enquiry: Supra bonnet and lamp covers.

Dec 17, 2005
hi everyone, :smile:

To all the Supra sifus,
does anyone know how much a supra bonnet cost?
Also the lamp covers are already yellow so deciding to change them need to know how much they cost.

Thanks for your time. :smile:

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
the yellowish head light can be polished right BLaCkHoWLiNG...
but the result not so shining as original right...???

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
actually, it can be done... i've jes taken apart my spare headlamps.. if i can make it crystal clear ... i don mind doing it for u........... for a fee of coz.. mauhahah.. wat to do.. pokaihowling di now...

chinozie

Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
ngeeee...

actually, wat kind of polish did they used to make it the headlamp shinnes back aaa???

GZee, sorry for hijacking ur post...cuz it's a realated topic sorry fer that...
anyway goodluck on ur finding...

BTW BLaCkHoWLiNG is the sifoo of SUpra...:D
and Welcome to ZTH...

BLaCkHoWLiNG

www.autojunctions.com
Gzee is a forummer in jsoc ... he post everywhere to get feedback.. ahhahaha

chinozie: there are couple of ways to do it.. depending on d seriousness of d yellowish stain.. 3 layers of polishing needs to be done.. if it's very tough, u even need to use sandpaper...but it's d 2000 series type la.. i've done it before.. looks brand new.. but jes dat the fuckers who pry open d headlamp didnt do a good job putting it back.. i've recently done a pair.. i pry open it up myself after using an oven to heat the lamps... i didnt even use tool.. use bare hands.. none of the clips or casing were bent.. and i used good quality glue (2 types, 1st is the windscreen sealant.. followed by silicone glue on the outer layer).. and so far, no water seems to be seeping in ;)

chinozie

Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
1) what kind of chemical did u use to polish it...?
2) why do you need an oven...for what???..cuz once in the internet but don't exactly know what it do really means for...
3) what 'dark' effect...?

BLaCkHoWLiNG

www.autojunctions.com
do u drive yer car everyday.. coz i need at least 3 days to kau tim.. but u lemme test out this pair first... coz so far no leakage .. even after that day's heavy rain.. i wanna test 1 to 2 weeks more.. as i'm using a better glue than 'silicone'... can snap pics? let me see? or we can meet up :)

BLaCkHoWLiNG

www.autojunctions.com
diuuuuuuuuuuuu........... it is u ah?!?!?! ................. ahahhahaha.... coming.. will show u d lights..................... bring some chikadeess laaa... apa la u

Oops.. wrongly posted this section...

Mr. Khoyos.. I have this thread in 'Car Talk' section..
sorry for the inconvenience