Evo Break In.damn.

well, i have the same worry every morning when i wake up... worrrying about whether my car is still in the car porch, all in one. had experience of ppl climbing over the gate and smashed my car's mirror, just to take away a little boost meter.

dismantle car seat, cam pulley and injector take time.. it seem like 'he' know he got plenty of time to do it, n how the hell he take the car seat out from the hotel car park ?? if so he must has his car in the car park too, n i think the seat cant place in the boot.. try check on the CCTV.. is ur fren parked his car there for long time oredi?

it's so bravery to dismantle those thingy from the car unless he know he got time n familiar with the surrounding area.. for this kind of theft..normally they do survey first..if not they must know the owner/car very well.. mabi fren tell other fren about his car n other fren ask some fren to do it.. or mechanic or the mechanic's customer saw the car during the repair/services..or from car club member.. n mark down the car..then order sumone to do it lo.. but lucky the car is still there lo..city star at where?

driving a evo out like having a war with urself, very stressful one.. go shopping also need to make sure that shopping mall got car jockey parking area.. if no parking i just go home.. hehe.. so i just drive my civic out to shop.. park at road side also doesnt matter..hehe..

my advice is.. go to a trusted workshop where u know the mechanic well.. n never review ur car alarm to anybody like what brand n model using.. im sure they got a way to dismantle it based on the model n brand.. put different brand alarm sticker on the window.. e.g if u using viper..but clifford or vice versa to confused those ppl.. get urself a gsm based alarm system..if got $$ put backup battery and siren.. motion sensor n vibrate sensor.. etc..n also install the alarm at trusted shop where it is far from ur house.. so that guy don't familiar with ur area.. n it's hard for him to trace ur car since it's so far..haha..in malaysia..first thing to mod on evo is the alarm system.. haha.. malaysia boleh!

Hi there guys. First of all i would like to thank Mr Dewa lavau for this dedicated thread . Well here is the situation on what had happen on that bloody morning. On the 27th May i asked my brother to carry my car to Kl for a minor repaired. I was about to change the bck housing for my RX6 IHI Turbo and do a little MIG welding to the Apexi Crack banana . Ok , then he arrive at the City Park hotel at almost 2 am. it was nearby Brisdale hotel at Kg Baru , along jalan Chow kit .... Then he parked the car inside the hotel parking area which beside the hotel ... about 10M away from the hotel . i been told that they don't provide a guard at night. They park it under the lighting post lamp . and the situation was so clear. I tell u guys when i was first see the situation i was so surprised how come they do the well prepared services to my Evo under the shining and so bright lamp post .

according to my brother he use to aware at my car for several times to see if nothing happen on it ... and they go to sleep at 4 am so this could be happen around 5 - 6 o'clock in the 28 morning .

What are those stolen item ?
1. 1 pair of my recaro E7 front seat.
2. 3 unit of my black colour defi meter ( Exaust temp, oil temp and boost meter ( together with the defi control unit.
3. Apexi Black RSM
4. Apexi Power Fc with Commander.
5. 4 unit of standard 550 cc E7 injector which i put under the seat ..
6. Apexi Turbo timer . ( Slim one )
7. HKS HQV Blow Off
8. Sard with oil Fuel regulator .
9. Rally art radiator cap
10. rally art Gear knob
11.HKS cam pulley
12. 2 unit of nokia and samsung telephone

My brother lodge a police report on the evening 28th at dang wangi IPD .
u know what the IO laugh at my brother when the visit they at the crime scene. What a damn IO . They seem don't even bother of what had happen to my car. Is this a malaysia style ???

I WONDER HOW THEY DID IT AT THE OPEN PARKING AREA SO WELL AND CLEAR ...My prediction was like this.

they will pretend to repair a car. Their modus operandis was well organise and it will be done by at least 4-5 people. One man will break the triangle mirror , released the door lock and open the front door while another one will standing at the driver doors .another guys will have to wait at the bonet to stop the alarm. And maybe another 1 or 2 guys will act like the security .

They might have to take about 1 hour to clear the inside car and inside bonet . So this is my another sad story happen again ...

Sorry to hear that Bro...hope you can settle down soon.

Really fed up to our M'sian authority!

well, i have the same worry every morning when i wake up... worrrying about whether my car is still in the car porch, all in one. had experience of ppl climbing over the gate and smashed my car's mirror, just to take away a little boost meter.

Me too. I only have a little boost meter on the dashboard, nothing else. But I'm most scared to see an empty car porch in the morning. So far I only have an alarm and a brake lock. I would love to have all the security accessories as mentioned in page 1, but they're so expensive...

I got a friend who owns a Supra, recently he installed 4 Defi meters and a controller. He's so worried everyday. If he parks his car in a public place, he would use a bath towel to cover his meters. If the car is at home, it's always under wraps.

Satriamerah ,

Takziah , patient ok . Hope everything will recover soon. For those 'penyamun' sure 1 day they'll get back from god for misused their hands.

Satriamerah,

Yeah, sometimes our police can b helpless to us... I means u look at de way some of de polices work... Their attitude... Sigh!!! I had de same experience as u when my coursin house was being broke in... They asked 'Is de thefts all gone???'... Reported at 6am, they onli came at 11am where de police station is jus 10 mins away... :X-: They onli act fast when they spotted some drivers on their phone!!! LoLzzzzzzzzzz...

Members,

Yeah, i think all Evo onwers been through de same experience where v jus sick of bad things happen to our car de next morning v wake up.... Unable to enjoy de shopping well even if v park at de Vallet parking @ shopping malls... Haha... I jus had my recent experience where i park my car @ hospital where i need to wake up frenquently at wee hrs in de morning (at least once) jus to check my car is alright!!! LoLzzzzzzzzzz... But... But i stil enjoy it very much while driving this machine on de road!!! Hehehe... :_:

Luckily i still have all the standard part like the original ECU, Original cam pulley , BOV , and the previous unused Fuel regulator...so yesterday i settle everything already ..Thanks to Leslie , and brader U-li Auto part service for the triangle mirror i bought . I also manage to get an evo7 for RM3300 seat from our fren at Taman Tun although there has been a little misunderstand but he agree to settle it....

but still i miss al the after market part that i bought few month ago only...

so anyone here have the item i list on the above ... If the answer is yes than i'll be glad to get it from u guys.

satriameroh...

Takziah boh...i hope & pray that all the beruk that stole your items will be burn or crash the car if they used your part in they car boh...natang beruk all of them...

mean while, if all the forumer/car club/malaysia citizen that had come thru somebody selling this part..please let us (MLOC) know so that we can investigate furthermore...

For Northern region team, we will take be more extra careful and alert you once any of the parts listed selling it as second hand parts.

RE;i juz give u a little HELP

Hi there guys. First of all i would like to thank Mr Dewa lavau for this dedicated thread . Well here is the situation on what had happen on that bloody morning. On the 27th May i asked my brother to carry my car to Kl for a minor repaired. I was about to change the bck housing for my RX6 IHI Turbo and do a little MIG welding to the Apexi Crack banana . Ok , then he arrive at the City Park hotel at almost 2 am. it was nearby Brisdale hotel at Kg Baru , along jalan Chow kit .... Then he parked the car inside the hotel parking area which beside the hotel ... about 10M away from the hotel . i been told that they don't provide a guard at night. They park it under the lighting post lamp . and the situation was so clear. I tell u guys when i was first see the situation i was so surprised how come they do the well prepared services to my Evo under the shining and so bright lamp post .

according to my brother he use to aware at my car for several times to see if nothing happen on it ... and they go to sleep at 4 am so this could be happen around 5 - 6 o'clock in the 28 morning .

What are those stolen item ?
1. 1 pair of my recaro E7 front seat.
2. 3 unit of my black colour defi meter ( Exaust temp, oil temp and boost meter ( together with the defi control unit.
3. Apexi Black RSM
4. Apexi Power Fc with Commander.
5. 4 unit of standard 550 cc E7 injector which i put under the seat ..
6. Apexi Turbo timer . ( Slim one )
7. HKS HQV Blow Off
8. Sard with oil Fuel regulator .
9. Rally art radiator cap
10. rally art Gear knob
11.HKS cam pulley
12. 2 unit of nokia and samsung telephone

My brother lodge a police report on the evening 28th at dang wangi IPD .
u know what the IO laugh at my brother when the visit they at the crime scene. What a damn IO . They seem don't even bother of what had happen to my car. Is this a malaysia style ???

I WONDER HOW THEY DID IT AT THE OPEN PARKING AREA SO WELL AND CLEAR ...My prediction was like this.

they will pretend to repair a car. Their modus operandis was well organise and it will be done by at least 4-5 people. One man will break the triangle mirror , released the door lock and open the front door while another one will standing at the driver doors .another guys will have to wait at the bonet to stop the alarm. And maybe another 1 or 2 guys will act like the security .

They might have to take about 1 hour to clear the inside car and inside bonet . So this is my another sad story happen again ...

BRO satriamerah......sori 2 heard tat case u got there......i juz can say is ur all ITEM is ON SALE.........in area SRI GOMBAK,SENTUL,BATU CAVES N MELAWATI.....workshop ,so if u wan 2 fine bak ur thing u go around tat area 2 c weather got or not ........oh yeah i 4get 2 mention tat ur thing is stolen by GANG PANGKAH @ TEAM BENNOTON ..........me veli veli comfrim is tat gang steal it coz i know thier hand how 2 steal a car acc........so take care hope u can fine bak ur thing bak ......

oh shit....gang pangkah on the move..........we need some crusaders liao....

damn fucker this gang pangkah.i wish i could master sumo skills so i can hempap & crush them to death!!!!

satriameroh...

Takziah boh...i hope & pray that all the beruk that stole your items will be burn or crash the car if they used your part in they car boh...natang beruk all of them...

mean while, if all the forumer/car club/malaysia citizen that had come thru somebody selling this part..please let us (MLOC) know so that we can investigate furthermore...

Yup ... R u from the east coast bro . i can easily understand by the way you talk hehehehe .. i wonder if others can easily undestand it also hahaha... BTW thanks ... hope they will suffer in hell and sentence to jail for their behaviour ... i will never forgive them ....

BRO satriamerah......sori 2 heard tat case u got there......i juz can say is ur all ITEM is ON SALE.........in area SRI GOMBAK,SENTUL,BATU CAVES N MELAWATI.....workshop ,so if u wan 2 fine bak ur thing u go around tat area 2 c weather got or not ........oh yeah i 4get 2 mention tat ur thing is stolen by GANG PANGKAH @ TEAM BENNOTON ..........me veli veli comfrim is tat gang steal it coz i know thier hand how 2 steal a car acc........so take care hope u can fine bak ur thing bak ......

Thanks for the info .. yap .. im also been aware that the the incident was doing by the gang pangkah ...u know what ... Just after the incident happen there were a guys claimed that he was from the kurnia panel insurance and willing to help me .. their workshop was in sentul area . i wonder if they have connection with the case ??? how do they know meanwhile my brader not yet lodge a police report before they came ... Iask them where they know it , they said the parking boy let them know ... aiyaaa.... so fast lor ..... or is it a conpiracy between the parking guys and the gang ??????

wah....b4 police report ...insurance guy already know....damn sounds highly suspicious in everything being connected.....sigh...dodgy

they are back, beware. there are someone aredy watching them, soon will be inside again.