ECU Question

hattech-v

anyone here can confirm wether EK4 ecu can do chip or not..
ecu code is P2T..
i heard someone say can some cannot...

P2N : 96+ OBD-2 Civic HX Coupe
P2P : 96+ OBD-2 Civic EX Coupe
P2E : 96+ OBD-2 Civic DX Coupe
P2M : 96+ OBD-2 NZ Civic SOHC VTEC
P2T : 99+ OBD-? Civic Si Coupe

Depends... if DIY better not.... but if u send it to performance house, yes

I dun think so u would like to resolder 100+ surface mount pin Eprom..

No need to re-chip your ECU la Hattech.....

Just buy E-Manage :rolleyes:

let discuss... i'm interested since i'm running on the same P2T ECU. btw, hattech-san, r u running on a B16A4 engine ? there's more question if you do.

some say can, some say cannot change the racing chip.....refer to mechanic easier la dude!!! so far i never heard EK ECU equipped with racing chip....they use piggyback to setting their engine managenment

if u need further clarification please contact riezal....may be he can confirmed this, please check out previous topic got the same question u posted today!!!!!!!

like i said.. obd2a/b ECU from EK can be chip.. link below is the prove...

http://www.autoserve.8m.com/

this guy is from Sabah/Sarawak if not mistaken...

yeah... forgot about that... now i can recall back the thread... so the answer is yes... tq lilvee n sifoooo avan... ekkekek

autoserve is my Honda libry... salute to rt-p... malaysia boleh!

dats y u need to contact riezal-R, coz he knows the mechanic can do dis job well.....at PJ i think .......

weiii i'm not sifu ler!!!!!! i'm still zero knowledge about honda

not sure la... coz i'm also interested to chip my p2p :)

erm... maybe can refer to Mr Zaki or cipan...