer if the repairs being carried out are done with the right attitude and commitment. if there are car owners who can enjoy good service and professionalism by CPG as evident by yours and S9 testimony, what about other car owners who face problems with CPG regarding poor service?</p><p></p><p>as Evoz have mentioned, why the double standards in the work attitudes? its not like we are not paying them. we just want the same level of service given to you and also to S9 - punctuality, commitment, responsibility. is it too much to ask? CPG practically begged Evoz for business. If I'm not mistaken, 11 calls in total. Does Evoz deserve this kind of attitude when his car wasn't properly fixed with the same commitment that you and S9 enjoyed? I also find it ridiculous that Evoz has to receive a pm scolding him for making CPG rush the job? They beg for the job knowing that Evoz wants the car before CNY. They took their own sweet time and then at the end of the day, blame Evoz for rushing them?</p><p></p><p>btw, i don't quite understand in what you all mean by we are discussing this issue irresponsibly and without facts. the bad experience that are shared are all facts. the good experiences shared are also facts. does the good experiences nullify the bad experiences that we have? if some of you have heard from CPG on their views about our cases, does it mean that CPG views are facts and ours are irresponsible comments? we weren't making things up. we didn't start out with flames. </p><p></p><p>i don't really care if others think that my case is a pure case of bad luck or i'm purposely overreacting. to me, CPG has proved that i'm not worth their time and effort to give me proper or on-par service that Slivia, S9 or even LancerEvorry is getting. This, is a FACT to me, and also to a few others car owners no matter how irresponsible and factless some people think our comments are.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="mizunori77, post: 4171913, member: 44954"] Hi Slivia, On Friday night, I had already decided to give up my runs for the Gymkhana and just focus on shooting and also marshaling. As mentioned in my earlier posts, I had wanted to tow my car back to KL. Leslie, Low, Yoong and Ngan also knew this as they were with us on Friday. To me, if my car is able to be fixed, I will consider it as a bonus. I also understand that Kit cannot force people to open shop on public holidays. However, saying no to everything without even trying isn't really helping at all. Fact is, 1. I could live with the fact that its my bad luck that the belt snapped for whatever reasons. 2. I could also live with the fact that there may not be a replacement because its a public holiday. 3. What i don't understand is, how can he tell me he doesn't have a car jack? True, he isn't obliged to help (whether there is compensation or not) but WHY THE NEED TO LIE? If he views me as just another customer, he can just say NO, he can't help. We can always refuse a business whenever we see fit. If he views me as a friend, he could also say NO, he can't help. We can also refuse to help if it is inconvenient to us. If he views me as anything else, he could also say NO, he can't help. We can refuse to help for whatever reasons. WHY THE NEED TO TELL SUCH A BLATANT LIE? you know i'm a photographer. imagine if you needed me to help you to shoot an event, what will you think if i tell you i have camera, i have lens, i have flash but i don't have memory card? can you go find memory card? doesn't this sound ridiculous? would this sort of half-hearted attitude to help piss you off when you're already in a bad situation? if the belt was bad luck, what do you say about this attitude? bad luck for me also that he has to lie about him not having a car jack? what did i do to deserve this? if Kit is unhappy about the RM 300 he burnt for not being able to play during the Gymkhana, I can pay him back. I wasn't about to ask for a refund from Leslie even if I didn't participate. a car won't last forever, no doubt. but it'll last longer if the repairs being carried out are done with the right attitude and commitment. if there are car owners who can enjoy good service and professionalism by CPG as evident by yours and S9 testimony, what about other car owners who face problems with CPG regarding poor service? as Evoz have mentioned, why the double standards in the work attitudes? its not like we are not paying them. we just want the same level of service given to you and also to S9 - punctuality, commitment, responsibility. is it too much to ask? CPG practically begged Evoz for business. If I'm not mistaken, 11 calls in total. Does Evoz deserve this kind of attitude when his car wasn't properly fixed with the same commitment that you and S9 enjoyed? I also find it ridiculous that Evoz has to receive a pm scolding him for making CPG rush the job? They beg for the job knowing that Evoz wants the car before CNY. They took their own sweet time and then at the end of the day, blame Evoz for rushing them? btw, i don't quite understand in what you all mean by we are discussing this issue irresponsibly and without facts. the bad experience that are shared are all facts. the good experiences shared are also facts. does the good experiences nullify the bad experiences that we have? if some of you have heard from CPG on their views about our cases, does it mean that CPG views are facts and ours are irresponsible comments? we weren't making things up. we didn't start out with flames. i don't really care if others think that my case is a pure case of bad luck or i'm purposely overreacting. to me, CPG has proved that i'm not worth their time and effort to give me proper or on-par service that Slivia, S9 or even LancerEvorry is getting. This, is a FACT to me, and also to a few others car owners no matter how irresponsible and factless some people think our comments are. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Rays Volk Racing ZE40 17x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing INGS TS06 18x8jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
New original Defi Advance A1 NA package triple...
Started by
david tao
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 vorsteiner rear bumper diffuser
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Interested for the Car and Looking for Advice Subaru Impreza WRX STi V8
Dear awesome folks,
It has been a while since I visited zth and it is of great pleasure returning here with a thirst for cars after many years moving back from Melbourne.
I have to admit that I do not know much...
What are your soft/hard settings 4 ur absorbers?
just got myself a set of tein adjustables. am wondering if anybody has soft/hard settings to share?
what are the settings you are using for your ride? i'm looking for a comfort-biased setting :)
Steering Wheel - I Dont Like The Feeling
Hi everybody.
i just change the steering wheel to a sporty one (12 inch size) yesterday.
the result, feel heavy when turning....like no power steering lah.....
what happen actually? the steering wheel is light, is...
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification