H7 to H1

joshwee

Hi guys, need help urgent!!!:cry_smile: Is it possible change H1 light bulb to H7 light bulb. Coz currently my HID is using H1 , and planning to change the headlight soon. but the headlight only can fit H7 light bulb... Is it possible fit the H1 light bulb to a H7 headlight? If can , anybody there can recommand me a good installer to doing this?

Thanks!

joshwee said:
Hi guys, need help urgent!!!:cry_smile: Is it possible change H1 light bulb to H7 light bulb. Coz currently my HID is using H1 , and planning to change the headlight soon. but the headlight only can fit H7 light bulb... Is it possible fit the H1 light bulb to a H7 headlight? If can , anybody there can recommand me a good installer to doing this?

Thanks!

what car u driving with H1 light (waja,e30, sentra,CRV, Stream)??? and convert to what bulb ????
or u found ur self a pair of valeo ??? hhehehe

Thanks for your reply man, I am driving a 2004 nissan sentra, going to change a new headlight which is using H7 light bulb. Coz I have bought a H1 HID last year, don't want to waste it. Is it possible to fit the H1 HID to a H7 Headlight? May be can do something on the bracket?......

H1 and H7 base is totally differnt, u might able to get base converter but u can't get the right focus point .... if u make any damage on the head lamp that will cost u more ...

getting new version head lamp (japan spec) ar ?? just sell ur kit and get another kit will be easy and safer way .....

Wow, fast reply. BTW what is the market price for a H7 HID? I dun want those branded wan, they are too expensive for me. Do u sell HID??? Thanks! including installation?