E8 mr aircon compressor

adam8470

Nov 23, 2008
Hello everyone,

I need to get opinion from anyone regarding the problem with my MR aircon compressor got sound when i push the aircon button. I can easily hear that sound from inside my car.
That is showing compressor caput or something wrong with the bearing/belt? The compressor can repair or cannot? If cannot, where i can get the recond compressor if don't have the alternative to solve the problem?
Pls help me...

Alexzai

Jan 20, 2010
Kota Kinabalu
you can try to readjust your belt. If the sound still haven't gone then try to change your bearing. That should do it.

Alexzai

Jan 20, 2010
Kota Kinabalu
mayb he solve his problem edi then no nid help liao gua~~~ hahaha~~~

BTW pangyau, i oso from KK... Hehehe~~~

adam8470

Nov 23, 2008
Sorry for the late reply, just come back from south china sea, haha...
my prob already solve, i change the new compressor cost me about rm900++ :banghead:,
thanks a lot for yr advice bro.... appreciate that....

adam8470

Nov 23, 2008
Hello Alexzai,

Actually the problem is, the shaft of the compressor very hard to rotating when i try to rotate,
i think that problem come from bearing or the compressor itself jam already...
i ask the pomen that compressor can repair or not? He said, batter change to the new one..
that all...

Alexzai

Jan 20, 2010
Kota Kinabalu
ohhh... That mean ur compressor almost jam edi, coz the piston inside the compressor start to giving up edi... change 1 is the best choice...

Alexzai

Jan 20, 2010
Kota Kinabalu
glad we have aircond master in here... ehhehehe....
Im nt master yet, still gt alot to learn leh... If giv opinion can lar.... hehehehe....

---------- Post added at 11:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:15 AM ----------

im from kk too....but seems like din see ur car before huh
tis 1 is my avatar oli, nt my real car... nw i still study leh, dun hav money to buy car.... After i graduate my Advance dip then plan to buy an E....

adam8470

Nov 23, 2008
Hello bro alexzai,

good luck for yr studies bro, good to hear that u wnt to own an E soon... hahaha
what i have too say welcome to the E club... hhehee

Alexzai

Jan 20, 2010
Kota Kinabalu
thx man... bt i dun think i will own it soon enough coz nw i still in my junior year and i still hav 1year to go... unless i kena jackpot or TOTO(which is impossible coz i din buy any of it) else it impossible for me to own 1 soon...

I was there in the Restaurant opposite Summit , near the Shell
Parked my car there , then about 50 meters away ,
Could not sit outside because of Rain , so no chance to see the car
Lucky i set my radiostar vibration level to sensitive
As soon as i got to my car , one fella was running with his motorbike.
Thank god got shock sensors to detect em when he was trying to break in
Just for my Autogauge Defi look alike ka ?
Radiostar u rock.. guys better get any alarm that got shock sensor.. feel safer