Stock WHP for Evo 7

egiewan

Jul 31, 2005
Hey there guys, just wanna ask what is the stock WHP for a completely stock Evo 7? A friend of mine dynoed his car the other day and he got about 247whp on 1.4bar of boost. Seems pretty low if you ask me. Plus, his car is lightly tuned with a complete aftermarket 3" exhaust system, BC 272 cams, Aisan fuel pump and a Sard fuel regulator. The rest remains stock including the ECU. Hmmmmmmm......

flanker c

Jul 24, 2007
Hey there guys, just wanna ask what is the stock WHP for a completely stock Evo 7? A friend of mine dynoed his car the other day and he got about 247whp on 1.4bar of boost. Seems pretty low if you ask me. Plus, his car is lightly tuned with a complete aftermarket 3" exhaust system, BC 272 cams, Aisan fuel pump and a Sard fuel regulator. The rest remains stock including the ECU. Hmmmmmmm......
yup..my friend also have 100%stock e7 2003..they also got only 230WHP at 1.3bar..only 3'inch piping and safc neo..

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
these HP on wheel is preety good oldi....

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
230whp at 1.3bar ?!!! A bit low...
I thought stock evo 7 boost 0.7bar got 230whp ?

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
If the figure is on wheel...it's good enough...not recommended to tweak extra boost with all those stuff installed with stock ecu...

dawg

Nov 29, 2003
dawgsevo.blogspot.com
On engine the rated horsepower is around 280bhp.

With the 4-wd transmission power loss, lets deduct about 20% which will mean 224whp.

If your friend has cams, he shouldnt be running on stock ECU settings, tell him to get it reflashed, he is definitely able to have higher whp figures.

Btw, I dont think that the evo7 stock boost is 0.7... Its very low. Evo 8 stock boost is around 1.4 bar. Considering the 8 has a slightly bigger turbo than the 7, the 7 could not be able to achieve 280bhp with a 0.7bar of boost... I would think they are nearer to 1.2bar.

andrew_lsp

Oct 12, 2008
evo 7

280hp/6500rpm
39.0kgm/3000rpm

8.8 compression ratio

turbo spec
td05hr-16g6-9.8t
td05hra-16g6-9.8t (rs)
td05hr-15gk2-9t(gt-a)

boost pressure
1.09kg/cm2

cam profile
260 intake 256 exhaust

max rev/rev cut
7000rpm/7800rpm

injector
560cc

fuel pump flow rate
220 liter per hour

alot material change if compare to 6 engine

magnesium valve cover which only weight 1kg
cam shaft hollowed on internal weight approx 2kg
back to alluminium intake manifold with internal better flow design
oil cooller surface increase
intercooler with 3 water spray injector for better temperature control

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Guys, don't forget the 280hp is at the crank n also, it's in Japan spec with ron100 fuel. Toyota Altezza has 210hp Japan spec n when dynoed with mods like Hks e-manage, straight flow exhaust n lightly tuned can get only 155whp.

Airtrek turbo has 240hp n in stock, dyno figure is only abt 170whp.

teek

Jan 20, 2008
now aday 4g93 GSR 1.8T able to make 350HP~400HP ...... almost can tapao our stock evo 7~10.....! ~.~

kojai

Jun 22, 2006
malacca/jb
Hello teek, that in 2wd for sure, please visit sepang drag battle, acutual on the road. last drag singapore CT9A 10.1sec in 400m lor...around 256km/jer

kawamx2

Jan 8, 2009
maybe 4g93 can be fast but when come to corner, hehehhe:flute:

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
this is bout hp on evos and not 4g93 vs 4g63,pls remain on the initial topic so that we can gain/exchange knowledge :)

egiewan

Jul 31, 2005
Updated: Car was having problems with the ignition coil. Got in changed and during the last dyno he got about 290whp with 1.4bar of boost ;-)

?nDc?s?ve

Sep 2, 2005
damansara
good stuff bro~

how bout e torque?

290whp @ 1.4 is good but y stop at 1.4? and with cams i believe he can squeeze a lil bit more thou.. but if he is contented then ok i guess. Did he do any tuning/reflash?