EG dasboard queries

arturo

nooB
anybody opened an EG dashboard before? how bout the meter cluster? i planning to change the bulbs to brighter LED bulbs but need to know how to open it n replace the bulbs. also how many bulbs needed?saw 2 screws on top of meter cluster but not sure bout those hidden clips...scared wait patah then problem wanna find back.

HMm..I've seen DIYs info posted on some other forums showing how to do this. I can remember there is a hidden screw under the flap where the clock is. Try searching other forums for the How-to, im positive u can find it easy :)

Yes... the clips will patah if you take out forcefully.. you need a scraper to do it. As to the locations of the clips.. damn.. I oso forgot already.

LED bulbs you can do, but how are you going to fit them in the small bulb holders? Unless you can locate smaller ones.

I think this link might help u

http://www.emotors.ca/Articles/116.aspx

that link really useful...now should be able to get the meter cluster out....but so many bulbs needed? tried searching for #24 bulbs....but cant find the specs. is it also called T10? i planning to order some super bright 180deg LEDs to replace the standard bulbs....anybody bought before? can give me the specs? dun wanna trial n error as these T10 LEDs cost rm30/pc.....so 5pcs will be rm150 whooooot

wasai!! thanks!

rezgouki said:
I think this link might help u

http://www.emotors.ca/Articles/116.aspx

thanks bro...nice article here..it surely helps!

Oh i remembered wrong.. the screw was in the Hazard light switch..heh :regular_smile:

*I dont know if linking to outside boards are okay here so if im violating any board rules, mods lemme know. I'll remove the link.
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread/1862248

Got info on bulbs and types for the dashboard. Goodluck.

This link is even more helpful and explain in details. Thx man.