evo 7 need help

gen2

i cant boost over 1.5 bar why??? went it come close to 1.5 bar the car like kick hard from behind.

i had change the to powerfc
280 cam
fuel pump
no7 spark plug
evc5

is it the spark plug problem???? misfire

mind I ask u .....since when this happen ?? rite after u ON PFC or ON EVC ??? or u played with your EVC settings ??? maybe u could ask your tuner to set your u........jerking too much is not a nice riding experience oh ;)

Wat's ur warning setting in EVC? Make sure it's above 1.5bar. If you set it to 1.3 then it will cut when it over 1.3bar.

Btw, are u running E7 stock turbo? If yes, can boost till 1.5bar? won't blow turbo?

i think i do not have boost cut. b4 this i use greedy boostcontroller also the same thing. b4 i go for power fc also the same thing. but after i change the plugs to denso iridium plug7 is better but after a week it came back already.

y??? pls help.............

ic. last time i hv problem when boost over 1.2bar as once pass 1.2bar the car feel like choking and got misfiring issue.. tat's was due to spark plug problem. Problem solved after changing spark plug. You might want to check ur spark plug and coil.

1.5 on e7 turbo no prob le.....me boosting 1.7 aso ok....1 time play until 1.8 aso boleh tahan ....maybe my boost reading koyak liao ......lolzz

get it check today.....thanks

will come back n report by tomolo

For stock e7 turbo, it can stand SAFELY at 1.6bar maximum (guideline)(of course with proper tuning).. above 1.6bar the turbo will be very tired... so wear and tear for the turbine will be higher...

spark plug life for turbo cars like ours can be quite low..........best optimum life span around 20K for performance....then it can become sluggish

suspected tuning issue (might be the A/F ratio - too rich ) and cause the spark plug life span shorter.... Try to clean the spark plug (carbon deposited) then Tune cantik2 first.

Wah.. can boost till 1.6bar huh? .. ok, i'll boost up mine a bit more.. haha

hehehe......finally i get it done already........ the spark plug regap ok already now 1.8 boost also can no problem (testing onli) me running 1.5 safe safe mahhh

satriamerah your message is full pls del some. i got something to send to u