Evo Ix

NoTiGuY,

Hey Buddy... Nice meeting u here man... hehehe... so u manage to sleep well since this morning? LOLz... Wanna to ask u hor... what de size of ur TE37 rim? Thx for all de rims pics for reference... Hey do u hv any more gathering day pic to share?

Walau eh... u sudah dapat Tomei engine... lagi looking ard for Evo IX engine? hehehe... "Tabek" to u ler!!! Anyway, how much they asking for de E9 half cut? Hv u try de E9 b4? Its kick in r very obvious n early than de previous models...

Golfer + EE9,

This is another Sifu here... Mr. NoTiGuY... I met him @ de Sunday gathering... a very nice n frenly bloke... Cheers!

S9,

yea man... couldnt sleep... sigh.... Mine? 18" x 8.5"j +30... Pics are all up already... have a couple of blur ones... but no point..

Tomei engine? where got....tak ada ler.... E9 not sure yet... just got out from the container... I wanna try it out.. but only got a short ride in Zinzan's 9.... and his recaros burnt my arse! kekeke....

I where got sifu... just kepo here and there only....

SSR Type-C

Champion Gold

http://www.wholesalehyperformance.com/wheels/SSR/type-c-champion-gold.jpg

Champion White
http://www.wholesalehyperformance.com/wheels/SSR/type-c-champion-white.jpg

Euro Blue-Black

http://www.wholesalehyperformance.com/wheels/SSR/type-c-euro-blueblack.jpg

Racing Spec White

http://www.wholesalehyperformance.com/wheels/SSR/type-c-rs-white.jpg

Racing Spec Gold

http://www.wholesalehyperformance.com/wheels/SSR/type-c-rs-gold.jpg

NoTiGuY,

Wow... U really into rims man... hahaha... So besides de TE37, which rims would b ur 2nd choice? Actually am looking for de 5 spokes or 6 spokes rims... is sick of washing multi spokes rims... :tongue: N de RG II really looks great in de pic... How much u can get it over ur side? Cos our brader EE9 is buying it soon...

S9,
I met notiguy in Evolutionm.net already :) My first choice would be RG II or maybe RS. Advan RS GTR face also look sick . wad rim u gonna buy le?

Noti,
Yo brother, been a long time didn't hear from u. Still hanging around in evom.net?

my second choice is CE28N... gonna sell my TE37s first... third choice would be Advan RS..... prices? not too sure myself... kekeke

Notiguy...Bro, where did U get all those pic..???I'm looking for the CE 28 BLACK DIAMOND colour...Where can I buy the rims..???How much is the cost..?? :rolleyes:

EE9,

Sorry for de late pricing on de Rim... I jus called up to my fren, he said his assistance is on MC for de pass whole wk - chicken pox... LOL... so he oso forgot to follow up on it... Should b soon according to him... Bai Seh!!! :tongue:

As for de high rev thingy... how long is de peak 880 celcius staying there for? If jus a while is normal... n it should b coolig down soon after... Ur full rev means how many rpm? 8000rpm? Actually turbo car is not meant for high revving engine... hehehe... Heat r de main enermy for de car... hahaha... So better keep an eye on it ler... :wink:

S9,
Its ok ya brother, Slowly check for the price, no hurry :)

I rev the car until 7k only, not more than that. i think it stays for a while only, i forgot the record the playback :( hehe so i donno how long does it stays..hehehe

NoTiGuY said:
Zin,

when do you wanna swap the engine with me? ho ho ho... there's a IX halfcut lying around in KL... asking price too high, if not, i think i'll try to get it.. :)

Des,

Dont lar.... u car faster. Everything modded already. Kesian lar my standard car

Brader,

U got everything CF even your number plate oso CF. Damn nice lar the number plate

NoTiGuY,

Soli brader... Cant meet u up on Sunday when u r in town... Bai Seh... cos got some other things to do ler... Very soli... next teh tarik on me ler... hehehe... :biggrin:

Hello all,
Been away for a while cos was on a business trip. Very busy.
Hello to Notiguy - Hope to learn a thing or 2 from you.
One interesting thing you can share with us - how evident is the power loss from using 18s and what is the weight of your 18s and the profile of your tyres? Would be interesting to know if the power loss is due to weight or the lower profiles or both. I think a lot of us are looking at changing rims.

Notiguy - Sorry - another quick one - are your driving an VIII or a IX? Sorry, too lazy to check previous posts.

Golfer,

NoTiGuY is driving a damn nice car man... An E7 with cool look... CF bonnet, nice rim n lots of cool stuffs.... very nice car... jus like those shown in de Mag.... When my car grow up... i wanna it to b like tht oso ler... hahaha... no joke! :biggrin:

zinzan,

the number plate is temporary only... i think my new one would look better... still in the making though... :)

S9,

no worries ler... next week ler.. lazy to drive up again this weekend... pour petrol pour until scared d! cruising above 200km/h is really a gas guzzler....

Wah... my car normal VII only ler... nevermindler... i swap mine with yours ler... kekeke..... :)

golfer,

nice meetin ya here too.... I know a thing or two only ler... nothing much.....

To be frank, I find the power loss from 17" to 18" isnt that significantly much, but there is, inevitably, but with the adequate power of the 4G63, you wouldnt feel much but better response when you reach top end. Am using TE37 18" x 8.5"j +30...... weight should be around the region of 17lbs + -, running on Advan AD07 235/40ZR18 all round. If i compare the weight on my ori rims and the Volks, the Volks are much lighter... but then again, i compromised on bigger tyres, which are heavier... so... not much difference ler...

Nevertheless, if you're more of a track person, 17" is advisable... every mm, grams etc. are vital. As for me, I am a mix driver of hard corners, fast pick up and also cruising... 18" would be best for me.... And boy it looks better (well, to me) as i think the 17" are rather small on the CT9A. Another setback here would be the price on tyres!.... Freaking ex man! Thats why i'm using one of the cheapest sports tyres around..... sigh....

Does this help? Geee... i dont even know what i'm saying....

NoTiGuY,

De explaination is damn helpful liao... Yeah u r rite, de 18" tyres cost a bomb... Sigh! How many sets of tyres hv u change, buddy? Hehehe... While doing cornering, wil de tyres 'kenal' de arches? And very obviously... 18" rim on an Evo really look cool n nice... no doubt abt tht!

Golfer,

After wks of comparing, i found tht Scooby is more comfortable type of performance car... Very easy to drive on... Idling is suprisingly good n quiet (@ 750rpm - 800rpm)... Suspension feel is softer than E9... It corners well too... gearbox wise, Scooby hv de better shift btw 1st gear to de 2nd... But power wise... hehehe... of cause nothing close to E9 lar... Scooby kick in only @ 4,400 rpm... which is pretty late ler.... Besides, its fuel consumption is worst than E9... damn thirsty ler... sent de thing to dyno-ed b4... n it showed lean < 4k rpm but super rich > 5k rpm....

After de dyno, decided to put in an oil cooler (suprisingly de Scooby didnt come with 1 as all Evo did). According to most ppl, Scooby engine tends to hv overheat problem... Oso order a F-Con SZ ECU to gauge de FC problem... Besides, jus upgraded de front pair rotor n brake pad to Endless after mkt parts... Rotor using 6 slotted ventilated... n de brake pad is 0-300 celcius... But it really suprised me tht it hv to run-in for 300km?!! :eek: Hvnt heard of brake kit need to run-in!!!