Electronic throttle control @ Drive by wire

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Guys,

Understand that now most of the new engines are drive by wire system.
However, most of the user is feedback having lag compare with cable throttle.
Therefore, have any chance to reduce lag by installing aftermarket stuff or re-tune ?
Pls advise. Thanks

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
from the jpg file, it seem like to offset between pedal and throttle oprning
to gain the respond.
Is it true?

Btw, how much is the stuff? can fix in Proton CPS?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
from the jpg file, it seem like to offset between pedal and throttle oprning
to gain the respond.
Is it true?

Btw, how much is the stuff? can fix in Proton CPS?
I makes it more sensitive... faster respond...
Price... sorry dunno.
Proton CPS.... dunno..

Anyway...If got free time I will try to make a cheap DIY unit...
Pls follow up in DIY section..

Tq

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
ok.. Thanks,
Pls share the link with us if u have new open thread :biggrin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
bro, got no solution frm you ar? :biggrin:
Bro HKS...
Not yet lah....
Because my car no need leh..mine manual cable...no fly-by-wire..

Will surely deep study if e.g was driving a Honda Civic FD..
Anyway should not be too complex....

Anyone's car wanna use as "tikus putih"?:biggrin:
Pls send ur car down...Tq

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
i was using D1 spec throttle controller. it give faster and more responsive throttle feel.

it's exactly same as pivot 3-drive.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
i was using D1 spec throttle controller. it give faster and more responsive throttle feel.

it's exactly same as pivot 3-drive.

Bro howie,

How much u get on D1 throttle controller?
install in what car?
appreciate if u can share more detail... thanks in advance.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
sorry just saw this post again.....the price is rm480. installed in campro engine.

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
actually the lag was made for a good purpose..is to reduce engine n driveline shock when we suddenly crack open the throttle..but for us speed freaks, it's slowing us down, right hehehe

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
actually the lag was made for a good purpose..is to reduce engine n driveline shock when we suddenly crack open the throttle..but for us speed freaks, it's slowing us down, right hehehe
nola... they made the lag there for safety purpose... old people needs some time to respond... their reflex not as fast as us... hence lag is made to cope with such people...

besides, sudden flooring of the throttle pedal wont accidentally surprise the driver...

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
hehe dun la say like tat bro hehe..then old people with young heart wud never want to drive gen2 or neo cps anymore hehe

---------- Post added at 01:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:58 PM ----------

anyway i got this info from an automotive website quoting the delphi developed ETC hehe..got 2 or 3 trotel position angle that must be achieved before going full trotel hehe..

lkc

Mar 3, 2010
petaling jaya
guys,heard that the 1st batch of ETC have some problem for most of the products beside pivot,is it true?one of my customer selling this stuff is telling me there is a 2nd batch coming out soon to improve the error face by the 1st batch,is more like a improve version,i think the ETC device for proton cars only have problem,am i rite?or wrong?

Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors (HSDM) is previewing the Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid after beginning to accept orders for the car a day before. The Ioniq Hybrid is being displayed at an event held at the Malaysia International Exhibition & Convention Centre (MIECC) starting from Nov 10 to Nov 13, 2016...