Evo 8 or Impreza Spec C

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

revfast

guys, which one do you think is faster? I tested almost 15 laps in tsucba for both of the car, I found that Imprezza Spec C is much more faster than Evo 8, and the handling also better. I used the stock car, without any tuned spec C can achieved average 1.02+ alap..!! But the Evo 8 only managed to set 0.5 sec behind.

I started to like this Spec C liao, is time to get one and tune gao gao.... :D :D :D

bcoz u not tommi makinen. so u drive evo slower lo..
mayb u're richard burns....hehe... :D :D :D

jkjk..... sometimes games r juz like dat lo... ;)

actually it;s true that the spec C is faster than the evo.. if you download best motoring... the spec C is actually faster by 0.45 sec al though in the corner the evo has the advantages in AYC active yawn control but on the straight the Spec C is slighty faster... on the uphill acceleration..

Originally posted by mafia_boyz@Feb 7 2005, 05:15
actually it;s true that the spec C is faster than the evo.. if you download best motoring... the spec C is actually faster by 0.45 sec al though in the corner the evo has the advantages in AYC active yawn control but on the straight the Spec C is slighty faster... on the uphill acceleration..
looks like the same episode i watched ah.... :D

straight road n uphill impreza pull away.
corners evo catch up....

izit that 1? ;)

Originally posted by kher+Feb 7 2005, 12:22 -->
QUOTE (kher @ Feb 7 2005, 12:22 )
--QuoteBegin-mafia_boyz
@Feb 7 2005, 05:15

looks like the same episode i watched ah.... :D

straight road n uphill impreza pull away.
corners evo catch up....

izit that 1? ;) [/b][/quote]
yup... that's the one.... of course while watching it fingers cross scooby win hehe....evo is a great car but too much technology in it....

I oso think in GT4 , spec-C is better...well figures alone i think spec-C is lighter and has more torque on stock form :) But too bad it only comes in 2 colour :( Oh yea, it also has higher revs, kinda like 8.5~8.6k rpm while to 7.2~7.3k rpm on evo8 MR oni :(