Engine Treatment/Oil Additive

minivan

I sure some of you use these kinds of treatments/additive.... Bardahl laa, X1R laa, Z-Max laa, Nasa laa.... they all claim that it can do wonders for your car's engine.....

HOWEVER....

Some people say that it voids car manufacturer warranty, its make seals go hard and causes them to deposit in your engine causing more harm, they say it dramatically change the viscosity index causing the more haywire to the engine, some even say that its the biggest scam in the world as it will not benefit your car at all.....

Some people question..... do you have so little faith in Mobil, Shell, Castrol, Max Oil.... whatever.... that you have to put in an additive??

Quite true...... This got me seriously thinking....

I use X1R... now i starting to think that, is what i experience merely phsycological??
There's a disclaimer in X1R that you should continue to use a bit of it after your next service.... they don't say why.... but i read somewhere its becuase if you don't the stuff becomes chlorinated parrafins that start breaking down and is converted to bad hydrocarbons.... i don't know what that means, but it sounds bad.....

We all love our cars, and want the best stuff..... So, can anybody can shed some light on this???

try reading this.......

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/snakeoil.htm

Shoot..... it may do more harm than good....

omg...like back to secondary schools reading history :P
so longgg

You can try tufoil. I have tried, not bad !!!!!! Good stuff :lol:

I just don’t believe the treatments/additive because when 1st time I touch the treatment oil or additive oil => very sticky “PEKAT”. How can this sticky thing be good to our car??

Think carefully, the more expensive the oil “synthetic” the more liquidity it is !!!

Cheap oil like “20w-50” very sticky!!!

U all can try to feel it by ur own hand!!

Just my 2 cent!!
;) ;) ;) ;)

Originally posted by badguy@Nov 24 2004, 17:59
I just don’t believe the treatments/additive because when 1st time I touch the treatment oil or additive oil => very sticky “PEKAT”. How can this sticky thing be good to our car??

Think carefully, the more expensive the oil “synthetic” the more liquidity it is !!!

Cheap oil like “20w-50” very sticky!!!

U all can try to feel it by ur own hand!!

Just my 2 cent!!
;) ;) ;) ;)
that is oil addictive..we're talkin about engine treatment oil... :)

the treatment oil is added to the engine oil after we change the engine oil is it??? ;)

I use the Tufoil first time, still running in my car but I just don't know how to feel the difference . :huh: :lol:

its like takin a risk...u dun know exactly how it performs...just drive slow la...its other alternative to save FC

how do u define good??
erm..fc better? performance better also ar
is the car more responsive?
every service hav to add tufoil?
wa..like that vomit blood

Originally posted by et5828@Jan 5 2005, 13:22
how do u define good??
erm..fc better? performance better also ar
is the car more responsive?
every service hav to add tufoil?
wa..like that vomit blood
i'm wanna cut cost mah......
1 tufoil can b use for 2 times oil change.
engine much more smooth...silent, easy to cold start........ :lol:

All said, Tufoil is:

1. a properly certified product.

2. awarded 12 international patents for the technology

3. developed by an award-winning lubrication scientist

4. around for almost 30 years

5. only engine treatment listed in the Guinness Book of Records since 1996

6.used around the world even in sensitive industries like nuclear power plants

7. tested positively by the US and Canadian governments

8. most copied product but never DUPLICATED.

Hence, buy with confidence and enjoy your motoring.